Asia Cup 2012 Schedule : Discuss the squad for India

saneindian

cricinfo probable MS Dhoni (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma/Manoj Tiwary, Irfan Pathan, R Ashwin, Rahul Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Vinay Kumar, Ashok Dinda
I think they'll be few different faces than listed in cricinfo's probables
Sree fu***ng injured man' date=' when u gonna understand that[/quote'] Nehra is good enough for LOI, don't care about some crappy trophy. Have to use our own judgement at times than follow the tv. If Aaron and Sree still injured, replace with Irfan and try an extra batsmen..S Tiwary. Would rest Yadav for series.
Rahane in odi squad in subcontinent not a good selection. He should have been there in Aus but on pattas in B'desh I would prefer Uthappa' date=' Yusuf or Sehwag over him.[/quote'] I will too prefer Sehwag over Rahane on flat tracks ,but lets see what happens tomorrow .

MS Dhoni (capt), sachin tendulker Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, ravinder jadeja. Irfan Pathan, R Ashwin, Rahul Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, umesh yadav. varun aaron. ashok dinda.

varun aaron's in ICU

Veeru {bad fielder} Sachin {bad fielder} Gambhir Kohli Dhoni Raina Yusuf Pathan/Irfan Pathan/Tiwary Rahul Sharma Ashwin Vinay Umesh Yadav Dinda

chaapati pitches ke baap! This should be fun. For all India travials overseas, India is still the team to beat in Asian conditions. We will be taking the field not only as world champions but the undisputed champions of flat or turning tracks. Any player selected are holding India's reputation to stake here. Though I expect continued dominance through the Asian Cup, but if Sehwag, Yusuf, and Raina are in the squad I think there could be some all-out slaughtering. Just looking at opposition bowling, no-one apart from Ajmal and Malinga look like a threat. Sehwag/Rohit Sachin Gambhir Kohli Raina Dhoni Yusuf/Tiwary Ashwin PK Yadav Varun/Abu Nechim/Dinda

Ha Ha Ha.. you guys have conveniently forgotten Jaddu.. Why? :hmmm: What makes you think that he's gonna be dropped?
Arrey bhai kam se kam aaj to khush hone de. Kal to waise hi dher saare threads ba jayenge regarding Jaddu and others who are slected or not selected :--D
Ha Ha Ha.. you guys have conveniently forgotten Jaddu.. Why? :hmmm: What makes you think that he's gonna be dropped?
Jaddu will not be dropped....CSK invested 2+million dollars on him...& our BCCI president knows that having him in the Indian playing XI will get good returns when tamasha starts in some time
Poor Jakati :cantstop: