Umesh Yadav wants to be India's McGrath

rkt.india

Mcgrath was one of a kind. Closest i have seen to him is Munaf. It stops only at action. He was such a great bowler in setting up a batsman.
VVS start a thread Mcgrath vs Munaf...will be hilarious :winky: or if i search ICF will i get one?
Well let him be whatever he wants to be as long as he keeps performing like he is currently.
no thats not possible ...all the efforts of pissst supporters then goes down in the drain... he hast to bowl 145+...
That is why Ishu is now a favourite of the phassst brigade, wickets ki zaroorat nahi hai :two_thumbs_up: Most phasst supporters also tend to be trundlers themselves. I have hit 81mph, not bad for amateur :icflove:
in Car after putting a 90 first?? :cantstop:
I bowl with Fiddy/Tait action with is natural to me. I was always in top 3 in speed whether in school, university e.t.c I wasn't trying to be fast, just was naturally quickish. But now this winter I am practising indoors for summer, when I will join a club. Maybe try to drop pace a little and bowl swing with Santh's action, not sure if I will be able to. Not natural to me.
you are such big supporter of Sree why giving him competetion...he will lose his place in Kerala team also :fear:
Dude I have played U-16 cricket for Bihar. I have seen and met Ranji players. Its extremely rare even at those levels for bowlers to over bowl 81MPH. So stop making up stories. (Unless you are Sree himself, then of course you can)
Dude I have played U-16 cricket for Bihar. I have seen and met Ranji players. Its extremely rare even at those levels for bowlers to over bowl 81MPH. So stop making up stories. (Unless you are Sree himself' date=' then of course you can)[/quote'] Well I am 25 so not 16. It is not uncommon, my average speed is between 75-80mph. Even part timers like Dhoni and Ponting can stay within this range. I'll try getting a video up at some point when I have time. Kerala express can bowl 145k+ so no competition.
Well I am 25 so not 16. It is not uncommon, my average speed is between 75-80mph. Even part timers like Dhoni and Ponting can stay within this range. I'll try getting a video up at some point when I have time. Kerala express can bowl 145k+ so no competition.
Sincere question why you are bringing shame on Dravid by using his name and just hyping Santh
Dravid is a good batsmen, served us well. I don't need to hype Santh, his talent is there for all to see. Check my thread for videos on the kerala express.

there will only be one mcgrath in cricket. The best fast bowler i have EVER seen. Damn what control, barely leak runs. Amazing cricketer who stuck to basic line and length to terrorize the batsman

If Umesh wants to emulate Glenn McGrath then let him be. Good for him. But not at the cost of 145+ pace which is for what he is in the team. And he don't have height of Mcgrath too i.e. 6'5 and Mcgrath in his first 5 yrs of intl career used to be always around 140 k. Mcgrath was not all about line and length. If Umesh understands this difference then its good for him. Otherwise there have been lots of guys who have bowled 140+ at the start of their career for India in the past and then faded away with the excuse of becoming Glenn McGrath. And we will find another 140+ bowler to replace Umesh. Its easier to replace 140+ bowler than to replace 150+ bowler. And Umesh is not yet 150+.

McGrath wasnt all about line n length. Read Mcgraths quote on importance of pace which I quoted in my sig
:two_thumbs_up: btw jude what was the company u sent my resume to? I believe last week you mentioned it somewhere on this forum.