Needforspeed Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 We Indians will never learn. History has shown us that we got scr**d by trusting the wrong guys time and again. You cannot trust a viper or a Paki. Enuf said. If Paki team is there in CLT20, I am going to boycott it.
Old guy Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 We Indians will never learn. History has shown us that we got scr**d by trusting the wrong guys time and again. You cannot trust a viper or a Paki. Enuf said. If Paki team is there in CLT20' date=' I am going to boycott it.[/quote'] i understand wht ur saying but pakistan even played in world cup treat is jsut like that its sporting competition i totally understand how ur feeling :( but i dont see why allowing them to play at neutral venues would effect us in anyway....
zaqw222222 Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 If their singers can perform in India and work in bollywood movies then I see no reason why should cricket should be left behind, either cut off every ties with them or like with everything else, in cricket also they should be allowed to participate in it
DomainK Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 I have interacted with Pakistanis and here is my experience: I met a Pakistani at a conference and we interacted on various levels including culture. He expressed his desire to visit India and I invited him to stay with me for a few days. After six months he arrived and I welcomed him with open arms and was very happy to make arrangements for him. He was quite religious, so I made sure he could offer Namaz five time a day. He requested Halal meat and I got that for him. Took him around to different places for sight seeing while telling him about the rich history of the places we visited. We were both curious about each other's culture and I still fondly remember those days. Fast forward some years and I met another Pakistani at work. Got to know him, hung out with him and we interacted well. One of my uncle's good friend is a Pakistani. He performed heart bypass surgery on my uncle. My experience says, Indians and Pakistanis can learn from each other and be good friends. I refuse to label all Pakistanis as terrorists and stereotyping them as such, just because there are a few nut jobs amongst them. This is my firm opinion. I would gladly welcome the Pakistani team on Indian soil. Politics has its role to play but cricket does bring together people. As cliched as it sounds, it's true. Call me names as some of you will. I would give a flying feck to what others think. Peace! Good post in the middle of some really bad ones. :two_thumbs_up:
Sarkar Posted May 13, 2012 Author Posted May 13, 2012 Why should India keep ties with Pakistan? When Pak itself is hell bent on destroying India how many Indian terrorists have attacked Pakistan ? None. If Pakistan and Pakis were really that friendly and peace loving people all the wars , 1993 blasts and 2008 attacks would have never happened some indians like living in delusion let them live but why shud others pay for those people.
Sarkar Posted May 13, 2012 Author Posted May 13, 2012 If their singers can perform in India and work in bollywood movies then I see no reason why should cricket should be left behind' date=' either cut off every ties with them or like with everything else, in cricket also they should be allowed to participate in it[/quote'] Did the India public asked hindi film industry to recruit pakistani singers ? Did the India public pressed for inclusion of pak team in champions league ? The answer is no its some people who decided to have pakis may be Indian public shud have bigger say whether pakistanis shud be allowed in India not some politicians and cricket board.
Sarkar Posted May 13, 2012 Author Posted May 13, 2012 We Indians will never learn. History has shown us that we got scr**d by trusting the wrong guys time and again. You cannot trust a viper or a Paki. Enuf said. If Paki team is there in CLT20' date=' I am going to boycott it.[/quote'] Well said Bhai even i m boycotting champs league
Precambrian Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 I have interacted with Pakistanis and here is my experience: I met a Pakistani at a conference and we interacted on various levels including culture. He expressed his desire to visit India and I invited him to stay with me for a few days. After six months he arrived and I welcomed him with open arms and was very happy to make arrangements for him. He was quite religious, so I made sure he could offer Namaz five time a day. He requested Halal meat and I got that for him. Took him around to different places for sight seeing while telling him about the rich history of the places we visited. We were both curious about each other's culture and I still fondly remember those days. Fast forward some years and I met another Pakistani at work. Got to know him, hung out with him and we interacted well. One of my uncle's good friend is a Pakistani. He performed heart bypass surgery on my uncle. My experience says, Indians and Pakistanis can learn from each other and be good friends. I refuse to label all Pakistanis as terrorists and stereotyping them as such, just because there are a few nut jobs amongst them. This is my firm opinion. I would gladly welcome the Pakistani team on Indian soil. Politics has its role to play but cricket does bring together people. As cliched as it sounds, it's true. Call me names as some of you will. I would give a flying feck to what others think. Peace! Best post Recently when I visited UAE, it was a Pakistani driver who took across the vast breadth of Dubai... needless to say, the ice breaking was absolutely amazing... I am a Southie with limited conversational ability in hindi.. yet we talked for hours and in the end, I felt I found a brother like figure in him. Not much of difference between him and any of the guys from my state who end up there to seek a living. Touched a chord when he said how fondly he was looking forward to seeing his family in Pakistan. Yes, there are idiots at the top who will do all sorts of warmongering and all that, but to suspect every Pakistani lives with deep hatred in their minds about India, is just being stupid. How many of us think abt Pakistan atleast once in a day? 1%? 2%? We all have a living to be made. And so they do. Good gesture to have Pakistanis in CLT20, Would love to see a whipping at the hands of our teams...
Precambrian Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 I want to how many of these guys boycotted last year's WC semi against Pakistan... Some real ultra BS happening in this thread... dire...
Old guy Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 I want to how many of these guys boycotted last year's WC semi against Pakistan... Some real ultra BS happening in this thread... dire... i asked the same thing :cantstop:
Needforspeed Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 Pakistan wanting peace is a delusion. All the major enemies of India are given refuge in Pakistan. Whatever the government in Pakistan, they are controlled by the Military. The Military has only one agenda...destroy India. After they took a severe beating in 1971, (When India chopped up Pakistan in half), they have decided on a strategy of avoiding direct war and instread proxy wars thru terrorism and other acts like Kargil. The hatred for India is deep rooted in the Pakistani psyche. If by meeting one or two Pakistanis, we are going to paint a rosy picture, it shows, we are living in an illusionary world. Pakistan is still hurting from the losss of half of their territory (East Pakistan) and obviously they think that India is responsible. Their only agenda is to break-up India and there are enough hypocites in this county who will assist them..there are even guys calling for showing mercy to Kasab. All the BCCI wants is to make more money. The Pakis will come for CLT20..take the money from the Indian sponsors, go back to Pakistan and badmouth the Indians. See what they did after the World Cup. There can be peace for India only if Pakistan cease to exist.
saneindian Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 Since we refused to tour Pak post 26/11, these are a few things that have happened- - Pakistan pulled out its players from IPL 2 citing security concerns - Pakistan blamed India for the terrorist attack on SL players - Pakistani media called the attack on SL players an Indian conspiracy to isolate Pak cricket - PCB chiefs, ex ICC Chief Mani and many ex-players kept shouting in the media how BCCI was trying to kill Pak cricket - PCB abused BCCI for conspiring with other boards to take away WC matches from Pakistan - PCB and Pak media blamed BCCI for killing cricket at Sharjah - Pakistani media kept blaming India for any minor procedural delays in getting visas to Pak players (Canadian Pakis for WC, Khawaja for last CLt20 and now Azhar Mahmood this IPL) - Pakistani media called on Pak umpires and ex Pak players to boycott CL and IPL - When Pak u-19 beat India u-19 in the 2010 u-19 WC, PCB said it was a slap for the Indians and an answer to them - PCB chief said BCCI doesn't send its team to Pak for fear of losing - Pak media kept saying Pakistani players are not being allowed in IPL or Cl as Indians fear they would run away with all the accolades and trophies - One of their players even bused Hindus and yet no action was taken on him - Pak media has always been accusing massive fixing in IPL and CL (always without a proof) - They have been raising stinks about Raina everytime one of their own is caught in fixing - Their media even said our WC win was fixed The above is just a gist of what PCB and their media thinks of BCCI, IPL , CL and our cricket and cricketers in general. If despite all that we want to welcome one of their teams in CL and help their cricket, all I would say is we deserve every bit of scorn and abuse that the PCB and their media heaps on us.
Pagalpanti Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 If paki terrorists killed your family would you have said the same thing no wonder country is messed up because of people like you. Firstly you don't need to be so aggressive. Secondly, why brand a whole nation as terrorist. What do common people/sportsperson have to do with extremists. Get a life seriously.
Precambrian Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 Pakistan wanting peace is a delusion. All the major enemies of India are given refuge in Pakistan. Whatever the government in Pakistan, they are controlled by the Military. The Military has only one agenda...destroy India. After they took a severe beating in 1971, (When India chopped up Pakistan in half), they have decided on a strategy of avoiding direct war and instread proxy wars thru terrorism and other acts like Kargil. The hatred for India is deep rooted in the Pakistani psyche. If by meeting one or two Pakistanis, we are going to paint a rosy picture, it shows, we are living in an illusionary world. Pakistan is still hurting from the losss of half of their territory (East Pakistan) and obviously they think that India is responsible. Their only agenda is to break-up India and there are enough hypocites in this county who will assist them..there are even guys calling for showing mercy to Kasab. All the BCCI wants is to make more money. The Pakis will come for CLT20..take the money from the Indian sponsors, go back to Pakistan and badmouth the Indians. See what they did after the World Cup. There can be peace for India only if Pakistan cease to exist. Some questions : 1. How is BCCI's decision to let Pakistani players tour India going to "substantially increase" security problem and terrorism risks? Do u think Shoiab Malik is suddenly going to draw an AK 47 from his bats and fire at the crowd in the midst of a match? Alternatively, how's a Pakistani team not touring going to right the wrongs of the past? 2. Did you watch last year's WC SF?
Precambrian Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 Since we refused to tour Pak post 26/11, these are a few things that have happened- - Pakistan pulled out its players from IPL 2 citing security concerns - Pakistan blamed India for the terrorist attack on SL players - Pakistani media called the attack on SL players an Indian conspiracy to isolate Pak cricket - PCB chiefs, ex ICC Chief Mani and many ex-players kept shouting in the media how BCCI was trying to kill Pak cricket - PCB abused BCCI for conspiring with other boards to take away WC matches from Pakistan - PCB and Pak media blamed BCCI for killing cricket at Sharjah - Pakistani media kept blaming India for any minor procedural delays in getting visas to Pak players (Canadian Pakis for WC, Khawaja for last CLt20 and now Azhar Mahmood this IPL) - Pakistani media called on Pak umpires and ex Pak players to boycott CL and IPL - When Pak u-19 beat India u-19 in the 2010 u-19 WC, PCB said it was a slap for the Indians and an answer to them - PCB chief said BCCI doesn't send its team to Pak for fear of losing - Pak media kept saying Pakistani players are not being allowed in IPL or Cl as Indians fear they would run away with all the accolades and trophies - One of their players even bused Hindus and yet no action was taken on him - Pak media has always been accusing massive fixing in IPL and CL (always without a proof) - They have been raising stinks about Raina everytime one of their own is caught in fixing - Their media even said our WC win was fixed The above is just a gist of what PCB and their media thinks of BCCI, IPL , CL and our cricket and cricketers in general. If despite all that we want to welcome one of their teams in CL and help their cricket, all I would say is we deserve every bit of scorn and abuse that the PCB and their media heaps on us. The abuse will be there regardless... idiots at the top of their political "whatever-u-call-it" will continue to make noises because that's their bread and butter...
Needforspeed Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 Best post Recently when I visited UAE, it was a Pakistani driver who took across the vast breadth of Dubai...needless to say, the ice breaking was absolutely amazing... I am a Southie with limited conversational ability in hindi.. yet we talked for hours and in the end, I felt I found a brother like figure in him. Not much of difference between him and any of the guys from my state who end up there to seek a living. Touched a chord when he said how fondly he was looking forward to seeing his family in Pakistan. Yes, there are idiots at the top who will do all sorts of warmongering and all that, but to suspect every Pakistani lives with deep hatred in their minds about India, is just being stupid. How many of us think abt Pakistan atleast once in a day? 1%? 2%? We all have a living to be made. And so they do. Good gesture to have Pakistanis in CLT20, Would love to see a whipping at the hands of our teams... So based on your one experience you genralize and overlook the experience of people who have interacted with thousands of them over many years. We indians alway fall for sweet talk. Who is denying the cultural and language similarities between Indians and Pakistanis. Where I live, all the taxi drivers are Pakstanis and I talk to them virtually every day. Interact closely on a personal level and u will know the real thing. Some of the things that most Pakistanis say about India and Hinduism are such that I cannot even post on a public forum. it is fashionable and 'intelluctual' to appear to have liberal values. But for once I wish someone with balls would lead this country.
Number Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 If any terrorist attack happens in India and it's found that it's conspired by terrorists residing in Pakistan. I'll support Indian Govt.'s step to go on war against Pakistan and capture those terrorists. But I don't think boycotting Cricket ties is a right thing. As much as I hate Pakistan's policies, their army, ISI my hatred will never extend to a common Pakistani.
Sarkar Posted May 13, 2012 Author Posted May 13, 2012 Firstly you don't need to be so aggressive. Secondly, why brand a whole nation as terrorist. What do common people/sportsperson have to do with extremists. Get a life seriously. Kisi ka jaan gayi by paki terrorists it means nothing to you no wonder country is in tatters people like you and where did i show my aggressive agar pakistanis se itna pyaar hai why dont u migrate there.
Needforspeed Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 Some questions : 1. How is BCCI's decision to let Pakistani players tour India going to "substantially increase" security problem and terrorism risks? Do u think Shoiab Malik is suddenly going to draw an AK 47 from his bats and fire at the crowd in the midst of a match? Alternatively, how's a Pakistani team not touring going to right the wrongs of the past? 2. Did you watch last year's WC SF? And what happened after the World Cup. Have u watched Pakistan TV after that. How Afridi bad mouthed India and Indians after that. And the TV and anchors and the general crowd what they were saying. Its is not of question of Paki Cricketers firing guns. No one is stupid enough to think that and u know it too. It is to do everything to hurt Pakistan where it hurts them most. To boycott them at all possible levels.
Sarkar Posted May 13, 2012 Author Posted May 13, 2012 So based on your one experience you genralize and overlook the experience of people who have interacted with thousands of them over many years. We indians alway fall for sweet talk. Who is denying the cultural and language similarities between Indians and Pakistanis. Where I live, all the taxi drivers are Pakstanis and I talk to them virtually every day. Interact closely on a personal level and u will know the real thing. Some of the things that most Pakistanis say about India and Hinduism are such that I cannot even post on a public forum. it is fashionable and 'intelluctual' to appear to have liberal values. But for once I wish someone with balls would lead this country. Nahi yaar they can abuse hinduism and India they can come and kill our people but we shud keep quiet and preach peace just like we have been doing from last 65 years.