BERGKAMP Posted December 30, 2011 Posted December 30, 2011 ICC really need to take a stand and implement it across the board and tell the BCCI to fekk off if they don't agree. You don't see Barcelona or AC Milan telling UEFA they won't play with 4 assistant refs. You don't see Federer or Nadal telling the ATP they dont want to play with hawk eye.
Deleted_User_1 Posted December 31, 2011 Posted December 31, 2011 Dhoni is lauda-chusing the BCCI babus!
rahulrulezz Posted December 31, 2011 Posted December 31, 2011 TBH I want India to have another Sydney fiasco or loose a close test match jus cuz of bad umpiring... As someone above mentioned, not opting for DRS is like choosing stone age methods to cook food jus cuz our ancestors did that for thousand years
goose Posted December 31, 2011 Posted December 31, 2011 the guy isn't stupid, so what's the real reason?
Jersey #10 Posted December 31, 2011 Posted December 31, 2011 Dhoni should just focus on his batting' date=' he is looking like some tail end slogger every time he goes out to bat, cringe worthy.[/quote'] He really doesn't look that good
Jersey #10 Posted December 31, 2011 Posted December 31, 2011 Dhoni is lauda-chusing the BCCI babus! where do you come up with these master class statements? :haha:
achilles Posted December 31, 2011 Posted December 31, 2011 "What is important is that if a mistake is committed by the umpire' date= it should not affect him," he said. "If as an umpire you give something out when it's not-out, you don't need to go into your shell thinking you have made a wrong decision. If the next ball the umpire feels it is out, he should boldly give the decision. "We are happy to go that way because it is a difficult job for the umpires. And this is the same guy - http://www.ndtv.com/article/sports/dhoni-slams-harper-for-poor-decisions-174995 Dhoni is the biggest hypocrite in Cricket, after Sachin Tendulkar. Ofcourse, Dhoni fans will have no comeback to this, now that his two-faced attitude has been exposed again.
Needforspeed Posted December 31, 2011 Posted December 31, 2011 If I remember the DRS rules correctly regarding lbw decisions- if the onfield umpire gives not out, he is bound to reverse his decisions only if the DRS shows the ball hitting middle stump otherwise the umpire can take a call. In most cases umpires go with the original call. Also we saw in the World Cup the stupid 2.5 m rule. In hot spots, we have seen in England that the 3rd umpire instead of going by the hotspot decision, actually overturned it as per snickometer (which was not part of DRS). If you are using technology, go by that fully. If DRS says someone is out, the umpire should be bound to declare him out. Instead of having umpires following DRS in some cases and overruling DRS in others, it is better not to have DRS at all. The ball tracking system is logically stupid. The bounce and movement of the ball will have so many variations : 1. Height of the bowler. 2. The ball being used (SG, Kookabura, Duke) 3. How old the ball is. 4. Pitch conditions differs from venue to venue as well as the day of the match. (The same ball and same bowler will go for different heights in Wankade or MCG) 5. Overcast conditions (more swing) I am sure there are other variable as well. How can a software account for all these variations and claim to be accurate?
BestVRest Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Agree with the above post, Indian cricket keeps on making a fool of itself, bit of a joke really.
akshayxyz Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 :agree: lMJMhHrkE1g kya chewtiya insaan hai.. why blaming fans!!.. iss gadhey ko koi ICF ka link do.
BERGKAMP Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 India is the most hated team in international cricket these days. These punks are jealous of the $£$£$ india cricket can generate, and their hatred cannot stop pouring out.
BestVRest Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 No the world actually feels sorry for India and it's double standards, but most Indians seem to think that India can do no wrong and everyone should love them and bow down to them. :)
yadhav500 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 :agree: lMJMhHrkE1g Have to say Indian cricket is making a joke of itself nowadays. What this guy says is true, we deserve all the criticism.
Needforspeed Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 India is the most hated team in international cricket these days. These punks are jealous of the $ india cricket can generate, and their hatred cannot stop pouring out. +1. If not DRS they will find something else. It's the white man's problem. As long as he is the boss he will patronize the 'natives'. Now that they are not ... whine about everything.
BERGKAMP Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 +1. If not DRS they will find something else. It's the white man's problem. As long as he is the boss he will patronize the 'natives'. Now that they are not ... whine about everything. yep and in most cases i don't think it is even a concious hatred. it is ingrained in them since the day they are born that 'we are the superior, we are the big dogs, what we do and say is beyond question'. now that bcci are calling a lot of the shots it is a new uncomfortable situation for them and they feel vulnarable and come out with sh*t like this. if for example it was australia who were the only team against drs, then little punks like this would carry on as normal and not utter a word in anger, even though aus are historically bigger rivals to england than india. lanka and pak fans revel in this and think they are also part of the worldwide united fight against bcci and india, but what they don't realize is if they ever had the power of india (will never happen i know) they would recieive the same treatment in an instant.