Dhoni-Sehwag rift settled: Ganguly

Former India captain Sourav Ganguly on Wednesday said that current skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Virender Sehwag have settled their difference of opinion. Talking to reporters at a programme here, Ganguly said he recently had a talk with Sehwag who told him that everything has been settled between him and Dhoni. Reports of a rift between Dhoni and Sehwag had surfaced after the team management introduced a rotational policy for the three openers - Sachin Tendulkar, Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir - during the tri-series in Australia last month. To a question on the perception that Dhoni does not give a chance to many players and likes to play with a fixed team, Ganguly said, "Every captain is different and no captain is perfect. May be Dhoni believes that this team can win because no captain wants to lose." On whether he would have played Manoj Tiwary and Ashok Dinda if he were the captain of India, Ganguly said, "I probably would have given a chance to them but I hope Dhoni will also give a chance to these players." "We have three good players in Bengal team - Manoj (Tiwary), (Ashok) Dinda and Wriddhiman (Saha). They are of international standard. So it's a good sign for Bengal. Apart from them there is also Shami Ahmed who is also a good player." Asked about the in-form Bengal all-rounder Laxmi Ratan Shukla's chances of playing for the national side, he said, "Laxmi is probably playing his best cricket now. He is an all-rounder which a team needs. If he plays some more good series then I am sure he will get in." Shukla hit a century on Monday to singlehandedly guide the Ganguly-led Bengal to the Vijay Hazare Trophy title, thrashing heavyweights Mumbai by six wickets in the final. http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/50333/dhoni-sehwag-rift-settled:-ganguly/?utm_source=ig&utm_medium=news&utm_campaign=gadget

There was a report in HT a week ago,where Sehwag had commented there was never a rift in the team and its just blown out of proportion by media.But somehow this MORON FROM KOLKATTA knows something which players themselves dont know. Here is the report:

Indian batsman Virender Sehwag on Saturday denied reports of his rift with captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni saying he has no ambitions to lead the team. Sehwag blamed the media for reports of rift in the team. "I don't think there is any rift. It was created by the media. We will continue to play like we did earlier. We have spoken about this in Australia and also over here. There is no rift among any player," Sehwag told reporters on the sidelines of a promotional event here. Sehwag, who has been rested for the Asia Cup, also denied comments made by former coach Greg Chappell, who said that he wanted to become the India captain when Anil Kumble had stepped down. "I have always said I don't want to be the captain. I am a senior player and it is my duty to score runs whether I am the vice captain or not. If I have any suggestion, I will tell the captain irrespective of who the captain is," he said.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/sports-news/cricketnews/Sehwag-denies-reports-of-rift-in-Team-India/Article1-823534.aspx So Gangu should STFU.
There was a report in HT a week ago' date='where Sehwag had commented there was never a rift in the team and its just blown out of proportion by media.But somehow this [b']MORON FROM KOLKATTA knows something which players themselves dont know. Here is the report: http://www.hindustantimes.com/sports-news/cricketnews/Sehwag-denies-reports-of-rift-in-Team-India/Article1-823534.aspx So Gangu should STFU.
You expect shewag to come out in open?Dada told us the inside story.
There was a report in HT a week ago' date='where Sehwag had commented there was never a rift in the team and its just blown out of proportion by media.But somehow this [b']MORON FROM KOLKATTA knows something which players themselves dont know. Here is the report: http://www.hindustantimes.com/sports-news/cricketnews/Sehwag-denies-reports-of-rift-in-Team-India/Article1-823534.aspx So Gangu should STFU.
I totally agree ...specially with character like Sehwag the chances of rift are minimal. He is quite outspoken and will not hold back even if it meant taking on captain,selector or any media personality. The rift develops when people hold back and talk behind the back to drive their agenda.
I totally agree ...specially with character like Sehwag the chances of rift are minimal. He is quite outspoken and will not hold back even if it meant taking on captain' date='selector or any media personality. The rift develops when people hold back and talk behind the back to drive their agenda.[/quote'] Bhai tumne kya australia tour miss kar diya?
Bhai tumne kya australia tour miss kar diya?
Tour miss nahin kiya dost ... but to call the dire situation were team was losing every possible match as a rift between Captain and VC is naive. If you look back then we can put Kapil & SG having rift in the disastrous tour of Pak '82 ....this same media (of which Ganguly is part now) heaped praises after WC on Dhoni & Co for great team spirit, team bounding BS etc. All I am saying is Sehwag and Dhoni may have differences which is nothing new (not players think alike)but this stupid media started floating this story of ųIFT only after debacles in Eng & Aus tour.
Surely you don't expect Sehwag to say that there was a rift. I don't see why Ganguly decided to share a personal discussion with the media though.
Well can't be sure about it. For all we know Ganguly might've made all this up.
And risk Sehwag embarrassing him?
True,Ganguly made shewag career,Its well known bhajji,yuvi,shewag are ganguly boys .

Yes Gangu made Sehwag's career,therefore Gangu has a right to babble whatever he wants on issues regarding Sehwag.BTW,Dinesh Mongia,Sanjay Bangar and Kaif were also Gangu boys.

Yes Gangu made Sehwag's career' date='therefore Gangu has a right to babble whatever he wants on issues regarding Sehwag.BTW,Dinesh Mongia,Sanjay Bangar and Kaif were also Gangu boys.[/quote'] Point is they will share whats happening in the team with dada.