End of Laxman?

Laaloo

Did you watch KKD's keeping on SL and NZ tour :hmmm:.He was that bad that Pappu had to be given a game :cantstop:
Toh Pappu ko game do. Bas Dhoni ko relive karo yaar. Insaan hai woh./

Haan do bhai,kisi doosre keeper ko chance do,inshallah he will score more than what top order scores.Afterall a wk/batsman these days is expected to score even if the top order is failing consistently.

This would be three average tours for VVS in a row. Actually I forgot WI, he wasn't bad there. Durban was a masterclass, but it's more an anomaly. He has been easily worked out here and England. I can't recall special bowling to him as such. Would say it is not unreasonable to want a change here.

Haan do bhai' date='kisi doosre keeper ko chance do,inshallah he will score more than what top order scores.Afterall a wk/batsman these days is expected to score even if the top order is failing consistently.[/quote'] He's the captain, mate. He's not just a keeper or just a batsman. He's supposed to lead by example. Ganguly pointed out yesterday that Dhoni scores in Test matches that are pretty much dead anyways.
this picture really is useful isnt it? :--D
I might put that pic as my avatar if he can hang around tomorrow and make a half-century (which seems to be our limit in this stinker of a series), and we can somehow make Australia bat again. :cantstop:
I might put that pic as my avatar if he can hang around tomorrow and make a half-century (which seems to be our limit in this stinker of a series)' date=' and we can somehow make Australia bat again. :cantstop:[/quote'] lmfao i think he wil atleast make 50 looked comfortable out there wont be surprised if he actually does well
I think Laxman will get last match in adelaide...sad but true...it will be his last...hope Sachin n Dravid leave gracefully...and not prolong the misery of this Team...
NO last-wast match for him. Fecker needed 2 go a long time ago after England only. Still some people wants him in the side, unbelievable. Give Rohit Sharma opportunity 2 play in Australia atleast 1 test match. This is for future
NO last-wast match for him. Fecker needed 2 go a long time ago after England only. Still some people wants him in the side' date=' unbelievable. Give Rohit Sharma opportunity 2 play in Australia atleast 1 test match. This is for future[/quote'] +1

Laxman and Sehwag should be dropped for next match. For heaven's sake, 3 matches in a row with pathetic batting display and you don't do any changes in the batting lineup? I felt angry seeing the lineup yesterday and would be more so if they continue with the same lineup. We dropped the second best batsman in the series for Vinay Kumar :facepalm:, and then bowl Sehwag!

I think he will be forced to retire. He will still think that i have been unfit so far in my career and y people are questioning it now? I still remember the disappointment he showed openly when he was not picked for the 2003 world cup.

Nest test, drop Shewag. Needs a boot up the ar*e. We still need him after the 3 but he needs to learn about responsibilty to his country. No more "it the way he plays". Play your shots, just choose the right ones and learn to play 30 balls again before opening up. back to basics. This is not a world cup game, where you open your innings with a boundry. Stop thinking you to big . Open with Dravids, play Rohit at 3. Laxman hopefully gets a 151 and can retire after that. Bring Viru back for laxman @ 5.

I think he will be forced to retire. He will still think that i have been unfit so far in my career and y people are questioning it now? I still remember the disappointment he showed openly when he was not picked for the 2003 world cup.
He had a point though. He was better than Dinesh Mongia. But apparently we needed someone to bowl at no7. Stupid as we had other part timers to bowl. VVS should have played that world cup :((

Laxman needs to go!! he should have retired after the Windies series, if not england if he doesnt retire, then he should be dropped for adelaide test, and then play the next game at home, which would serve as his final game. that way he would get to retire in India. But for adelaide test, he should definitely be left out. Whats the point of keeping him in the team at the cost of investing in the future. Rohit and kohli wont get to play a test series outside india for 2 years now. how can the selectors be so short sighted. this would have been a perfect opportunity for the youngsters

If the BCCI and the selectors have some sense, they will plan his retirement properly. Although he is well past his sell by date, he has served the country well over the last decade and deserves to retire respectfully. Maybe he should be "injured" for the next game at Adelaide where Sharma / Rahane should get a look in, no better track in Australia to make your debut as a batsman. VVS can then be brought back for the next series at home (rest Dravid / Sehwag / Gambhir) which should be his last. At least he won't be looking like a headless chicken on Indian pitches.