Tendulkar needs one more ton for 50 tons in ODIs

W-T-F??? All this poor performance in England and Australia haven't had you got out of the balloon of personal records. No wonder why India is in such state. What will happen if he achieves 50 tons? What will happen if he achieves 100th 100? That 100th 100 has cost us a lot of games cuz the focus is there and not on the win. Tendulkar should have retired at the end of World Cup but no he decided to increase his personal records. He had been a great servant for the team but please play adelaide as your last test. If you get your 100th 100 thats great, if not even then just say bye and leave the team for youngsters who have been waiting for their chance.
WHAT???? I can understand blaming IPL for our failures in Eng and Aus but saying its his 100th ton which is the reason we struggled against Aus/Eng fast bowler or reason Dravid has been bowled 5/6 times in nonsense...maybe u think Dravid was thinking about Tendulkars milestone while batting or Ishant thinking when will he do it, while bowling too short. SRT has been our best batsman over the last 12 months...in fact the best in the world
:two_thumbs_up: well only 2 fast bowlers come to my mind who have done consistently well while touring india mcgrath and steyn :P
Steyn's ODI records in the subcontinent is pretty ordinary. :winky:
who cares abt odis? steyn has played like 60-70 odis in all and he did win safffer that world cup match ;)
WHAT???? I can understand blaming IPL for our failures in Eng and Aus but saying its his 100th ton which is the reason we struggled against Aus/Eng fast bowler or reason Dravid has been bowled 5/6 times in nonsense...maybe u think Dravid was thinking about Tendulkars milestone while batting or Ishant thinking when will he do it, while bowling too short. SRT has been our best batsman over the last 12 months...in fact the best in the world
Ponka goes overboard by saying that India is losing games because of the 100th 100, and you go overboard by saying that Sachin has been the best batsman in the world in the last 12 months. Both grossly incorrect. India is losing because the whole batting unit has forgotten how to bat, and Sachin has been decent in the last one year, nowhere near his or the world's best. Where's objectivity and balanced opinions gone?
who cares abt odis? steyn has played like 60-70 odis in all and he did win safffer that world cup match ;)
I care about all forms of cricket that is internationally played. I am not sucked into the 'tamasha cricket/pajama cricket' nonsense that boring old fogeys keep cribbing about. They all need different skillsets and I appreciate whoever acquires the skillsets to win and be the world's best. 20/20 might be an Olympic Sport in some time, and then the whole subcontinent will watch it breathlessly as it would be a chance for them to win an elusive Olympic gold.
I care about all forms of cricket that is internationally played. I am not sucked into the 'tamasha cricket/pajama cricket' nonsense that boring old fogeys keep cribbing about. They all need different skillsets and I appreciate whoever acquires the skillsets to win and be the world's best. 20/20 might be an Olympic Sport in some time' date=' and then the whole subcontinent will watch it breathlessly as it would be a chance for them to win an elusive Olympic gold.[/quote'] hmm maybe.,. but i meant bowling in odis... and steyn did win rsa...india were on course to get 380! LOL
hmm maybe.,. but i meant bowling in odis... and steyn did win rsa...india were on course to get 380! LOL
He also got smashed for the first 200 in the history of ODIs. :winky:

Countdown to 50th ODI hundred Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar's quest for his 100th international hundred lasted 1 year and 4 days. How long will we have to wait to watch him get his 50th ODI hundred? 143578.jpg143579.jpg143580.jpg143581.jpg

am not mocking him :hitler:
dude you're totally mocking him to be opening this thread at this time. It's one thing to be a critic but another thing to act like our neighbor and pi$$ on one of the greatest Indian cricketers of all time
how am i mocking him? i have been waiting for his 100th hundred like many other cricket fans and now i just want to see him get 50th ODI hundred, it would be great if he gets it against pakistan on sunday or in the final
He has plenty of games there. Will easily score one against Australia and one against SL in the group stages. Will score one in the finals too.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: bhai kahan rehta hai aajkal