saneindian Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Did pick the 3 spinners but barring Sharma, the other two have bowled crap. A wet ball isn't helping them with the grip.
Chaos Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 retarded selection... 60m straight bound... and wet out field and rain. How retarded is the team selection committee. Their is pathetic than afretard.
vishalvirsingh Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 No Irfan and Zak.... Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar How can ZAk be dropped??? it seems they are taking this match lightly.......... i will have to jump from the 6th floor if they say VK was preferred to ZAK.
saneindian Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Zaheer and Umesh have bowled so much during the test series, and the last test finished 3 days earlier. Need to give them enough time to recover. See the Aussies, barring Harris none of their test bowlers will play the first 3 ODIs.
VRV Singh Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Pathan should obviously be playing instead of Vincent Bimar. It defies all logic. There we go.
The Dark Horse Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Legend pwning the haters yet again:two_thumbs_up:
Sid Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Cant play test kirket,cant play tontee tontee....... Whitewash in test series .Whitewash in T2os coming up on Friday .Will we do any good in ODIs. Personally I think we play ODI kirket the best but somehow this team gives me a feeling they wont do anything in ODIs as well.Though I will still watch but I have given up on this team :((
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Pathan should have been there instead of VK - what is wrong with the selectors?! Next match - Rahul Sharma (better than Ashwin imo), Pathan, PK, Ashwin.
cowboysfan Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 I dont think they will win a.single game against australia this tour.
NeutralCat Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 But I thought the IPL was so amazing, I thought everything was ok because according to some on here it's all about the IPL and 20/20?
Desi Cartman Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 This proves that we are not intentionally trying to kill test cricket
Karan114 Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 I dont think they will win a.single game against australia this tour. This. Though they failed in the World Cup, the Aussies are a very good ODI team (won in Lanka, won in SA) and I expect them to keep bullying this trash Indian side all tour. Even last year, we lost ODI series in both SA and England and even the weak West Indies won a couple of games against us though we did win the series.
NeutralCat Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Looks like we are trying to kill all forms of cricket, maybe we should just play against Kenya, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, Ireland, Canada and the Netherlands. We are the biggest disgrace in international cricket, man if I had a job that paid millions and performed like this my company would take me to court.
Karan114 Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Looks like we are trying to kill all forms of cricket, maybe we should just play against Kenya, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, Ireland, Canada and the Netherlands. We are the biggest disgrace in international cricket, man if I had a job that paid millions and performed like this my company would take me to court. Well, there aren't many jobs in the world that reward mediocrity like the IPL does - Saurabh Tiwary, Robin Uthappa, Yusuf Pathan and other such rubbish are multi millionaires. When you have third rate cricketers getting paid so much, its no surprise Indian cricket is going down the toilet
Number Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Need some t20 players when we are touring. Jadeja , Praveen etc are not good enough. Sehwag is such a piece of trash these days.
NeutralCat Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Well, there aren't many jobs in the world that reward mediocrity like the IPL does - Saurabh Tiwary, Robin Uthappa, Yusuf Pathan and other such rubbish are multi millionaires. When you have third rate cricketers getting paid so much, its no surprise Indian cricket is going down the toilet Well said Karan, I am disgusted that these drop kicks are instant millionaires, no talent and they don't give a crap either.
IKnowU Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 wow wow If the loosers sehwag didnt get out so easily and dhobbi didnt tuk tuk we would have won comfortably. YOu cant blame raina, rohit(hes been warming the bench for two months), jadeja. And ashwin for bowling nicce full deliveries. Its pretty much the same players that lost us the match.
cowboysfan Posted February 1, 2012 Posted February 1, 2012 Ypu cant win with trash openers in any form of cricket(especially true in loi cricket),gg and viru are a disgrace right now.