Number Posted November 23, 2011 Posted November 23, 2011 vat about tontee tontees? the future of cricket gayle warner watson kp raina yuvraj mccullum cameron white afretard broad malinga So Jaddu is made for real cricket not tamasha kirkut.
BERGKAMP Posted November 23, 2011 Posted November 23, 2011 opps how could i forget, i was only thinking of cow lashers, not jenuine vurld klasz taluntz. he can take the place of the paki with the big heart.
Lurker Posted November 23, 2011 Posted November 23, 2011 My One Day XI: Mark Waugh - Great bat, even better a fielder and ability to bowl a few overs when need be. Sachin Tendulkar - Greatest opening bat in LOI, possibly greteast LOI bat. Dean Jones - Can bat from 3 to 6, quickest between wickets and capable of delivering when needed. Viv Richards - King of them all. Martin Crowe - Never saw any player pick Akram more easily. Has all the shots. Bevan - Great finisher. Kapil Dev - Best all-rounder in LOI format, was built for this format. Gilly - Keeper, bats down or up as needed. Akram - 2nd best LOI bowler I saw. Saqlain Mushtaq - pips Shane Warne as the pick spinner. Joel Garner - Best LOI bowler ever. 12th man - Jonty Rhodes.
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 23, 2011 Posted November 23, 2011 I have been watching cricket since 1984-85 Test team Openers - Virendra Sehwag Mathew Hayden Middle Order - Ricky Pawning The Buddha The Prince from Trinidad All Rounder - The Niazi Wikky - Adam Gilchrist Bowlers - Malcolm Marshall Wasim Akram Shane Warne Dale Steyn ODI Team - Openers- The Buddha Sanath Jayasuriya Middle Order Ricky Pawning Prince of Trinidad The King All Rounder Kapsy Wikky Dhoni Bowlers Wasim Akram Curtly Ambrose Shane Warne Glenn McGrath
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 23, 2011 Posted November 23, 2011 ^^ NO Tendulkar in your Test team? FAIL.yaar I called you out in that other thread where I reminisced about Kapsy's 169 and Azza's 199 ... Lax and Dhoni were doing a redux at Cal the other day. Kahan the aap bhai jaan?
Lurker Posted November 23, 2011 Posted November 23, 2011 yaar I called you out in that other thread where I reminisced about Kapsy's 169 and Azza's 199 ... Lax and Dhoni were doing a redux at Cal the other day. Kahan the aap bhai jaan? Just a tad busy the past few weeks, wrapping up stuff before Thanksgiving kicked in. My loss, missed out on Kapil stuff. :((
Cricket Tragic Posted November 24, 2011 Posted November 24, 2011 I have been watching cricket since 1984-85 Test team Openers - Virendra Sehwag Mathew Hayden Middle Order - Ricky Pawning The Buddha The Prince from Trinidad All Rounder - The Niazi Wikky - Adam Gilchrist Bowlers - Malcolm Marshall Wasim Akram Shane Warne Dale Steyn ODI Team - Openers- The Buddha Sanath Jayasuriya Middle Order Ricky Pawning Prince of Trinidad The King All Rounder Kapsy Wikky Dhoni Bowlers Wasim Akram Curtly Ambrose Shane Warne Glenn McGrath Where is King in your test 11? :((
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 24, 2011 Posted November 24, 2011 Where is King in your test 11? :((Between 1984-85 and 2011 the top three middle order batsmen have been Sachin, Lara, and Pawning. Having said that, even an all time World XI the number 3, 4, and 5 that I will pick will be Bradman, Sachin, and Lara. I think the Prince is the greatest bat to come from WI...ahead of Sobers and the King.
Ultimate_Game Posted November 24, 2011 Posted November 24, 2011 Between 1984-85 and 2011 the top three middle order batsmen have been Sachin' date= Lara, and Pawning. Having said that, even an all time World XI the number 3, 4, and 5 that I will pick will be Bradman, Sachin, and Lara. I think the Prince is the greatest bat to come from WI...ahead of Sobers and the King. Dravid begs to differ
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 24, 2011 Posted November 24, 2011 Dravid begs to differ Let him. I couldn't care lesser. Edit - Probably even Kallis, Waugh, and Sanga would care to differ too. But I'd be least bothered.
Cricket Tragic Posted November 24, 2011 Posted November 24, 2011 Between 1984-85 and 2011 the top three middle order batsmen have been Sachin, Lara, and Pawning. Having said that, even an all time World XI the number 3, 4, and 5 that I will pick will be Bradman, Sachin, and Lara. I think the Prince is the greatest bat to come from WI...ahead of Sobers and the King. Viv was my childhood hero and I refuse to believe that anyone is as good as him. :(( If I take my bias out of it, of course there have been batsman with better careers and comparable skills. I'd still take King over BCL. I can see why you'd pick BCL though but definitely not Ponting. Damn good but as good as King? Not a chance.
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 24, 2011 Posted November 24, 2011 Viv was my childhood hero and I refuse to believe that anyone is as good as him. :(( If I take my bias out of it, of course there have been batsman with better careers and comparable skills. I'd still take King over BCL. I can see why you'd pick BCL though but definitely not Ponting. Damn good but as good as King? Not a chance.Maybe Viv could beat Pawning in the all time stakes but between 1984/85 - 2011 it is difficult to have Viv ahead of Pawning. Viv's career went thru a very bad slump during its end. He was half the batsman he was (except the occasional flashes of brilliance) after the Reliance World Cup. Just checked statsguru and it kinda confirms it... Since 01 May 1984, M - 58, Inns - 88 Runs - 3553 Avg - 44.41 100s - 8 50s - 24 That's a 6 run drop over his career average. Given that he played 121 tests, it is almost half his career. Before this he must have averaged around 56. Since 85 he took 7.25 tests per century or about 11 innings per century whereas before that he had a Sachin-esque 5.875 innings for a century. Did you know he went without an ODI century since the Rajkot explosion in 1987? 4 years without an ODI cent!
carnish Posted November 24, 2011 Posted November 24, 2011 My One Day XI: Mark Waugh - Great bat, even better a fielder and ability to bowl a few overs when need be. Sachin Tendulkar - Greatest opening bat in LOI, possibly greteast LOI bat. Dean Jones - Can bat from 3 to 6, quickest between wickets and capable of delivering when needed. Viv Richards - King of them all. Martin Crowe - Never saw any player pick Akram more easily. Has all the shots. Bevan - Great finisher. Kapil Dev - Best all-rounder in LOI format, was built for this format. Gilly - Keeper, bats down or up as needed. Akram - 2nd best LOI bowler I saw. Saqlain Mushtaq - pips Shane Warne as the pick spinner. Joel Garner - Best LOI bowler ever. 12th man - Jonty Rhodes. Great thinking with Jonty as your 12th man... best fielder around to replace the slower ones.... :two_thumbs_up:
Sachin=GOD Posted November 25, 2011 Posted November 25, 2011 Dravid begs to differ Let him. I couldn't care lesser. Edit - Probably even Kallis, Waugh, and Sanga would care to differ too. But I'd be least bothered. :giggle:
Old guy Posted November 27, 2011 Posted November 27, 2011 watched from 2003 world cup this should be fun :haha: hayden langer ponting/dravid(really confused lol) tendulkar kallis gilchrist flintoff warne macgrath murali steyn yep only 1 indian honestly australia dominated had by far the best team even now no one comes close to them opening wise yes cook,strauss doing well now but they did it for such a long time and langer is tested,cook started playing well only after last ashes.. hayden>sehwag any day in my book :P bowling line was easy no 3 position cant decide punter was brilliant earleir struggled with spin in last series in india improved so much.. kallis,tendulkar was easy,flintoff man his talent was wasted! by far the best all rounder of htis generation
Old guy Posted November 27, 2011 Posted November 27, 2011 ps not gonna post one day 11 its too hard selecting batsmen and good spin bowlers -___- after 2003 only murali comes to mind LOL
Vijay.Sharma Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 watched from 2003 world cup this should be fun :haha: hayden langer ponting/dravid(really confused lol) tendulkar kallis gilchrist flintoff warne macgrath murali steyn yep only 1 indian honestly australia dominated had by far the best team even now no one comes close to them opening wise yes cook,strauss doing well now but they did it for such a long time and langer is tested,cook started playing well only after last ashes.. hayden>sehwag any day in my book :P bowling line was easy no 3 position cant decide punter was brilliant earleir struggled with spin in last series in india improved so much.. kallis,tendulkar was easy,flintoff man his talent was wasted! by far the best all rounder of htis generationIt's been more than 24 hours and people still haven't reacted to this :nervous:
King Tendulkar Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 Test Team 1 Sehwag-Most destructive opener ever 2 Gavaskar-Most solid opener ever 3 Richards-Legend 4 Tendulkar-God 5 Lara-Flamboyant 6 Kallis-Outshines all the 80s versions 7 Gilchrist-The ultimate 8 Marshall-Greatest pacer ever 9 Akram-Best leftie pacer ever 10 Ambrose-No idea why people talk of Walsh, not fit to lace Ambrose boots, towering monster 11 Murali-Spun it both ways miles, not got the hype of warne but better
ravishingravi Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 Test Team Sehwag Hayden Richards Tendulkar Lara Kallis Gilchrist Wasim Ambrose Mcgrath Warne