saneindian Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Congratulation to Ashwin for the MoM and his marriage this sunday. The little problem is, his marriage on 13th at Chennai, test match starts at Eden the next day. Will he make it in time? Or should he be given a break from the 2nd test? May be a blessing for Rahul Sharma.
Sid Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Yes he will play,I read a story about this in HT today.
Mariyam Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Congratulation to Ashwin for the MoM and his marriage this sunday. The little problem is, his marriage on 13th at Chennai, test match starts at Eden the next day. Will he make it in time? Or should he be given a break from the 2nd test? May be a blessing for Rahul Sharma. I've read that his is an arranged marriage. It would be pretty pathetic on his part to go play a Test Match the day after his wedding. He had the FTP. He could have at least scheduled the wedding to a more appropriate time.
Aaku Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Yes he will play' date='I read a story about this in HT today.[/quote'] He will ? Thats rudeee !!! Woh aisa nahi kar saktaa :ohmy:
yoda Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 I've read that his is an arranged marriage. It would be pretty pathetic on his part to go play a Test Match the day after his wedding. He had the FTP. He could have at least scheduled the wedding to a more appropriate time. Well he wasn't part of the test team till he was picked a few weeks ago. Don't see the big deal with playing the day after his wedding, may be on the day of the wedding. He will have plenty of time to spend with his wife once the series is over.
JeffThommo_fan Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 arey yaar suhaag raat bi nai mana paega dhang se...... I think they should give him break from that test
ganeshran Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 I guess he didnt know back then that he would be selected for tests
deathmonger Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 he's a spinner so the late night exertions won't really affect his performance. if he was a pacer then there would have been a problem.
Mariyam Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Well he wasn't part of the test team till he was picked a few weeks ago. Don't see the big deal with playing the day after his wedding, may be on the day of the wedding. He will have plenty of time to spend with his wife once the series is over. You think its perfectly normal to fly to another city for 5 days after your wedding and resume your job?
Sid Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 He will ? Thats rudeee !!! Woh aisa nahi kar saktaa :ohmy: It seems to be a season of marriages in Indian cricket. But off-spinner R Ashwin's is turning out to be very, very special. Opener Gautam Gambhir took a break from the Twenty20 game against England to get married before the Test series against the West Indies. For Ashwin, though, cricket is his first love and he doesn't want to miss any of it. The Tamil Nadu tweaker ties the knot on November 13, a day before the second Test begins at Kolkata. His coach, Sunil Subramaniam, who was watching the game from the stands, confirmed this to HT. So, it means marriage vows in Chennai and then a flight to Kolkata. Wonder what his wife has to stay? But knowing Ashwin, he should balance it well just like he did to manage the ball on a wicket that in his words, "didn't respond". "He is a very humble and down-to-earth kid," said Subramaniam. "He knows how to adjust to pitches." And, we hope in life as well. Ashwin to get hitched a day before Kolkata Test
Sachin=GOD Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Congratulations on his wedding :two_thumbs_up: BTW I don't see whats the big deal in playing the next day - he is a newcomer to the side and with 2-3 other spinners breathing down his neck for a place in the side, I don't think he can afford to miss a match right now.
urbestfriend Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 He will ? Thats rudeee !!! Woh aisa nahi kar saktaa :ohmy: Whats the big deal? First night can wait :giggle:
ganeshran Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Congratulations on his wedding :two_thumbs_up: BTW I don't see whats the big deal in playing the next day - he is a newcomer to the side and with 2-3 other spinners breathing down his neck for a place in the side, I don't think he can afford to miss a match right now. This. Its not like he can take his place in the side for granted.
JeffThommo_fan Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Fir to bas yahi hope karo ki India ki pehle din batting ho
yoda Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 You think its perfectly normal to fly to another city for 5 days after your wedding and resume your job? If that's your dream job, and one for which only a 11 out of a billion are eligible for, yes.
urbestfriend Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Fir to bas yahi hope karo ki India ki pehle din batting ho He'll join the team on 13th only after getting married, so not an issue.
Aaku Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Whats the big deal? First night can wait :giggle: shaaadi can wait yaar. Itneee kya jaldi hai ! bichari girl will have to put up with her in-laws, shaadi ke ekdum baad.. without hubby :(( tsk
yoda Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Why can't he take his wife to Kolkatta cause Aaku says so. :giggle:
asterix Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Arre bhai, take her to Kolkata and Khol Khata there.. What's the pirablem? :dontknow: