NareshK Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 One of the reasons why they do these kind of spoofs is because they generate controversy and bring in more publicity. Several people would watch and discuss these ads just like we are doing now in this forum. Whether the ad itself is good or not is besides the point. If its actually funny, that's a bonus. The other brand shouldnt be complaining too much because they also get some publicity out of this, which is the point of all these commercials in the first place.
vipin Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 People should not cry on this. If you are crying for Saif Ali Khan anyway, its just increasing his airtime. Two kinds of Saifs now instead of one.
surajmal Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 You make the ad sound like a scientific marvel. You have made it large. not a soda guy. I like my alcohol straight.
surajmal Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 seriously. why do people even care about this ad. Saif is botox ken doll. so if anyone is making (or atleast trying to) fun of him, we shouldn't stop them.
gs Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 Grow up and have a sense of humor! Mallya may have acted like a turd with regards to Bhajji, but Bhajji has done no favors to himself with his performance and having the audacity to shoot for a "making it large" ad. Serves him right!
JeffThommo_fan Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 saif ali khan's father was a great sportsman who served his country for a long period of time and his mother was an actress. So, saif chose the easier option to go on his mother's pathway, become an actor rather than toiling hard on sports field day in and day out (any sports i mean) and represent his country like his father. And second point, Harbhajan had the guts, dignity and the power to stand against those who were digging at him and he managed to remove that ad permanently. Whereas saif don't have that power so he can't do anything about it. Simple as that.
ViruRulez Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 There is no big issue here and I doubt Saif would mind it especially with being good friends and also buddies who have done a lot of Lays ads regularly. But I was quite disappointed with Saif instead recently when I saw an ad of Amul vests or something where they make a funny ad saying "Nawab Sahab ko kisne maara" showing his dad dead. Then the dead person wakes up and says something funny and goes dead again. To be honest, I did not think that was the right ad considering his dad was dead so recently and it seems that the ad makes fun of his dead's death in a way which is certainly quite pathetic if that is the case.
ViruRulez Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 ^ that ad was aired before his dad died. :P Not sure. I saw the ad for the first time after Nawab Pataudi died and I was really pissed off. Similarly, was quite pissed off to see him playing and giving more importance to his phone during the funeral ceremony. Soha and Sharmila Tagore were quite aggrieved while he seemed to be more concerned with his phone instead.
Stuge Posted October 30, 2011 Author Posted October 30, 2011 Not really funny' date=' I liked the Harbhajan one more. More so because Harbhajan actually didn't make it large. :haha:[/quote'] haha quite true
JeffThommo_fan Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 Not sure. I saw the ad for the first time after Nawab Pataudi died and I was really pissed off. Similarly' date=' was quite pissed off to see him playing and giving more importance to his phone during the funeral ceremony. Soha and Sharmila Tagore were quite aggrieved while he seemed to be more concerned with his phone instead.[/quote'] you are thinking too much :poink: dimaag par itna bojh mat daal mere dost
Blue Panther Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 Do u people missed it? dhoni's part of ad was done only once, the spoofs are different. I am not sure dhoni was aware of the spoofs.
Stuge Posted October 30, 2011 Author Posted October 30, 2011 Do u people missed it? dhoni's part of ad was done only once' date=' the spoofs are different. I am not sure dhoni was aware of the spoofs.[/quote'] yes ,Dhoni part is same in both the ad's ,but the lines he uses "Zingde main kuch karna hai to "LARGE" chodo ......kuch aalag karo yaar " THis mean he knew these ads will be used to take dig at Royal Stag Have I made it large ":giggle:
akshayxyz Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 no need to drag Dhoni into this.. Clearly - the Dhoni part is a common shot to Bhajji and this ad. And the Saif/Bhajji parts are shot separately most certainly w/o MSD's knowledge/approval/inputs.. When you take a dig at someone, it is benign humor and when ad agency is doing - you call it cheap publicity.. well since we are discussing it, they got the publicity they wanted, and that is all it should matter for them.
Mariyam Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 saif ali khan's father was a great sportsman who served his country for a long period of time and his mother was an actress. So, saif chose the easier option to go on his mother's pathway, become an actor rather than toiling hard on sports field day in and day out (any sports i mean) and represent his country like his father. Woooot??? You sit in judgement of who toils and who doesn't? Saif's acting is the 'easier' way out and Bhajji's darting bowling is the tough thing to do? Don't be so judgemental. Saif is also representing his country. So what if he is not a sports person? That doesn't make him more 'deserving' of being mocked in a humorless ad.
ganeshran Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 Meh. People are making too big a deal out of this. Ads making fun of each other have been around since Captain cook and tata namak. Its a win win situation for both brands getting them good publicity.
Desi Cartman Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 ^ not a nice thing to say that about someone who just died and didn't do much wrong in his life. What makes you think he went to hell ?
ganeshran Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 Mariyam's fimstar :fight: daisy's cricketer
Ram Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 Not funneh, rejetted. :headshake: The bhajji one was bleeding hilarious! the oversized ball-bearings were a PERFECT fit for the 'have I made it large?' caption.