Needforspeed Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 I wish this guy would work on his fitness and game instead of shooting off his mouth so often. He plays for 2 months and is then out injured for 6 months. Hope its not another Munaf Patel. He still is a great prospect.
saneindian Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 If he can get a contract, a season or even afew months in county cricket after the IPL would be a great learning curve for Aaron. Needs to work on his fitness and tone up those muscles. Is a little too beefy for a fast bowler.
King Tendulkar Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 If he can get a contract' date=' a season or even afew months in county cricket after the IPL would be a great learning curve for Aaron. Needs to work on his fitness and tone up those muscles. [b']Is a little too beefy for a fast bowler. ??? Cant all be like sir aggy
saneindian Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 KT, there is a middle point somewhere between being beefy or skinny.
bharat297 Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 Aaron just needs to play as much cricket as possible and prove himself as a genuine Test match bowler. At the moment, he's just someone with pace and potential. It's good that he wont compromise on pace, but he needs to combine that with regular wickets too.
yoda Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 Had higher hopes for him. Seems to have a good run up, pace and control, but not many standout performances to show for, yet.
Desi Cartman Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 He didnt look threatening quick anyway so it doesnt matter as he wont make it. Yadav on the other hand has rhythm, nice run up and bowls almost with no effort.
Texy Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 Aaron bowls in low to middle 130s...nothing special even Koomar is cranking up his pace to middle 130s ....UY is a genuine FAST bowler
Needforspeed Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 Aaron bowls in low to middle 130s...nothing special even Koomar is cranking up his pace to middle 130s ....UY is a genuine FAST bowler C'mon man..the fastest ball for an Indian was recorded for Aaron. You forgot his 153.7 Kph ball?
rkt.india Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 Aaron bowls in low to middle 130s...nothing special even Koomar is cranking up his pace to middle 130s ....UY is a genuine FAST bowler :haha:Have you even seen him? He bowls 140 at an average speed with fastest around 147 and not just one off like Vinay bowls in a match. If he had got the chance to play here, he would have hit 150K as well. You forget he was the one who hit 150K in domestic cricket and pPeople forget so easily, have short memory. People forget his late 3 wicket burst in an ODI against England, his clean bowled of Aliastair Cook which turned the match on its head, bowled well enough on his test debut on a patta at Wankhede. You expect him to start taking 5-fers on Indian flatbeds, too much to ask.
achilles Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 This guy is articulate. He speaks well. But thats not what he gets selected for.
daryl1985 Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 :haha:Have you even seen him? He bowls 140 at an average speed with fastest around 147 and not just one off like Vinay bowls in a match. If he had got the chance to play here' date=' he would have hit 150K as well. You forget he was the one who hit 150K in domestic cricket and pPeople forget so easily, have short memory. People forget his late 3 wicket burst in an ODI against England, his clean bowled of Aliastair Cook which turned the match on its head,[b'] bowled well enough on his test debut on a patta at Wankhede. You expect him to start taking 5-fers on Indian flatbeds, too much to ask. People forget how flat that track was. I think he has done well up to now. Definitely needs more opportunities.
peterparker Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 looks like pakistani trollers are here who cannot digest that indian bowlers can bowl 150+...anyways, today u yadav hit 150+ twice..and his average speed was 148 k..good to see his bowling to be referred as right arm fast
rkt.india Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 People forget how flat that track was. I think he has done well up to now. Definitely needs more opportunities. and he is 2 years younger than Yadav. People must remember Yadav of Zimbabwe tour in 2010 and when most of these same people had discarded Yadav saying he is barely hitting 140K.
mastana Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 abey 2-2 match mein hi khatiyaa pakad ke lamba lait ho jaate hai aur bakch***ya karte rehte hai. Pehle khelne layak toh ban. Aise players saal mein bas 2 baar hi shakal dikhaate hai. :wall:
daryl1985 Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 and he is 2 years younger than Yadav. People must remember Yadav of Zimbabwe tour in 2010 and when most of these same people had discarded Yadav saying he is barely hitting 140K. Sadly i was one of them. I thought he was gun barrel straight and wayward. I am delighted to have been proved wrong/
tothepoint Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 Good stuff. I have high hopes for him :(( then I am afraid he is doomed.
ganeshran Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 Might get to be a handy ODI bowler provided he stays injury free.