Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 she will get bronze.She can beat almost all chinese except the world no.1.
JaFanatic Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 well played saina we really are proud of you:two_thumbs_up:you're one of the rare world class talents from india:hatsoff:
The Outsider Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Kya yaar! Woke up at 4 to watch her match - disappointed, but she played well I thought. :(( For those more familiar with the sport, do you think her style of avoiding to take the extra step back towards the baseline and hitting slightly off balance from about 3/4ths of the court to be in a position to stay closer to the net might be something to improve on in the future? I can see the pros and cons of both approaches, was just wondering? Kuch aur hona hai apne India ka or better to go back to sleep?
varun Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 do you think her style of avoiding to take the extra step back towards the baseline and hitting slightly off balance from about 3/4ths of the court to be in a position to stay closer to the net might be something to improve on in the future? I can see the pros and cons of both approaches' date=' was just wondering?[/quote'] Yeah... both she and Kashyap (her boyfriend by the way) play the same way.. Wonder if it's because they are shorter players. Barring a miracle, nothing. So ja.
The Outsider Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Rowing mein 4th! :omg: EDIT: Just realized this was the non medal final.
varun Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Rowing mein 4th! :omg: That was Finals C (Finals A is main winners Final, Finals B is usse neeche, Finals C usse neeche).. So overall, Sawarn Singh was 16th in Rowing.. Not bad for a guy who started just 2 years ago.
varun Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 OMG Joydeep shoots two 100's at the end !! Maybe still in with a chance to qualify ?
The Outsider Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Will be back to see the match against Germany in hockey - hope they can pull off a miracle.
varun Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 tOP 8 TO QUALIFY? Yeah.. But there are like 9 shooters in 4th position right now. Not sure of the tie-breaking criteria here.. Maybe Inner 10's but they aren't mentioned on the scores site.
Roshanrocks Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 :(( Now Vijay Kumar's is the only event am lookin forward to watching... qualification stage II to start in 10 minutes :cheer:
Roshanrocks Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 wait... what is this shoot off in 50m m rifle prone :hmmm:
Swing_n_Speed Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Badminton is different . its always been Chinese vs ROW . Saina plays a lot more smaller tournaments , while the Chinese pick and choose ..thats the reason why her ranking was no3 at one point . IIRC shes beaten the top 4 chinese players not more than 5-6 ( so its not impossibel )times i total . infact the players whos not in the squad is the one Saina has a had relative sucess . Lets just keep realestic here . Will be the happiest if she gets gold though Good analysis. You called it right. Guess this makes u legit huh.....as in ur views on all matters badminton? :--D Cheers mate!:two_thumbs_up:
Roshanrocks Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 OK 9 player shootoff... no idea of rules or anything...but am cheering for Joydeep :cheer:
Roshanrocks Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 OK In shoot off there are 9 shooters... Top 5 will go to finals :cheer:
varun Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Shoot-off to decide finalists . :nervous: So what's a shoot-off ? They Shoot 10 shots or something ?