First of all I'm not a gamer ,but what happened in Indian Gaming Carival was terrible . Now sure how may of you are aware of this event ,but its turned out be farce than anything else .Somehow brings an end to the future of esports in India . Posted by Moscow 5

Unfortunately, the worst predictions considering India Gaming Carnival now seem to come true. Apparently, the whole so-called tournament was nothing but a scam. Let us remind you that India Gaming Carnival organized by WTF EVENTZ was supposed to happen in New-Dehli on 6-8 of April. The ignorance of the organizers caused the computers to be fully set up only on Sunday, which resulted in considerable delays of the Counter-Strike tournament. This, however, didn't affect our team in any way as they locked down the entire ground finishing off each and every opponent in-game. Matter of fact, some of opponents were brought back into the brackets by some extraterrestrial powers, perhaps. Nevertheless, the ÅÂdventure didn't stop at this point. When the time of the grand final came the electricity of the whole thing was shut down. So, the organizers forced everyone to leave the building and head outside to get some fresh air, so to say. Everything described took place in the evening. As a result, the attendees had to spend a couple of hours on the street, while the staff were literally cleaning-up the ÅÂrena? In a blink of an eye they moved away from the inside everything that could remind anyone of a gaming tournament which took place just a couple of hours ago. It could have reminded one some Hollywood movie scene where the bad guys were trying to hide the crime they've just committed. In the morning we saw the head organizer heading our way only to tell us he had absolutely no clue of what had happened. We showed him a video, capturing all the previous events described above and also had his words voice-recorded about covering all of our expenses and paying off the prize money. He promised to visit us at the hotel by the noon. Even though we hardly believed it, were so physically drained that had no choice, but to head to the hotel. It's around 2.30 PM local time now, but surely we haven't seen any of the organizers yet. Nobody is picking up the phone and it is clear and certain that we have been fooled. Obviously, the guilt for this series of unfortunate events completely lies on the shoulders of WTF EVENZ who didn't manage to run the tournament and made everything possible to distract and fool around the players. It can become a real problem for us to get any money out of those dishonest WTF'ers, because it's not in Russia, not even in Europe, but we will try our best to accomplish it. The first step, by the way, is to spread the word to the community and make it as public as possible, our voice should be heard. Shortly, we plan to produce a video, covering everything IGC and then publish it. Moreover, make sure you don't miss our ŵhe Brave Show this Friday. If you want to follow the latest and fasted updates in russian language about IGC feel free to check out www.vk.com/ddd1ms - page of Dima Brave, M5's CEO.
http://www.facebook.com/MoscowFive http://www.indianvideogamer.com/features/india-gaming-carnival-a-gross-misrepresentation-of-e-sports-in-india/
:hysterical:
kya be ..what is there to laugh ? Yes ,event was organised by a Sham Organisation called WTF eventzzz :giggle:
you need to be stupid to pay for attending an event hosted by a company which has WTF in their name
I did not attend that event . from the start claims made by them seem shady to many people around . http://www.wtf-igc.com/ ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ something more from them Team from Russia M5 was followed ,money and other stuff from them were stolen .This is pathetic http://translate.google.com/translate?sl=auto&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.moscowfive.ru%2Fblog%2F%3Fpage%3Dpost%26blog%3Dddd1ms%26post_id%3Dwtf-evenz-what-the-****eventz&act=url
yaar I didnt mean YOU.. I meant them .. if it makes any sense :nervous:
yes ,you do make sense . They came here after being presented with a bank Guarantee(I'm sure it was fake as well)[see below] ffff1d540d643e4bf87d13fe3459a986.jpg +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ by the way hp0qp.png :facepalm:
kya be ..what is there to laugh ? Yes ,event was organised by a Sham Organisation called WTF eventzzz :giggle:
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Look at the scale of the scam! :hatsoff: This is one bunch of ambitious hustlers. Inspired by the cwg, no doubt.