That has been done too.. :giggle: "Black Square" was painted in 1915 and was presented as a breakthrough in his career and in art in general. Malevich also painted White on White which was also heralded as a milestone. "White on White" was a breakthrough from polychrome to monochrome Suprematism.
:WTF: This is madness in the name of "art". Tdigi, you deserve much more than these white squares and black holes.

Long time ago in Pune. Some artist, may be that Hussain dude had a exhibition called Shwetambar. Nothing but white background and curtains hanging from every where. People got mad.

Long time ago in Pune. Some artist' date=' may be that Hussain dude had a exhibition called Shwetambar. Nothing but white background and curtains hanging from every where. People got mad.[/quote'] Shwetambar (White Sky= white cutains everywhere) :hysterical:
:hysterical: im gonna do a white square :finger:
Do a white square without visible borders on a white background. The fake connoisseurs wont be able to see it and yet would say "Vah vah!!Kya baat hai! " much like the Emperor's New clothes
You don't even like Monet and Seurat?
No. To me Expressionist works look like random paint thrown on the canvass. Maybe they are great works of art but I don't like them. I'm not much into art but I do like Canaletto, Raphael and Rembrandt.

Maybe there is something more to this black square than is apparent. I am just guessing (and the connoisseurs would know better) but could it be that the black square is like a perfect painting - right proportion, consistent hue, no gloss, no change in "blackness" even if you look from different angles, microscopic precision, etc, etc Otherwise I don't see how a painting of a black square should fetch so much dough. There must be something more to it than just a black square. Anyway, I actually like Tdigi's piece...I think it could fetch a good price too

Painters name i guess...also his works are banned in soviet or somewhere else....but not sure when he made this painting

Vijay, there is a story to the black square. The black square by Malevich is actually more important then just the start of a new genre in art. It goes back to Stalin and communism. Stalin hated Malevich and his simplistic art, since it was an expression of creativity. He banned the painter from painting, and because of that Malevich painted the black square. It was the painting that defied the Soviet Union. its also pretty interesting that there have been many duplicates, but the one hanging in russia's state heritage museum is the real one because it has the artists fingerprints on the back. http://www.toptenz.net/the-top-10-paintings-of-all-time.php

Do a white square without visible borders on a white background. The fake connoisseurs wont be able to see it and yet would say "Vah vah!!Kya baat hai! " much like the Emperor's New clothes
that is my plan :dance::dance: pretty sure after i die they will keep on searching for border for 100's of years :winky:
That has been done too.. :giggle: "Black Square" was painted in 1915 and was presented as a breakthrough in his career and in art in general. Malevich also painted White on White which was also heralded as a milestone. "White on White" was a breakthrough from polychrome to monochrome Suprematism.
mother fecker stole by million dollar idea :mad:

I am not going to make much fun as my father in law has just turned a professional painter after his retirement as Engineer. He has done some pretty good work. I think it is mostly because of the name not because how difficult it is to paint.

Vijay, there is a story to the black square. The black square by Malevich is actually more important then just the start of a new genre in art. It goes back to Stalin and communism. Stalin hated Malevich and his simplistic art, since it was an expression of creativity. He banned the painter from painting, and because of that Malevich painted the black square. It was the painting that defied the Soviet Union. its also pretty interesting that there have been many duplicates, but the one hanging in russia's state heritage museum is the real one because it has the artists fingerprints on the back. http://www.toptenz.net/the-top-10-paintings-of-all-time.php
Thanks! Interesting stuff