Utalk Posted October 19, 2011 Posted October 19, 2011 Great deliveries those!! The videos also depict the sorry state of the Paki batting. Hitting across the line or not getting to the pitch of the ball seems to be a common trend there. And I may be wrong, but his run-up and action reminded me more of Mitchell Johnson specially the approach. He's much more slower both while approaching and while delivering but I felt he resembled Mitch. You have hit the nail my friend. Some awfu batting there. How are these guys playing FC cricket is beyond me.
Cricket Tragic Posted October 19, 2011 Posted October 19, 2011 You have hit the nail my friend. Some awfu batting there. How are these guys playing FC cricket is beyond me. That is what happens when Afretard is considered a "legend" and someone to emulate.
deathmonger Posted October 19, 2011 Posted October 19, 2011 That is what happens when Afretard is considered a "legend" and someone to emulate. Some fun comments regarding Afridi. Afridi is not god. He created god. Afridi invented cricket. He can decide when to play or when to take rest. Afridi is becoming the Pakistani Rajnikant. Probably the player with the highest popularity to ability ratio.
Cricket Tragic Posted October 19, 2011 Posted October 19, 2011 Some fun comments regarding Afridi. Afridi is not god. He created god. Afridi invented cricket. He can decide when to play or when to take rest. Afridi is becoming the Pakistani Rajnikant. Probably the player with the highest popularity to ability ratio. Another one... Stats are meaningless. Leave aside stats and you will see that Afridi is the greatest player in the world.
JeffThommo_fan Posted October 19, 2011 Posted October 19, 2011 He looks pretty much similar to Irfan Pathan and not pacy at all. Yes, he has that swing which Irfan Pathan used to have. And I don't think he is even faster then Irfan Pathan, forget about Zaheer Khan. Zaheer in full flow, is 10 k quicker than Irfan.
Hur Rizvi Posted October 19, 2011 Author Posted October 19, 2011 He looks pretty much similar to Irfan Pathan and not pacy at all. Yes' date=' he has that swing which Irfan Pathan used to have. And I don't think he is even faster then Irfan Pathan, forget about Zaheer Khan. Zaheer in full flow, is 10 k quicker than Irfan.[/quote'] Was clocked around 135k at NCA last month... But yes he doesnt have pace relies on swing and seam as i have mentioned in OP..
deathmonger Posted October 19, 2011 Posted October 19, 2011 Was clocked around 135k at NCA last month... But yes he doesnt have pace relies on swing and seam as i have mentioned in OP.. 135 with swing is good. as long as he doesn't end up like irfan, should be pretty good.
1983-2011 Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 ignored for bangla tour, great stats 133 wickets at 16.67 average from 24 fc matches
Utalk Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 ignored for bangla tour, great stats 133 wickets at 16.67 average from 24 fc matches We are giving youngsters a chance in BD. Shoaib Malik and Razzaq are the future stars.
Sid Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 We are giving youngsters a chance in BD. Shoaib Malik and Razzaq are the future stars. :hysterical::hysterical:
Mariyam Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 I'm surprised no one mentioned it so far. His name is Sadaf?? :haha: Bowler in mens cricket team or female cricket team?? School me iski bahut khichai hui hogi. :--D Or is his name something else? Kya aajkal Pakistan mein pacers ko ladikyon ke naamon se nawaza jaata hai? :hmmm:
Asim Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 ^ and you not surprised at "Misbah" name? :) well, there are few names used for both male and females (not too frequently though)
Mariyam Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 @ Asim: I've never heard or come across a guy named Sadaf. Kahin bhi nahin. Sadaf yaane oyster/ mother of pearls. Naam ke matlab se hi pata chalta hai ki yeh kisi ladkay ka naam ho hi nahi sakta. He must have been bullied in school for it. :D Anyways, Good luck to him in his career. :two_thumbs_up:
Asim Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 @ Asim: I've never heard or come across a guy named Sadaf. Kahin bhi nahin. Sadaf yaane oyster/ mother of pearls. Naam ke matlab se hi pata chalta hai ki yeh kisi ladkay ka naam ho hi nahi sakta. He must have been bullied in school for it. :D Anyways, Good luck to him in his career. :two_thumbs_up: hmmmm well you are right, although there is another 1st class player here "Gulraiz Sadaf", probably his dad name was sadaf ;) but there are few names I have heard even more strange like "Riffat" of few guys and our ex hockey player"Shehnaz" sheikh... and Yes you re right about school case :D but not sure why and how parents can stuck on such naming options...
JeffThommo_fan Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 hmmmm well you are right' date=' although there is another 1st class player here "Gulraiz Sadaf", probably his dad name was sadaf ;) but there are few names I have heard even more strange like "Riffat" of few guys and our ex hockey player"Shehnaz" sheikh... and Yes you re right about school case :D but not sure why and how parents can stuck on such naming options...[/quote'] We have a player called 'Pinal Shah' in Baroda team. :giggle:
JeffThommo_fan Posted November 21, 2011 Posted November 21, 2011 Pakistan has had and always will produce quality fast bowlers. I have that faith in them. Even in their tough times in the recent past, their team and fast bowlers have done a pretty decent job, reaching semifinal in WC or beating SL all ends up. They are naturally strong and aggressive, just needs to keep their head on the right place. This is where they lacks sometimes attitude and management. Mohsin khan seems to be the ideal person for Pakistan team.
Ahmed Posted January 8, 2013 Posted January 8, 2013 He makes good paan. He almost made chutney of Gambhir no? Back to topic: Sadaf Hussain is averaging 18 with the ball after 30 matches. In 2013 he has taken 15 wickets in just 3 innings. He is a must for SA!
KeyboardWarrior Posted January 9, 2013 Posted January 9, 2013 He almost made chutney of Gambhir no? Back to topic: Sadaf Hussain is averaging 18 with the ball after 30 matches. In 2013 he has taken 15 wickets in just 3 innings. He is a must for SA! Can sadaf hussain jump like dinda :hmmm: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Cevno Posted January 9, 2013 Posted January 9, 2013 Don't know why Pakistan don't give him chances tbh. Looks impressive. Maybe we should exchange for Dinda.
KeyboardWarrior Posted January 9, 2013 Posted January 9, 2013 Don't know why Pakistan don't give him chances tbh. Looks impressive. Maybe we should exchange for Dinda. :hysterical: