ICC to probe India-Pakistan WC semi-final match | ICC denies

Stuge

The world cup was most certainly not fixed. Match fixed that is. India were overwhelming favourites to win the WC followed by Sri Lanka. Majority of betting happens on the result. The very fact that the favourites won means that there is no match fixing has taken place from the bookies. People need to understand the dynamics of betting. You cant simply fix each and every match. Match fixing happens when a team which is expected to win by the punters loses. If anything there is a bigger chance the 1983 WC was fixed cause WI were odds on to win. I am talking as somebody who bets legally in the UK with sites like Betfair. The bookies in the UK certainly made a loss when India won. If your a bookies you always root for the underdog.

Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

:hysterical: I didn't know County Cricket had such a massive following in India that bookies could make money from it. Don't know what's more hilarious, Country Cricket is popular in India or 80% of County teams are wallowing near bankruptcy because they get no TV coverage. :hehe: effing joke of an investigation with no logical connections.
I've seen my barber betting on domestic Australian T20 matches .So, this is very much possible.
Good reply' date=' says all about how the "honest" Englishmen collapsed from a winning position against India in the WC league game[/quote'] so you think that india were never good enough to turn a game like that? zak was never good enough to take wickets like that at the death? :giggle:
so you think that india were never good enough to turn a game like that? zak was never good enough to take wickets like that at the death? :giggle:
What we do know is that we were good enough to kick Paki and lankan Loins when it mattered :haha: Either Paki or lankans were p**s poor which's not that surprising given Pakis 0-5 record in WCs against India and given Sl's records in finals :hysterical:, or Pakis & Lankan "Loins" threw the game away (despite Sanga cheating at the toss). Any which way you look either Pakis and Lankans were not good enough or they have bigger problems on their hands, i.e. their players would sell their nation at the WC.
I've seen my barber betting on domestic Australian T20 matches .So' date=' this is very much possible.[/quote'] Fair enough, becoz big bash is broadcast in India but for a fact County Cricket has no TV coverage, radio coverage, or local media reports, unless people like your barbers surf cricinfo for their cricket jist.
What we do know is that we were good enough to kick Paki and lankan Loins when it mattered :haha: Either Paki or lankans were p**s poor which's not that surprising given Pakis 0-5 record in WCs against India and given Sl's records in finals :hysterical:' date=' or Pakis & Lankan "Loins" threw the game away (despite Sanga cheating at the toss). Any which way you look either Pakis and Lankans were not good enough or they have bigger problems on their hands, i.e. their players would sell their nation at the WC.[/quote'] Like the Chappells say, it's cultural thing, willing to sell your own compatriots for a small personal gain, aren't both these nations plagued by civil wars over the years trying outsell each other!

Funny thing is some Pakistanis accuse Indian govt. for not controlling Bookies and fixing mafias and say India should be banned from Cricket for this. Where as their own board can't control 20-25 contracted players.

BMD = Bookies of Mass Destruction.
The world cup was most certainly not fixed. Match fixed that is. India were overwhelming favourites to win the WC followed by Sri Lanka. Majority of betting happens on the result. The very fact that the favourites won means that there is no match fixing has taken place from the bookies. People need to understand the dynamics of betting. You cant simply fix each and every match. Match fixing happens when a team which is expected to win by the punters loses. If anything there is a bigger chance the 1983 WC was fixed cause WI were odds on to win. I am talking as somebody who bets legally in the UK with sites like Betfair. The bookies in the UK certainly made a loss when India won. If your a bookies you always root for the underdog.
The venue of the World cup 2011 was mysteriously changed from Aus / NZ to Subcontinent. That move raised eyebrows. I still dont believe bookies fixed it, but there was an element of extra support to subcontinent teams by shifting the venue.

Padosis ko india se match haarne ke baad bina match fixing ka blame lagaye khul ke tatti nahi aati na isliye aisa karte hai. Dont worry badhajmi ki problem hai log dakar lete hai yeh salle match fixing ke blame lagate hai. Dono hi suraton mein insan ko relax milta hai. Inke yahan shayad hajmola nahi milti. :hehe:

The venue of the World cup 2011 was mysteriously changed from Aus / NZ to Subcontinent. That move raised eyebrows. I still dont believe bookies fixed it' date=' but there was an element of extra support to subcontinent teams by shifting the venue.[/quote'] i dont know about that but in the uk the likes of betfair and ladbrokes made a loss then India won the WC favourites win = bookies loss. Thats the rule of thumb.
The report quoted Seth as saying a Bollywood actress, who was not named, was used by bookies as a honeytrap to tempt county cricketers into corruption. The report asserted: "The ICC is aware of the activities of an actress, suspected of attempting to subvert players." The ICC declined comment.
Who is this actress?
so you think that india were never good enough to turn a game like that? zak was never good enough to take wickets like that at the death? :giggle:
Short memory han dude!!! Zaheer came back and took only three (important though) wickets. one of them looked dodgy not from Zaheer but from English pov. Other3 wickets were taken by trundlers like Chawla, Munaf and Harbhajan, none of them in the squad 6 months after the WC. This is where I suspect match fixing by the English. Westerners accuse Indians at the drop of the hat on DRS, fixing game etc but cannot believe----In fact pretend that the white Christian is always honest without iota of personal knowledge about the player. Case study is the Hansie Cronje case where such a defence was put up, before he confessed on his own.