dibyabttb Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Last night when news channels reported that Sachin Tendulkar didn't come to the felicitation ceremony for Dravid organised by BCCI in Mumbai, it shocked me. :omg: Apparently, Sachin flew to London yesterday for an urgent check up for his old toe injury and had to miss the ceremony.
Roshanrocks Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 you have answered your own question. Even Kapil Dev could not make it due to personal commitments.
Crookbond Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 He's been to London to consult a specialist on a toe surgery. He may miss the IPL 5.
zaqw222222 Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 http://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/story/559056.html?CMP=chrome
Needforspeed Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 So Sachin had to go to London..It would have been planned earlier anyway. So he missed Dravid's ceremony.. What's the big deal? Whats the purpose of this thread?
CSK Fan Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Its all because of the 194 innings where Dravid declared. Payback is a b!tch
Needforspeed Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Its all because of the 194 innings where Dravid declared. Payback is a b!tch :haha:
akshayxyz Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Its all because of the 194 innings where Dravid declared. Payback is a b!tch this. Abhi tou shuraat hai, aagey aagey dekho aur kaise kaise Dravid ka bhoot banata hai, Sachin.
vamos_rafa Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 He's been to London to consult a specialist on a toe surgery. He may miss the IPL 5. Glad if he does that. But, he would be seen sitting in the dugouts egging his team on.
zep1706 Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Glad if he does that. But' date=' he would be seen sitting in the dugouts egging his team on.[/quote'] and his team only wins that way :giggle:
Sachinism Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 As I heard someone say, its a good thing he wasn't there, the media would've turned it into a Sachin event
akshayxyz Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Last night when news channels reported that Sachin Tendulkar didn't come to the felicitation ceremony for Dravid organised by BCCI in Mumbai, it shocked me. :omg: Apparently, Sachin flew to London yesterday for an urgent check up for his old toe injury and had to miss the ceremony. This and he did a favor to Dravid. Had Sachin been there, focus of the talk would have been 100 100s. Dravid ko koi nahi puchhta.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 He's been to London to consult a specialist on a toe surgery. He may miss the IPL 5. I Will be very, very happy to see that.
asterix Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 This and he did a favor to Dravid. Had Sachin been there' date=' focus of the talk would have been 100 100s. Dravid ko koi nahi puchhta.[/quote'] This.. Given the hype about his recent record, I think it was good that he gave this event a miss.. I was bit disappointed yesterday that SRT was missing from this event which was actually organised by BCCI and for his long time collegue and many past & present players were present and it was held in Mumbai too.. I was thinking why SRT has time to attend those Bollywood type events but not this one which is for his long time collegue? But I think it was a good decision... Hope he gets well soon and good that he is giving IPL5 a miss... Bhajji kaptaan again.. :aha:
SachDan Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 man this place is a trollfest..am I the only one saddened with what's happening to once the finest ICF forum? :((
b555 Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Its all because of the 194 innings where Dravid declared. Payback is a b!tch
Needforspeed Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 I still haven't understood the purpose behind this thread.:--D
urbestfriend Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Why did dravid not took Sachin's name even once when he thanked his other colleagues like Anil. saurav and Mahi? Why did Midget ran away to England for a toe injury just on the same day of felicitation , when he attended a party hosted by Ambanis previous night?