jairamesh Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Seriously the way the Asian Cup panned out it could not have been any better! Putting the Lankans in their place. Clobbered over 300 against them! Sachin's magical and historic moment! And the creme de la creme, the way we beat the Pakis :dance:! couldn't have been scripted better. And to top it off, the Paki's got pawned (by the Bangbros) for all their revenge talk on the 22nd :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: oh and Sri Lanka lost all three of their matches. Dream Asian Cup for me! PS: The irony is for the Paki's it's a loose-loose scenario on the 22nd March.B->
jairamesh Posted March 20, 2012 Author Posted March 20, 2012 soz mods, can edit the spelling in the title, should read ... "It was perfect..."
Crookbond Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 soz mods, can edit the spelling in the title, should read ... "It was perfect..." Yea, Currently looking as if Inzamam-Ul-Haq is posting. "The boys is played very well. It's was perfect start". :D
Vijy Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Have to disagree. SL getting pwned in all 3 matches was great. Beating Pakistan was awesome. But, loosing to Banglas wasn't. We could and should have made it to the final.
Sean Bradley Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 No, it would have been better had we given some more phentaaa to the green brigade on mission :whack: ... we dint deserve to go out this way tbh !! we were the best team in asia cup with one bad day...and that summed it up for us !
bajrang Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 yep, sachin's 100th 100, kohli butchering pakistan, srilanka losing to everybody. it was perfect, now if only bagladesh wins the title, then this will be the best asia cup ever.
jairamesh Posted March 20, 2012 Author Posted March 20, 2012 Yea' date=' Currently looking as if Inzamam-Ul-Haq is posting. "The boys is played very well. It's was perfect start". :D[/quote'] :hysterical: Inzi the master of oration. Where past became the present, the future the present continuous. The English Grammer section should have a dedicated Inzi Tense.
Alchemist Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Thank god this tamasha cricket is over. Now time for some real cricket. Go MI
saket123 Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 how can a series be perfect when your fate depended on the performance of others and you didn't even quality for the finals.. Serious self-soothing foolish optimism here.
ch1234 Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 No' date=' it would have been better had we given some more phentaaa to the green brigade on mission :whack: ... we dint deserve to go out this way tbh !! we were the best team in asia cup [b']with one bad day...and that summed it up for us ! No, with one bad selfish knock. We were the best team in the tournament. Feels sad that we didnt even make to finals..
Utalk Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Yes finishing 3rd in a four horse race is definitely perfect outcome. It's an improvement on finishing 3rd in a 3 horse race.
Utalk Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Moral cup toh aap ka hua. Lol at so many saying they were the best team in tournament. Best team in the tournament so far has been BD by country mile.
Vijy Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Yes finishing 3rd in a four horse race is definitely perfect outcome. It's an improvement on finishing 3rd in a 3 horse race. 3 teams finished with 2 wins and the NRR was 2nd highest for India. Nonetheless, should have done much better.
ZodiaC Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Why the **** would anyone be happy for losing against Bangladesh and getting knocked out? I don't consider them minnows or anything, but they are indeed a lower ranked team. On the other hand, the above things you mentioned are some positives we could salvage off the series. That's it.
vvvslaxman Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 My only thing is another epic innings went in vein.
Lurker Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 No. Getting screwed in our own backyard is not my idea of fun. Yes we didnt deserve to win but losing in a race where other teams are SL-BD-Pak? You kidding me?
vvvslaxman Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 No. Getting screwed in our own backyard is not my idea of fun. Yes we didnt deserve to win but losing in a race where other teams are SL-BD-Pak? You kidding me? Shameful part of it is , we got booted out by bangbros
Sean Bradley Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Moral cup toh aap ka hua. Lol at so many saying they were the best team in tournament. Best team in the tournament so far has been BD by country mile. they are the most improved team by their own standards, they have a better batting line up than pakistan..india got sucked into sachin milestone and the trundler brigade...srilanka is completely out of sorts...
deathmonger Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 Yes finishing 3rd in a four horse race is definitely perfect outcome. It's an improvement on finishing 3rd in a 3 horse race. Nothing like winning the ultimate race of them all. And saeed sohail bhai here is my reply to your argument: 1. If winning Ind-Pak match is more important we did it crushing your phaaaast bowling. 2. If winning tourneys is important we have 5 Asia Cups which is 4 more than you. Also more Champion's Trophies and WCs. So either way we win. And I know you are a sensible poster so don't pretend as if the Ind-Pak match wasn't the bigger thing. Asia Cup is not that big a tourney. WC may be but not AC. Most Pakis are said they can't have their "revenge". PS: For me it is a good cup. 4/5 I would say. Would have loved another shot at Pakis in the final but oh well. Most importantly Sachin got his 100th 100. And for that I don't mind losing some cup like the Asia cup. Not because of the milestones, I don't give a damn about that. But because we have got the Old Sachin back. Just see how he played against Pak. Now see him continue the form that he had till the 99th 100.
Magneto Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 soz mods, can edit the spelling in the title, should read ... "It was perfect..." While you are at it, please ask the mods to edit 'Asian Cup' to 'Asia Cup' as well :P