Rajiv Posted December 20, 2011 Author Posted December 20, 2011 Rajiv....how do we do deals now..that thread is locked .... I meant via PM, Sidhoni looks set for 1st test ( although there is a problem here ), trans for perth, u and laloo can decide If sidhoni is reading this. Our veteran mod - desi cartman is leaving Melbourne to settle in US. its his last few days and typically, he would be perfect candidate but he knows what has transpired. So my suggestion is if u mind co-sponsoring it..for eg., he can create 2nd innings thread as a goodbye gesture There's more joy in giving than taking :icflove:
Lord Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 add my name.I will get one of the final India wins:agree:
Desi Cartman Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 I meant via PM, Sidhoni looks set for 1st test ( although there is a problem here ), trans for perth, u and laloo can decide If sidhoni is reading this. Our veteran mod - desi cartman is leaving Melbourne to settle in US. its his last few days and typically, he would be perfect candidate but he knows what has transpired. So my suggestion is if u mind co-sponsoring it..for eg., he can create 2nd innings thread as a goodbye gesture There's more joy in giving than taking :icflove: So sweet of you :girly1: Sidhoni : apne rights mujhay de de else I will delete all your posts :aetsch:
bulbul Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 I meant via PM, Sidhoni looks set for 1st test ( although there is a problem here ), trans for perth, u and laloo can decide If sidhoni is reading this. Our veteran mod - desi cartman is leaving Melbourne to settle in US. its his last few days and typically, he would be perfect candidate but he knows what has transpired. So my suggestion is if u mind co-sponsoring it..for eg., he can create 2nd innings thread as a goodbye gesture There's more joy in giving than taking :icflove: as i am repetaedly told i only interested in First test i can give up my slot.. I told Pinka ill give him i dont get first test ...any way he can open ODI.. So Desi u can deal witth that kid for whole thread :thumbs_up:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 Rajiv i also asked for a test. But you have set a dangerous precedent by allowing a thread from a Non Mod to stand.I am making it clear right now,everyone is going to do the same in future,open a match request thread and corner every match.There are rules regarding how match threads are divided,you just cannot allow any tom dick harry to open match thread requests.Also B555 made a request for a match thread before dumdum.Yet Dumdum got one why.I have also requested a match thread.That leaves 7 of us for 4 matches. Sidhoni,Laloo,Transparent,DumDum,Desi,Sunnyji2k andB555(not sure he still wants it). Also as regards to mr Desi_cartman i believe he has earned his right to get the 1st test. 1.He is a Mod,he could have just opened a thread anytime and stickied it.he didnt. 2.He is a resident Melbourne wala and so i think he should get the nod. Just do a lotte draw for the threads,end of troubles. Also i would like to put in my name for one of the T20Is and the Ind Vs Aus ODI match at sydney. Thank you.
Desi Cartman Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 It's ok, don't worry. I'll survive even if I don't get to open the boxing day match thread and if I get desperate on 26th then I will merge an old thread of mine with the test match thread so it becomes my thread.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 It's ok' date=' don't worry. I'll survive even if I don't get to open the boxing day match thread and i[b']f I get desperate on 26th then I will merge an old thread of mine with the test match thread so it becomes my thread. Paaaaavaaaar Abooooze:whine: EMC days are back:yay:
ganeshran Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 So sweet of you :girly1: Sidhoni : apne rights mujhay de de else I will delete all your posts :aetsch: :hysterical::hysterical:
BERGKAMP Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 siddhoni - the worlds eyes are on you? what do you say to that very reasonable request?
Sidhoni Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 desi- U can have that thread but then I want to create 2nd test match thread. Rajiv - I thought that ODI's were already settled and there were not even many candidates for the ODI's. Plz let that list be the final list and u can create a draw for the remaining matches
Desi Cartman Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 Dude, I have no idea who is creating thread for 2nd test. In the good old days anybody used to create thread on the match day then whoever lived in the city created the thread and then I don't know what happened. If it means a lot to you then don't worry about it Cheers Ps: real wala cheers, I'm drinking beer
Rajiv Posted December 20, 2011 Author Posted December 20, 2011 dumdum - frnkly, after all that. I can't believe you are that stubborn Sunny - it was better to compromise U know what...why do I give a sh..it abt this. I was only trying to help out so fight it out amongst yourselves , create whatever u want to
J P K Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 we should keep it like railway tatkal system in india thread can be opened by anyone just 24 hours before play if the match starts 10 clock on monday thread should be opened after 10 on sunday first come first served
Desi Cartman Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 WTF happened here .. Rajiv seems to be pissed off and over it. Yaar jisko thread banana hai bana lo. I hope the test lasts longer than the discussion about who is going to create the match thread
mishra Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 we should keep it like railway tatkal system in india thread can be opened by anyone just 24 hours before play if the match starts 10 clock on monday thread should be opened after 10 on sunday first come first served But how will anyone do that OP coloring, flowering, rangoli, diya battee,narial todana in such a small time?
J P K Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 But how will anyone do that OP coloring' date=' [b']flowering, rangoli, battee,narial todana in such a small time? :cantstop::giggle: i feel 24 hour is more than enough to decorate the thread P.S i would be happy if those things are not der it only makes browsing through mobile difficult sometimes
Desi Cartman Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 But how will anyone do that OP coloring' date=' flowering, rangoli, diya battee,narial todana in such a small time?[/quote'] :hysterical: