daryl1985 Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 Rahul Sharma please.. rest PK and play Varun or Arvind in his place and in last ODI in place of great VK play Varun or Arvind whoever did not get the chance in 4th NEVER
Fontaine Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 Aaron is the future, but I wouldn't discount Aravind because he's a good, accurate left armer and that left arm angle can never be underestimated. I would be tempted to play Aravind ahead of Aaron.
Pagalpanti Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 Aaron is the future' date=' but I wouldn't discount Aravind because he's a [b']good, accurate left armer and that left arm angle can never be underestimated. I would be tempted to play Aravind ahead of Aaron. :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:
daryl1985 Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 Aaron is the future, but I wouldn't discount Aravind because he's a good, accurate left armer and that left arm angle can never be underestimated. I would be tempted to play Aravind ahead of Aaron. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: After all of your criticism of Sreesanth you are actually giving your backing to Aravind. He is a decent domestic IPL player who can bowl some handy overs but representing India. That is ridiculous. I would rather we picked Unadkat than Aravind.
Fontaine Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 You want to know what's even more hilarious? How every other poster here (who's never played competitive sports at a high level), pre-judges any young Indian fast bowler. No one is claiming Aravind is a great strike bowler. If you read what I actually said which is that he's an accurate left arm bowler then anyone would be at least interested in seeing what he can do because they are so rare and we don't have any healthy left arm bowlers since Nehra/Zaheer are getting injured, Pathan/RP are wasting their talent. Aravind HAS NOT EVEN playing a single ODI/T20 for India yet "experts" here are already trashing him?? This is why I've chosen to post less and less on ICC, because it's more about knee jerk reactions and drama instead of actually discussing cricket. Instead of exchanging ideas and info. I've made my point, and will continue to post here less often, but in the meantime here's something to consider: 1. Aravind actually has 2-3 years of FC/Domestic experience. 2. Anyone who's seen him in that time knows how hard he's worked on his fitness/conditioning because it's clearly visible. 3. He is pretty accurate and has bowled well in FC/Domestic cricket. 4. He's a tall, left arm bowler who can bowl around 130+ and has bowled a lot of overs this year without getting injured every few matches. If we're not giving chances to the guys that work hard, improve and prove themselves in domestic cricket then what the hell is the point?
Desi Cartman Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 What's there to lol ? How can u blame yadav or for that matter anybody for the injury ?
Misu243 Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 + 1 Dhoni is jealous of Tiwary's amazing batting skills. I don't know about that. In one of the IPL matches, I saw a footage of Dhoni chatting with Saurabh with interest. I've never seen him talk extensively like that. I think they were discussing Saurabh's hairstyle..remember Dhoni had that hairstyle as well...
rkt.india Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 No one is claiming Aravind is a great strike bowler. If you read what I actually said which is that he's an accurate left arm bowler then anyone would be at least interested in seeing what he can do because they are so rare and we don't have any healthy left arm bowlers since Nehra/Zaheer are getting injured, Pathan/RP are wasting their talent. Problem is he does not even look accurate.
SachDan Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 What's there to lol ? How can u blame yadav or for that matter anybody for the injury ? + 1
Number Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 So a young pacer getting injured is a thing to laugh .. good.
rkt.india Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 Now Aravind I see Aravind playing in Mumbai.
Blue Panther Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 Aaron is the future, but I wouldn't discount Aravind because he's a good, accurate left armer and that left arm angle can never be underestimated. I would be tempted to play Aravind ahead of Aaron. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hatsoff:
Blue Panther Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 You want to know what's even more hilarious? How every other poster here (who's never played competitive sports at a high level), pre-judges any young Indian fast bowler. No one is claiming Aravind is a great strike bowler. If you read what I actually said which is that he's an accurate left arm bowler then anyone would be at least interested in seeing what he can do because they are so rare and we don't have any healthy left arm bowlers since Nehra/Zaheer are getting injured, Pathan/RP are wasting their talent. Aravind HAS NOT EVEN playing a single ODI/T20 for India yet "experts" here are already trashing him?? This is why I've chosen to post less and less on ICC, because it's more about knee jerk reactions and drama instead of actually discussing cricket. Instead of exchanging ideas and info. I've made my point, and will continue to post here less often, but in the meantime here's something to consider: 1. Aravind actually has 2-3 years of FC/Domestic experience. 2. Anyone who's seen him in that time knows how hard he's worked on his fitness/conditioning because it's clearly visible. 3. He is pretty accurate and has bowled well in FC/Domestic cricket. 4. He's a tall, left arm bowler who can bowl around 130+ and has bowled a lot of overs this year without getting injured every few matches. If we're not giving chances to the guys that work hard, improve and prove themselves in domestic cricket then what the hell is the point? Went for the max no. of sixers and fours in cl t 20.
NareshK Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 You're judging Arvind is not accurate from CLT20 ? Even Nannes was hit all over the park in those games. I think he will be a good bowler for Indian conditions and also provide variety to the attack as we dont have a left armer. RP Singh and Irfan Pathan are finished and Zaheer is injured.
achilles Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 Time to play Aaron! :D Oh wait, we have the new Southz poster boy - S.Aravind :woot:
NareshK Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 What's with the hype for Varun Aron and Umesh Yadav ? These guys are not express. They bowl about 140 or so, which is quick for an Indian fast bowler but nothing that can trouble good batsmen. The average speed for any bowler in an England, South Africa or Australia side is 140+. These bowlers havent even been effective in first class cricket and dont have any accuracy to trouble the batsmen. If at all the team wants to play them, they should play them in England or Australia. Not on flat wickets where they will be taken for runs and lose more confidence.
rkt.india Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 Time to play Aaron! :D Oh wait, we have the new Southz poster boy - S.Aravind :woot: Dhoni will be tempted to play Aaron because of his ability to bowl even slower than Vinay.
achilles Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: After all of your criticism of Sreesanth you are actually giving your backing to Aravind. :giggle: You want to know what's even more hilarious? How every other poster here (who's never played competitive sports at a high level), pre-judges any young Indian fast bowler. No one is claiming Aravind is a great strike bowler. If you read what I actually said which is that he's an accurate left arm bowler then anyone would be at least interested in seeing what he can do because they are so rare and we don't have any healthy left arm bowlers since Nehra/Zaheer are getting injured, Pathan/RP are wasting their talent. Aravind HAS NOT EVEN playing a single ODI/T20 for India yet "experts" here are already trashing him?? This is why I've chosen to post less and less on ICC, because it's more about knee jerk reactions and drama instead of actually discussing cricket. Instead of exchanging ideas and info. I've made my point, and will continue to post here less often, but in the meantime here's something to consider: 1. Aravind actually has 2-3 years of FC/Domestic experience. 2. Anyone who's seen him in that time knows how hard he's worked on his fitness/conditioning because it's clearly visible. 3. He is pretty accurate and has bowled well in FC/Domestic cricket. 4. He's a tall, left arm bowler who can bowl around 130+ and has bowled a lot of overs this year without getting injured every few matches. If we're not giving chances to the guys that work hard, improve and prove themselves in domestic cricket then what the hell is the point? Kyun emotional ho raha hai? And as for your views on Aravind, you can never convince anyone that he is a better pick than your favourite Sreesanth. If you would've tried to back Irfan over Sree, people would've atleast understood. But Aravind because he is left-handed? Vav :cheer:
NareshK Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 :giggle: Kyun emotional ho raha hai? He's right. Most of the people here dont know what they're talking about. They are the emotional idiots. You see nothing other than knee jerk reactions and drop so and so player posts than anything else :dontknow:
rkt.india Posted October 20, 2011 Posted October 20, 2011 What's with the hype for Varun Aron and Umesh Yadav ? These guys are not express. They bowl about 140 or so, which is quick for an Indian fast bowler but nothing that can trouble good batsmen. The average speed for any bowler in an England, South Africa or Australia side is 140+. These bowlers havent even been effective in first class cricket and dont have any accuracy to trouble the batsmen. If at all the team wants to play them, they should play them in England or Australia. Not on flat wickets where they will be taken for runs and lose more confidence. What rubbish are you talking about. Didn't you see Yadav troubled most of their batsmen and hurried for pace in all the matches. He could have easily got 2-3 wickets. His average speed was over 142K and apart from Finn, no England bowler bowled faster than him in whole series. His fastest was 148K yesterday. He is as quick as any in wold cricket right now. Check Yadav's FC stat and he has very decent FC stats if you want to look at. Regarding flat tracks, everyone is taken for runs on these pitches. This is the learning curve for these guys.