Dravid_TheWall Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 Did you see his match fitness in the England test matches? Not in a single test was be able to replicate his first spell speed in later spells or the second innings. By the time the Oval test happened' date=' Praveen Kumar was bowling faster than phaasht machine, Sreesanth. The difference was that Praveen was still bowling with a lot of control and accuracy while Sreesanth was spraying the ball all over the place at 125 kmph.[/quote'] Toe injury. The more continuously he bowls, the more it hurts. Very debilitating. He is a fast bowler. Bowled 140k in WC final and many times in Eng too. Spell to KP in tests he was bowling 140k with plenty of venom and stares :yay:
Sachin=GOD Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 Toe injury. The more continuously he bowls, the more it hurts. Very debilitating. He is a fast bowler. Bowled 140k in WC final and many times in Eng too. Spell to KP in tests he was bowling 140k with plenty of venom and stares :yay: and what happened there................................Oh now I remember, 8-0-52-0 happened :hysterical::hysterical: if you stare and then go on to bowl the next ball at 125kmph the batsman just laughs at you.
Dravid_TheWall Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 and what happened there................................Oh now I remember, 8-0-52-0 happened :hysterical::hysterical: if you stare and then go on to bowl the next ball at 125kmph the batsman just laughs at you. Everyone was smashes in wc final, not just Sree. Zak went for 35 runs in his last two overs and almost lost us the game, Sree would have taken wickets and ensured smaller chase. Bhajji was taken for runs too. Your God was taken for 12 runs in 2 overs too. What are you talking about? That entire spell I watched v KP this eng series was 140k+ and he had KP in all sorts of trouble with the ball and also got under his skin. The stares and words exchanged rattled KP :giggle: Also on previous eng tour, you may have forgotten about the beamer that floored KP but I haven't...chak de India comes to mind..the lyrics no where to run no where to hide B-> Kerala Express :yay::yay::yay::yay:
Sachin=GOD Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 Everyone was smashes in wc final' date=' not just Sree. Zak went for 35 runs in his last two overs and almost lost us the game, [b']Sree would have taken wickets and ensured smaller chase. Bhajji was taken for runs too. Your God was taken for 12 runs in 2 overs too. What are you talking about? That entire spell I watched v KP this eng series was 140k+ and he had KP in all sorts of trouble with the ball and also got under his skin. The stares and words exchanged rattled KP :giggle: Also on previous eng tour, you may have forgotten about the beamer that floored KP but I haven't...chak de India comes to mind..the lyrics no where to run no where to hide B-> Kerala Express :yay::yay::yay::yay: so 8 overs (and 5 overs before that vs Bangladesh) were not enough for him to take a single wicket :cantstop:
Old guy Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 lol going for runs in final was bad thing but w/o match practice ..i odnt htink nay fast bowler can bowl properly well he is much better than munaf patel and zaheer over all bowled well so last 2 overs on flat deck not really his fault and sree should come back in team when zaheer goes cos we do need swing bowler in team who can nack up some pace when in good rythem btw wont call sree fast bowler unlike ,umesh (even he isnt fast bowler unless he keeps on bowling like this for 1-2 years) who keeps bowling at 140 plus easily always and can get to higher 140's too easily in test
CG Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 so 8 overs (and 5 overs before that vs Bangladesh) were not enough for him to take a single wicket :cantstop: He was unlucky against bangladesh they were slogging and many were inside edges ,Agianst lanka he did okay .Both ishant and sreesanth have talent,Ishant need ot sort his technical problems where as sree needs to sort his mental problems.
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 Everyone was smashes in wc final' date=' not just Sree. Zak went for 35 runs in his last two overs and almost lost us the game, Sree would have taken wickets and ensured smaller chase. Bhajji was taken for runs too. [b']Your God was taken for 12 runs in 2 overs too. [ That God had no business bowling 2 overs only if Sreesanth had bowled well earlier, look at how many runs he went for in his 8 overs.
saneindian Posted November 28, 2011 Author Posted November 28, 2011 This troll has ruined the thread. Does that everywhere. Iski problem kya hai?
vamos_rafa Posted November 28, 2011 Posted November 28, 2011 This troll has ruined the thread. Does that everywhere. Iski problem kya hai? Toe injury.
Old guy Posted November 30, 2011 Posted November 30, 2011 lol i will pick sreesanth if fit with my eyes closed in test matches india needs wicket takers he always gets them he was ubeiliveable in 2nd match then got injured and wasnt able to bowl like it again no one is saying ishant isnt working hard but itsn ot just about hard work what about result for gods sake we were no 1 test side dont talk like west indies about just competing giving ur best etc we are supposed to go there and win sreesanth won us matches agains south africa, in india too he bwled well against sri lanka.. he just needs to stop trying diff things with ball just keep it up and be patient he can run through sides he did run through sides and dont label me sreesanth fanatic or anything if u watched matches u can tell ishant was rubbish in south africa and was lil better in england itsn ot bad luck its his lack of stock ball which takes wicket which is the problem
chota_prakash Posted November 30, 2011 Posted November 30, 2011 Ishant used to swing the ball, especially the big booming inswinger. If you look at his seam position now its straight but scarmbled so he gets no more conventional swing. He does get movement off the pitch and does reverse the ball but he needs to grip the ball more upright seam.
Old guy Posted November 30, 2011 Posted November 30, 2011 Ishant used to swing the ball, especially the big booming inswinger. If you look at his seam position now its straight but scarmbled so he gets no more conventional swing. He does get movement off the pitch and does reverse the ball but he needs to grip the ball more upright seam. true and cos of that inswing batsmen were forced to play every ball cos 1 might come in and then ur lbw (cos no shot offered ) or even bowled but now u can just leave him all day and when he bowls on pads flick him away for runs very good observation! no one said this before
Dravid_TheWall Posted December 1, 2011 Posted December 1, 2011 He was unlucky against bangladesh they were slogging and many were inside edges ,Agianst lanka he did okay .Both ishant and sreesanth have talent,Ishant need ot sort his technical problems where as sree needs to sort his mental problems. He could have picked up 3 wickets v Bangladesh, they couldn't handle him early on and lots of lucky runs.
Dravid_TheWall Posted December 1, 2011 Posted December 1, 2011 This troll has ruined the thread. Does that everywhere. Iski problem kya hai?
saneindian Posted December 26, 2011 Author Posted December 26, 2011 BUMP :(( Another wicketless day for Ishant despite bowling well. Had no luck going for him despite beating the bat on so many occassions. His pace is up, but his stock delivery, the massive indipper has somehow been lost, perhaps in the quest for pace. Also needs to find the right length on these tracks. Everytime he pitches the ball up, he looks a different bowler, needs to do that consistently. But all said and done, he needs to start picking wickets now or could lose his spot in the side on this tour itself. Hope tomorrow morning brings some luck to him.
pensionplan Posted December 26, 2011 Posted December 26, 2011 If fit I can easily see good things happening for IS before this series is over. His wicket tally will be high but the big if is will he be fit when that Adelaide Test starts.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted December 26, 2011 Posted December 26, 2011 BUMP :(( Another wicketless day for Ishant despite bowling well. Had no luck going for him despite beating the bat on so many occassions. His pace is up, but his stock delivery, the massive indipper has somehow been lost, perhaps in the quest for pace. Also needs to find the right length on these tracks. Everytime he pitches the ball up, he looks a different bowler, needs to do that consistently. But all said and done, he needs to start picking wickets now or could lose his spot in the side on this tour itself. Hope tomorrow morning brings some luck to him. Lose his place to who? Vijay kumar? :haha: He is bowling well. He was the only Indian bowler that troubled ponting Needs to be over the wicket to the right handers at all times. He doesn't have that natural angle to bring the ball in from around the wicket.
CG Posted December 26, 2011 Posted December 26, 2011 Ishant problem is his wrist action,When he started he used to give a real whip with his wrist to the ball,So he got extra zip and inward movement ,But he has changed his action and earlier where as he was bowling a little away from stumps which also helped his angle and if the ball seamed from the angle away it was unplayable and it also helped his inswinger.Nowadays he is close to stumps and bowls line and length and is more of a stock bowler.Even though he clocks 140+ regularly the zip is missing.
carnish Posted December 26, 2011 Posted December 26, 2011 Ishaaant is turning out to be like Morne Morkel... does all the hard work but the new comers like Philander and de laang take away all the wickets.. :giggle: