Stuge Posted April 12, 2012 Posted April 12, 2012 Those checks should stop David Headley not Azhar Mehmood.... :dontknow: But its other way round. That all i was saying whos blaming the govt.but wasnt it BCCI's job to get it cleared?surely they could have supported him.n why r Pak umpires n commies there. hmm I'm not against mahmood .I only said checks are in place to stop people like Headley.Keep in mind A mehmood was a Pakistani , so those checks or whatever applies to him as well . Anyways ,Who knows what s gong with his Visa application, and why it is delayed .Assuming things sitting behind computer is stupid ,and blaming BCCI doesn't make sense to me .
Sachinism Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 Supposedly its been cleared Confirmed on his twitter
Crookbond Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 Azhar Mahmood gets Indian visa http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2012/content/current/story/561138.html Mahmood will arrive on Saturday to play for Kings XI Punjab but will be available only for five games in Chandigarh, at their home ground in Mohali, and one match against Delhi Daredevils in Delhi.
shinchan Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 he will play only in mohali & delhi.:WTF: isse accha dete hi nahi:laugh:
Ultimate_Game Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 he will play only in mohali & delhi.:WTF: isse accha dete hi nahi:laugh: They did the right thing. Now all the franchises would be wary of picking Pakis & ex-Pakis in their squad :two_thumbs_up:
Stuge Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2012/content/current/story/561138.html Poor guy :|
deathmonger Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 why did he try to be a hero and apply via pakistani passport in first place? he should have done via british passport if he was serious.
Crookbond Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 I think things will sort out over time and he would play at other places too. In the schedule, I see that Kings XI Punjab are playing just 1 game away till 21st April (Eden Gardens, Kolkatta). So, Mahmood has another week to sort things out.
Sir john Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 Azhar Mahmood gets Indian visa http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2012/content/story/561138.html?CMP=outlook_news Azhar Mahmood, the former Pakistan allrounder, has been granted an Indian visa for the IPL but ESPNcricinfo understands it is valid only for Chandigarh and Delhi. Mahmood will arrive on Saturday to play for Kings XI Punjab but will be available only for five games in Chandigarh, at their home ground in Mohali, and one match against Delhi Daredevils in Delhi.
Nova Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 Cricket_guru will be happyyy Mods please merge with this thread: http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=281260
Ram Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 What do you mean valid only for Chandigarh and Mumbai? That doesnt make sense at all. :dontknow:
Stuge Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 What do you mean valid only for Chandigarh and Mumbai? That doesnt make sense at all. :dontknow: he applied for Visa using Pakistanin passort .hence the visa the got . He tried to be smart and got trolled by Ministry .:haha:
Stuge Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 whoz u where u live in delhi? :orderorder: hmm its has nothing to do with mahmood visa .
nitinbwj Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 mahmood is a good player..bats well..and is an intelligent bowler.
ganeshran Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 whoz u where u live in delhi? :orderorder: Chor bazaar ke peeche waali gali mein :secret: