Ashwin getting married on 13th Nov, will he play the 2nd test at Eden a day after?

saneindian

If that's your dream job' date=' and one for which only a 11 out of a billion are eligible for, yes.[/quote'] Your being a contrarian just for the sake of it. This whole situation reminds me of the song.. hai hai yeh majboori.. Ashwin's to be wife must be humming the words Teri do takiyan di naukri te mera lakhon kaa saawan jaaye re :cantstop: :P
Congratulations on his wedding :two_thumbs_up: BTW I don't see whats the big deal in playing the next day - he is a newcomer to the side and with 2-3 other spinners breathing down his neck for a place in the side, I don't think he can afford to miss a match right now.
Absolutely. Even though he has had a marvelous debut. It's imp. for him to continue his good form.

ashwin has reasons to smile for!!!! first of all my heartiest congratulations to ashwin for his dream debut.....n lastly wana congratulate ahead of his marriage....n just wanna say that the correct balance between married life n lyf of a cricketer shud b made.....all the best!!:hysterical:!!!!!!!!

Ashwin's to be wife must be humming the words Teri do takiyan di naukri te mera lakhon kaa saawan jaaye re :cantstop: :P
:hysterical:
Your being a contrarian just for the sake of it. This whole situation reminds me of the song.. hai hai yeh majboori.. Ashwin's to be wife must be humming the words Teri do takiyan di naukri te mera lakhon kaa saawan jaaye re :cantstop: :P
Tropical weather in Chennai.. round the year.. So no Saawan there.. Disclaimer: This is not a regionalistic comment..
shaaadi can wait yaar. Itneee kya jaldi hai ! bichari girl will have to put up with her in-laws, shaadi ke ekdum baad.. without hubby :(( tsk
Marriage is fixed long back even before he got selected for test team. I dont think he'll leave her at in-laws, she'll go back to her parents or she'll join him. After all she is his school mate, she can understand.
Marriage is fixed long back even before he got selected for test team. I dont think he'll leave her at in-laws' date=' she'll go back to her parents or she'll join him. After all she is his school mate, she can understand.[/quote'] well if she is his school mate then I guess they already had few suhaag raats. Problem solved.
Marriage is fixed long back even before he got selected for test team. I dont think he'll leave her at in-laws' date=' she'll go back to her parents or she'll join him. After all she is his school mate, she can understand.[/quote'] Shaadi ke ekdum baad she cant go back home :nono: unless southies have 'pag phere' rasam :D I dont think she' ll join him.. log kya kahenge :headshake:

I think he wants to have 5-6 wedding nights at a 5 star and make BCCI pay for it :--D. Also if I'm not wrong, Southies have marriage ceremony during the day so they will have enough time for a t20 in chennai or a test match in Kolkata or maybe both :woot: It also shows that he assumed that bhajji is undroppable and he had no chance of playing in the series.

even if he was not in playing XI, he would have been playing Ranji game. Ranji game starts tomorrwo I believe. and ends on Sunday. so timing is weird.

Still not sure why he chose the dates. there is Ranji game even if he was not part of 11 Group B: Tamil Nadu v Haryana at Chennai Nov 10-13, 2011 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT)