bulbul Posted May 5, 2012 Author Posted May 5, 2012 Samsung Galaxy S3 Price Is ޣ450, Already Available For Pre-order At Phones 4U Returning to Great Britain, learn that Vodafone UK will start retailing the new Galaxy S3 on May 30th and they will be the only ones to offer the 32 GB version of the new Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich-powered terminal. The first wave of European countries, including Germany, France and Italy, will receive the new Samsung Flagship on May 29th. Phones 4u, one of the biggest British retailers will also receive the new Galaxy S3 on May 30th and it will also offer a series of premium accessories for the device, for a total of ޣ50. Another British carrier said they are ready to offer the Samsung Galaxy S3 for free with a two year ޣ34 contract, which in my opinion is a pretty awesome deal
Zap_Brannigan Posted May 5, 2012 Posted May 5, 2012 The LG optimus LTE2 might be the next beast. 2 GB RAM, 2150mAh battery with wireless charging and a great display.
Anonymous Posted May 5, 2012 Posted May 5, 2012 I got lucky :woot:. I preordered with Carphone warehouse and got a galaxy tab free. Atleast thats what the agent told me on the phone. Btw, which colour do you guys prefer, White or that dark blue. I played it safe with the darker shade
bulbul Posted May 5, 2012 Author Posted May 5, 2012 I got lucky :woot:. I preordered with Carphone warehouse and got a galaxy tab free. Atleast thats what the agent told me on the phone. Btw, which colour do you guys prefer, White or that dark blue. I played it safe with the darker shade Its there in news first 1000 preorders will get galaxy tab and some other things also
rkt.india Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Samsung Galaxy S III in India next month for Rs 38,000 http://www.firstpost.com/tech/samsung-galaxy-s-iii-in-india-next-month-for-rs-38000-300676.html For all Samsung fans who were wondering when the Galaxy S III would be launched in India, the good news is that there isnÃÕ a very long wait. NDTV has reported that SamsungÃÔ new Galaxy S III phone which is touted as a rival to the iPhone 4S will be launching in India in June, and will be available for Rs 38000. SamsungÃÔ Galaxy SIII will have to compete with HTCÃÔ One X which is available in India for around Rs 37000. HTC is also a quad-core phone just like the SIII and is a pretty powerful device. Tech2.in tried to contact Samsung representatives in India to confirm the news, but they say they could not provide any information regarding the same. Samsung Galaxy S III which was launched with great fanfare on 3 May in London has a 4.8 inch screen and comes with AndroidÃÔ latest Ice-cream sandwich OS. It also has an 8MP camera, a 1.9MP front camera with a resolution of 720p for video chat and 16 GB memory which is expandable upto 64GB plus 1GB RAM. Tech Critics however were not too happy about the phoneÃÔ plastic casing as many of the fans had been hoping that Samsung would ditch it for a better finish with a ceramic or metal casing. SamsungÃÔ new phone also promises users 50gb free Dropbox storage which is double of what Dropbox is giving HTC One series owners, however just like HTC, the free storage will only be valid for two years. The phone will be available on 29 May in the UK, Europe and is scheduled for a summer release in the US.
bulbul Posted May 12, 2012 Author Posted May 12, 2012 comin in June 1st or 2nd week here in India 39500 rs :((
bulbul Posted May 12, 2012 Author Posted May 12, 2012 Way too expensive. I'll buy it once price drops it wont fall down below 35 this year.. even S+ is selling for 20 k and S2 still going above 25+
mastana Posted May 12, 2012 Posted May 12, 2012 koi dila do :(( Kya dila de? :omg: Yeh us type ka forum nahi hai aaku. :boffing:
bulbul Posted May 13, 2012 Author Posted May 13, 2012 i am disappoint. HTC One X is far better. Holy do u think going for S2 is enough why u disspointed build quality or overall spec
Sachinism Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 i am disappoint. HTC One X is far better. That's what I'm looking at now S3 has been unveiled. My colleague has the One X, will review it tomorrow and let you guys know how it is. Screen is awesome from what I saw yesterday
bulbul Posted May 15, 2012 Author Posted May 15, 2012 Galaxy S3 vs HTC One X http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_iii_vs_htc_one_x-review-759.php
bulbul Posted May 20, 2012 Author Posted May 20, 2012 comin in June 1st or 2nd week here in India 39500 rs :(( update..that was wrong price Preorder price - 37900 [have to pay 1000 upfront,non refundable] even Samsung estore announced preorder with a gift of bluetooth set [upfront 2000 non refundable [funny thing they didnt even revealed prices] https://www.samsungindiaestore.com/Products/ProductDetails?X00O000V1764UtGkkXXX10O14Z872395030agsft5f6dhdj557jkslf3627fhd3g3gh34dsrie378037hU7hu9pppTY/ct/BAy9vkm2FMvd7DOHvBxJIIIIX987fs62h0yr9df4g380ty0tt32r45en674Oty00ui0 tempting..but budget is nowhere near...let me see after some time
Anonymous Posted May 20, 2012 Posted May 20, 2012 That's what I'm looking at now S3 has been unveiled. My colleague has the One X' date=' will review it tomorrow and let you guys know how it is. Screen is awesome from what I saw yesterday[/quote'] They are similar phones. Some say the touch wiz interface on S3 is a bit confusing and I think people who have that opinion should stick with the Iphone. Simplicity is not the strong point of Android phones. I personally am not a fan of the HTC (the white back just doesnt do it for me) and so I preordered the S3.
bulbul Posted May 20, 2012 Author Posted May 20, 2012 They are similar phones. Some say the touch wiz interface on S3 is a bit confusing and I think people who have that opinion should stick with the Iphone. Simplicity is not the strong point of Android phones. I personally am not a fan of the HTC (the white back just doesnt do it for me) and so I preordered the S3. specs are not too different..only thing put off people is Build quality ..HTC phones looks quite nice compre to Samsung..also its soming with 32 GB in built memory...but Battery cannot be removable while S3 have removable battery