Stuge Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 BANGALORE: An MBA student hanged herself in her hostel room in the Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, on Monday evening. Malini Murmu, 22, was a first-year MBA student and a native of Jamshedpur in Jharkhand. Investigation officers said she found out from Facebook on Sunday that her boyfriend had dumped her. Depressed, she did not attend classes. When her classmates noticed her absence, they went to her room, No. 421 in the college hostel, and called out to her. Malini did not open the door so they called the security guard and broke open the door. They found her hanging from the ceiling fan. She had left a suicide note on her laptop, saying her boyfriend had left her and she was killing herself over it. She'd also scribbled 'He ditched me' on a board in her room. She had no roommates, police said. Police said her boyfriend was in town and the couple had had an argument, which resulted in the breakup. Later, her boyfriend had left a post on Facebook saying, "Feeling super cool today. Dumped my new ex-girlfriend. Happy independence day." Malini's body was shifted to a mortuary. Police are waiting for her parents to reach Bangalore before carrying out an autopsy. IIM-B officials refused to comment. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/bangalore/Dumped-on-Facebook-IIM-Bangalore-student-commits-suicide/articleshow/10047735.cms :facepalm:
gaurav92 Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 WTF :facepalm: Life is so cheap these days :(( Here is her pic on Facebook:
Sachin=GOD Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 when I hear of someone wasting his/her life in such a way then I don't even want to say "RIP" :wall: :((
rkt.india Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 when I hear of someone wasting his/her life in such a way then I don't even want to say "RIP" :wall: :(( kehne ya na kehne se kya kuch fark padta hai? :dontknow:
IKnowU Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 lol. some of these kids take the bf/gf too seriously these days.
punjabiplaya Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 what a shame,such an attractive girl,had her whole life in front of her,just goes too show if your not mature enough to be in a relationship then DONT!! Also very insensitive to be dumped on fb!! he couldnt have cared for her much....
Number Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 sad and very unexpected from an IIMite to be so immature.People have started taking internet life way too real and serious.
J P K Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 her email id is malinifriend4u@gmail.com she was under st category she was wait listed first later she managed to find a seat in IIM wish i could find that guy`s profile :wall:
ravishingravi Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 Just a question. How is her being in IIM of any relevance in this issue ?
Ponka Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 Just a question. How is her being in IIM of any relevance in this issue ? Ponka thinks that people are shocked that student from IIM would do such a thing. They should be more strong emotionally and see the larger context. Nothing else. and from Media & Police point of view, since the suicide was done at IIM hostel room therefore IIM name had to be dragged in the news.
Lurker Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 Go easy on her fellas. You wouldn't know unless you were in her shoes. Very sad of course. Tragedy of love I suppose.
ganeshran Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 her email id is malinifriend4u@gmail.com she was under st category she was wait listed first later she managed to find a seat in IIM wish i could find that guy`s profile :wall: how is this relevant?
yoda Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 how is this relevant? Actually it is. People who get into these institutes based on quota have extra pressure on them, academically, which could have contributed to her fateful decision.
Raghav_12 Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 Actually it is. People who get into these institutes based on quota have extra pressure on them' date=' academically, which [b']could have contributed to her fateful decision. Yes. It is very true. In these institutes students coming through quota systems are under constant pressure and lack of academic performance affects all aspects of life. But however, in this case, till now there is nothing to suggest that sort of. A sad incident.
1983-2011 Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 RIP some people take bf/gf too seriously...
ganeshran Posted September 20, 2011 Posted September 20, 2011 Actually it is. People who get into these institutes based on quota have extra pressure on them' date= academically, which could have contributed to her fateful decision. Speculation. There is nothing in the article which suggests that the reason was the suicide was academic. Hence the ST part in the post was irrelevant.