Nova Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Yes, after he has served the ban/punishment... I don't see why he should not return to international cricket. I don't buy that once a cheater...always a cheater crap!
akshayxyz Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 This. That's what I've been saying all along. Not required. That should have been the part of the sentence - when the case was deliberated over.
adi B Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 ^ Why bro? cant trust such a guy, who knows if the prize money for a no ball this might be increased 20 times, imaan dagmaga jayega :giggle: commies,expert nd people would be suspicious whenever he bowls a no ball(might be unintentional) good for him nd the team if he doesnt come into the national team, anyway pakis have many bowlers in their ranks, much better than him+ the guys fitness nd form would be in question
Pagalpanti Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Not right now, needs to complete his term and then he can be back.
NeutralCat Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Should never be allowed to step onto a cricket field ever again.
chainsmoker1985 Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 I would accept it after a further 2 years. He can't return to Intl Cricket for 4 and a half more years. He is also serving a 5 year ban from Intl cricket
chainsmoker1985 Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 yes i agree with wht ur saying.. and icc is not stopping him from playing after 5 years but owuld his own country allow him to play .. i guess thats the question and i really dont know.. was he forced to fix or was he equally responsible even these things depend ..i guess people who matter have more clear information and would be able to decide much better then us ;P The picture is absolutely clear. He did it in the influence of his seniors and he was given satisfaction that they'd get away with it. Obviously what he did was absolutely wrong. He has gone thru the punishment and he is also banned from intl cricket for 5 years. After serving his ban, he and his country will be absolutely free to pick him in national side. Whether they pick him or not, thats a different question. IMO, every guilty should bear the punishment, whether he is thief, policeman, sportsman or a politician. After punishment, he or she have every right to live as a normal person in society
chainsmoker1985 Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 And its useless to engage Paki fans in a debate about this (except UTalk), they have a very suspect moral compass. Pakis are fixing matches since god knows when. They let off all their Wasims, Waqars using the same logic that they were talunted resulting in Amir, Butt, Asif fixing case. Pakis will start fixing again when things cool down. Until then we must atleast punish those that were caught. If Amir wants to play cricket then he can play in one of those local matches between Altaf Bhai bradford wale vs Khurram khan londonwale in karachi or somewhere. :cantstop::cantstop::cantstop::cantstop:
A-Khan Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Hi im a new member from Pakistan. My answer is no.
Old guy Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 The picture is absolutely clear. He did it in the influence of his seniors and he was given satisfaction that they'd get away with it. Obviously what he did was absolutely wrong. He has gone thru the punishment and he is also banned from intl cricket for 5 years. After serving his ban, he and his country will be absolutely free to pick him in national side. Whether they pick him or not, thats a different question. IMO, every guilty should bear the punishment, whether he is thief, policeman, sportsman or a politician. After punishment, he or she have every right to live as a normal person in society well thats ur opinion :) even i wont mind seeing such a gr8 talent playing again tbh but again mind says something else ,pace fanatic in me something else :D and also its not clear.. he was 18 but he was experinced enough he did played intl cricket before i dont see how any one can force u into doing such thing..unless whole team management,board is corrupt
Asim Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Hi im a new member from Pakistan. My answer is no. Bas yahi batanay k liay join kia hey kya? Welcome anyways :)
Khalpat Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 As an Indian I have no objection whether he plays now or after some time, remember Bhajji hit him for six :giggle:. World cricket will get a good left hand bowler. But saying that if he was an Indian I would have never want him to play again for my country because of the shame he has brought. Azhar was my most fav batsman much more than Sachin also during 90s but the moment he was caught for fixing, I started hating him the most and never ever wanted to see him back. Looking at the Pakistanis supporting him it amazes me at the difference of thinking between the people of two countries.
Old guy Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Wrong analogy, as a pilot you are responsible for others' lives, hence stricter rules. And as Desi said - go by the book or edit the book for future incidents. Served his sentence - allow him. As other offenders are allowed to pursue their career choices after serving the punishment. As for strong message - why single out one poor guy to be set as an example? Better way to send message can be - all/significant-part of his future income (lets say for 4-5 years) be sent to charity. I understand it might further motivate him to try another cheat-for-money stint. But, it is not guaranteed w/o that either. i know but even driving is diff cos in i ur jsut responsible for urs but hwile playing in international sports u represent ur country and dont u think pakistan's reputation took a big big hit? many people even in this forum use it even now calling paki icfers fixers and all thats my point.. it didn;t effected the lives but still lot was at stake imo
akshayxyz Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 i know but even driving is diff cos in i ur jsut responsible for urs but hwile playing in international sports u represent ur country and dont u think pakistan's reputation took a big big hit? many people even in this forum use it even now calling paki icfers fixers and all thats my point.. it didn;t effected the lives but still lot was at stake imo You missed the point again. The seriousness/cardinal-sin level of his mistake is supposed to be taken care of by the sentence he was dished out. That is the whole point behind that system. If internet voting starts deciding the fate of real-world - it wont be any better than fatwa-land. And if you feel so angered, what do you have to say on Sanjay Dutt / Salman /Saif kind of people - who are supposed to be role mode, and do not even serve/get the sentence for their crimes, and are allowed back in their profession - influencing masses again. So - after serving the sentence for his 'crime', he has every right to compete for the place in his profession - this is how it goes even in far far more serious crimes. Edit: Also, especially he was almost a minor and was influenced by senior folks - and deserves a fair chance in future.
Old guy Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 You missed the point again. The seriousness/cardinal-sin level of his mistake is supposed to be taken care of by the sentence he was dished out. That is the whole point behind that system. If internet voting starts deciding the fate of real-world - it wont be any better than fatwa-land. And if you feel so angered, what do you have to say on Sanjay Dutt / Salman /Saif kind of people - who are supposed to be role mode, and do not even serve/get the sentence for their crimes, and are allowed back in their profession - influencing masses again. So - after serving the sentence for his 'crime', he has every right to compete for the place in his profession - this is how it goes even in far far more serious crimes. Edit: Also, especially he was almost a minor and was influenced by senior folks - and deserves a fair chance in future. its people's foolishness that they still see those people as role models well who is stopping him for playing..i wont mind if he plays but honestly i dont know much about case how much was this guy involved cos even these things matter wont u agree?
Sid Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Hi im not a new member from India. My answer is yes.
chainsmoker1985 Posted February 3, 2012 Author Posted February 3, 2012 Hi im a new member from Pakistan. My answer is no. Hey Welcome to ICF. Hope it will be a great fun for you. It'd be even more greater if the mods allows you to post the pic of your fav porn star in your avatar. :mad: