ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka

Feed

ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka  

Didn't look like that to me towards the end o fthe game. With 2-3 overs to go and 112' date=' and a few more, well within reach they didn't try to accelerate and get the highest score they could. They simply decided to go for 112 and shut shop. I guess this is Aussie-speak for "playing hard".[/quote'] ofcourse if they arent winning,they'll try n get 112 n shut shop,why should they care for India?
Well we haven't been able to get past Super 8s. This time we won 2 games as well. :((
But if someone would have told you we would win 4 out of 5 games, and 2 out of 3 in super 8s including a win over Pakis, wouldn't you have taken it? Shyte happens and this tourney was one of those as generally winning 2 out of 3 in super 8s will get you to semis.

SL are not chokers. They just came up against better teams who outplayed them every time. In 2007 WC, it was the mighty Aussies. 2009 World T20 - Pak outplayed them. 2011 WC - India was fantastic. Chokers are more like somebody who collapse under pressure without any significant effort from the opposition. SL dont fall under that category.

ofcourse if they arent winning' date='they'll try n get 112 n shut shop,why should they care for India?[/quote'] That's exactly what I'm saying, i.e. instea of trying to get as close to the target as most sides do in a losing cause they simply shut shop. This is what I'm alluding to when I say "karma is a bi@tch".
SL are not chokers. They just came up against better teams who outplayed them every time. In 2007 WC, it was the mighty Aussies. 2009 World T20 - Pak outplayed them. 2011 WC - India was fantastic. Chokers are more like somebody who collapse under pressure without any significant effort from the opposition. SL dont fall under that category.
Agree.SL are a good and consistent team but at their best will still fall short of a team like Ind or Aus
If Ganguly's team was called a choker when thy lost something like 9 finals, then Loins deserve to be called so as well. In the finals you are bound to come against tough opponents but it takes a special team to fail 3 out of 3 times :giggle:

A rant against Indian Cricket Fans We are the richest board in the ICC. Does someone pay you anything, do you get better stadiums or seats, do you pay less for tickets? No, we are one of the crappiest treated crowds in the world. Do we get any share out of what the BCCI makes? No, but we still like to gloat about it because in our eyes we are putting other countries down. Other countries down, why? Of course, when some country has attacked by some internet warriors we have to open our own bastion - chalo bhai recruiting chal rahi hai Paki bashin ki. I've been on ICF on it's primal form and here for around 8 years now - maybe I've got too old without realizing what is considered as rib tickling as opposed to obnoxious. And this is the only forum on which I am an active member of, so it really disappoints me that the "upcoming" generation of India has so much focus on forum wars. It's almost laughable to read comments day in and day out that "We bullied the crap out of you at phalaana ICC meeting". What percentage of the cut did you get out of the bullying besides getting to sit on disgusting seats under the sun in June?

That's exactly what I'm saying' date=' i.e. instea of trying to get as close to the target as most sides do in a losing cause they simply shut shop. This is what I'm alluding to when I say "karma is a bi@tch".[/quote'] dude they barely got to 112 in the last over,u wanted them to screw thier chances to help India?:blink:
That's exactly what I'm saying' date=' i.e. instea of trying to get as close to the target as most sides do in a losing cause they simply shut shop. This is what I'm alluding to when I say "karma is a bi@tch".[/quote'] Repeating my post about Karma and *****es since you did not answer it earlier:
Moral: Never feck with Indians... SL fecked us in CB series lost the finals Ban fecked us in Asia cup, they got fecked by 2 runs vs Pak
:two_thumbs_up:

Dude no offence but you are turning into that khoosat budaoo who always goes "hamaare zamaane mein to..." Lighten up and have some fun. Most of the folks just have some fun trolling or having a laugh. You take things way too seriously and find fault with most of the threads/posts. This is supposed to be a sports forum where you will come across passionate fans and posts/threads like you mentioned in OP are bound to be numerous.

Dekhiye ghalib ka khayaal hai - aap itne chintit acche nahi lagte. (I hope now you do not abuse me for my Hindi!) I doubt most of them whom you are referring to are indeed serious anyway. Btw, shouldn't this be in the Chit Chat section? :hmmm:

Dude no offence but you are turning into that khoosat who always goes "hamaare zamaane mein to..."
Yeah maybe you are right, because I certainly don't see the point in branding an entire country *******s because some fans from that country abused a cricketer from my country. Maybe I've outlived my life on online fora?
Dekha phir wohi baat... you take things too literally and seriously. In a sports forum calling fans of a country *******s goes all the time and is part of the banter. Maybe you need to read cricinfo comments or footie forums to see what actual low trash talk really is. or maybe try visiting SL cricket fan forum for the same. ICF is one of the better sports forums IMO.