WikiLeaks: 'India would grow at 12% if it were South, West only'

I said martial culture not martial art :facepalm:
I thought martial cultures and martial arts are interrelated :hmmmm2:
It did not have to be IT, it could have been any knowledge driven area. The emphasis on education (professional, in this case) is what i believe the key was, and its greater in our Southern states than the North. Do you agree ?
I thought I had explained this already with a "End justifying the means" philosphy as to how this assumption on education is completely at a fallacy. Please read up on my "donation college" getting mainstream theory. Of course I am not knocking down the intellactual success here but arguing against what is deemed as an extra thrust on education based in certain region.
I have the same POV on entrepreneurship, having seen fellow engineering graduates willing to move to the corners of Africa to help their relatives expand their business. Warriors like Adani will pursue all means to avoid the govt bureaucracy and will mine their coal in Australia, ship it to their port & transport it to their power plant using some of their rail lines. This guy must be a tea party icon.
Without seeming repeatative this point was also mentioned in my earlier post. You speak of someone who moves to corners of Africa to help expand their business and classify that as entrepreneurship. Fair enough. I have given you an example of a well-to-do Bihari owning a large electronics store in the capital and yet being unable to get a wife from a "respected" family. Do you see that happening in Surat say? No. Gujjus would be jumping over each other. You can not compare Gujrat and Bihar in terms of entrepreneurship simply because of cultural difference.
You should shed some more light on what went wrong in some of Northern India. How did the capital of the Mauryan empire lag behind almost every other state, until the last few years ? Is it the usual corruption=>unemployment+illiteracyoverpopulation=>poverty saga or there's more to it ? India unbound or otherwise ..
It is a subject of deep sociological interest that is probably best left to Institutions/Experts of repute. I have my own thoughts of course, but depends on how serious you are about hearing that point of view. Afterall I aint gonna spend half an hour thinking and writing if all you are gonna look at is a "I judge a man by the size of his wallet" . xxx PS: That line - I judge a man - is one of my favorites from Hollywood movies by the way. PPS : Ludh/Vibhaash xxx comes in handy if you are writing a proper response and have to tag PS and PPS at the end :winky:
BP sounding positively pakistani...:two_thumbs_up: between this thread and the love advice. all you need to do now is to post threads about Azhar being a great soul and phaast bowling.
What? yeh, kya bakwas hai ji???:((