Tridibans_16 Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 How am I making NZ/WI and SL as minnows? :ohmy: I am asking for ODI between WC's to have more meaning. All options are open including opening up two to four slots for qualification. Certainly, the present scenario is not ideal. Test cricket is not losing because of few teams it is losing because of "insignificance" of matches/series being played. PS - I am off for now. Though the gist of the argument you are making is right and I agree with it, the only thing is we can't follow the pattern as suggested by you. If it is a world cup and with all the talk about expanding the game, how come we are supposed to exclude minnows? And the idea of yours of making the WC of 10 teams and the last 4 spots as to be decided is ridiculous as I am sure most will agree that atleast test playing nations should have automatic qualification. And in T20 there are more chances of upsets, so more reasons to play minows. Nas I said earier, the only way to accomodate both of these point of views (play minnows and competitive fixtures without dead rubbers) can be done only by creating some sort of groups, say 2 groups of 6 teams each and 2 teams from each group go to semis.
Tridibans_16 Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 So making NZL WI SRL as minnows is in the best best interests of the game. :blink: We already have only 8 major cricketing countries.Making sure cricket remains a strong sport in these countries is the first priority. This is exactly the reason why now test cricket is losing interest slowly.Only three or four strong teams and not enough close contests , Boring one sided games against weak opposition more often then not. +1 This is why I think we have to accomodate most nations, atleast in T20s if not 50 overs ODI WC.
Lord Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 Dada' date=' me to on a serious note wants to tell you that we, Bangladeshis, really do wanna improve. We don't wanna be stuck at where we are at right now! Our nation is a very different nation from any other nation. our nation wont give up no matter what.[b'] If sissyness was in our blood, then we wouldn't win the war in 1971. If our team gives their 100%, then we'll take anyone down any day! no problem! but the problem is there that we cant give our 100% all the time! we either give 100% or 0%. I wished my Bangladesh team was in a position where India, Australia or south Africa is at, but unfortunately we aren't there yet! but i can assure you that we're gonna get there! someday but dont really know when.If only our players and also the BCB can pony up! huh,you didnt exist b4 that war.
Magneto Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 he can bowl yorkers as well.but doesnt have match awareness.needs to be guided still bigger difference than Balaji.with Balaji its sometime in the negative. no he hasnt.I remember he got Mathews with a yorker outside off in that one-off T20 in Lanka he aint a swing bowler.he is a hit the deck kind of bowler we need a death bowler desperately n hes best bet after Zak.Bala is useless in death overs.can only bowl in new ball/middle overs but that wont happen with Zak/spinners Dinda used to be a good death bowler (@IPL and WI-A tour), but his performance in the Eng match was really :facepalm: It's not can Dinda has no swing. Swung the ball pretty decently in the 2011-12 Ranji Trophy season. Also got some decent reverse swing.
Iconoclast Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 Because Pakistan has won 20+ in a row against Bangbros .... and we will still advance as long as we don't lose by a wide margin.
Lord Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 Dinda used to be a good death bowler (@IPL and WI-A tour), but his performance in the Eng match was really :facepalm: It's not can Dinda has no swing. Swung the ball pretty decently in the 2011-12 Ranji Trophy season. Also got some decent reverse swing. ek match hai yaar.its not like Balaji did anything worthwhile.he was coming back too.didnt play warmups n against NZ,which Bala did
carnish Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 Dinda had a good IPL too until he got injured n has overall better record in T20s. Bala got thrashed by Pakis n NZ,got some cheap wickets against Afghans n SL in warmups.what r u saying he isnt bad? I'm saying both are Bad ... but ATM bala is better than Dinda ... Dinda picks up cheap tail wickets to have impressive figures ... I would love to see him doing good but I cant see him doing any good unless he pitches it up. I mean 6 short balls to No.10 and No.11 is unforgivable.
Lord Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 Dave Whatmore has brought back Kamran' date=' Malik, Sami, Tanvir, Razzaq ... etc ... ICC please investigate him [/quote'] he just picked performing fixers over non performing ones like jacketman Wahab
Tridibans_16 Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 Abbey ... the big shots will come only if we can hit. There will be times when the bowler bowls well and you CAN NOT hit a big shot. You are talking as if yesterday was the first time a spinner bowled 4 overs for 17 runs in T20. But you are forgetting that the next teams have far more spin options than England. EVen Botha is an economical spinner. What Lord is saying is actually correct. Atleast Gambhir should have tried hitting big shots to Swann but in a way, I think they thought to play him out as the other bowlers were medium pacers. In the next games, especially against Pakistan, we have to attack the spinners. Heck even New Zealand scored a few boundaries of Ajmal and he picked wickets only when the game was almost lost.
Magneto Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 ek match hai yaar.its not like Balaji did anything worthwhile.he was coming back too.didnt play warmups n against NZ' date='which Bala did[/quote'] This is what he said in an interview: The 28-year-old is definitely a much-improved bowler and made it clear that he will never compromise with pace. "How many bowlers in India can bowl consistently at 145 km/hr? I can do that and I believe that is my biggest asset. The challenge is to swing the ball at a good pace and I am trying to do that," Dinda added." This is exactly what he is not doing. :finger:
Magneto Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 I'm saying both are Bad ... but ATM bala is better than Dinda ... Dinda picks up cheap tail wickets to have impressive figures ... I would love to see him doing good but I cant see him doing any good unless he pitches it up. I mean 6 short balls to No.10 and No.11 is unforgivable. :agree: Beshti kar diya saale ne meri kal in front of ten people :mad:
Lord Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 I'm saying both are Bad ... but ATM bala is better than Dinda ... Dinda picks up cheap tail wickets to have impressive figures ... I would love to see him doing good but I cant see him doing any good unless he pitches it up. I mean 6 short balls to No.10 and No.11 is unforgivable. yeah both r bad for sure.but no Bala aint better.what tail wickets u talking about?Bala also did that against Afghans n SL in warmup. I am not defending his performance yesterday yeah its unforgivable,but he'll learn.he also got a wicket with the short ball so maybe that might hv caused it.needs to pitch it up though I agree
Crookbond Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 Though the gist of the argument you are making is right and I agree with it, the only thing is we can't follow the pattern as suggested by you. If it is a world cup and with all the talk about expanding the game, how come we are supposed to exclude minnows? And the idea of yours of making the WC of 10 teams and the last 4 spots as to be decided is ridiculous as I am sure most will agree that atleast test playing nations should have automatic qualification. And in T20 there are more chances of upsets, so more reasons to play minows. Nas I said earier, the only way to accomodate both of these point of views (play minnows and competitive fixtures without dead rubbers) can be done only by creating some sort of groups, say 2 groups of 6 teams each and 2 teams from each group go to semis. Dude hang on. I said 10 teams for ODIs and 14-16 teams in T20 WC's. What are you smoking?
Crookbond Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 ^ Hadd hai yaar! He tried hitting man ... watch the game again. Out of those 9 balls he played, he went at least 3-4 times and once even got stumped or NOT as Kieswetter missed the chance. IDK what people think man. You can not just hit a bowler as you decide any way on the bowler's day.
Tridibans_16 Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 Dude hang on. I said 10 teams for ODIs and 14-16 teams in T20 WC's. What are you smoking? But even in ODIs I think it should be 12 teams and not 10. Automatic qualifiaction for test playing antions and 2 slots for the other assocaite members. Have two groups and then follow 1992 WC format :--D
Magneto Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 huh' date='you didnt exist b4 that war.[/quote'] :hysterical: :hysterical:
bangladeshifan Posted September 24, 2012 Posted September 24, 2012 ^ no i didnt mate rofl great come back