wordsofwacko Posted May 30, 2012 Posted May 30, 2012 Please read this everyone. It's a good article on IPL. Cricket is once again turning out to be the most corrupt sport ever. From the Hanse Cronjes to the Shalabh Shrivastvas, it had to come down to the IPL, isn’t it? It’s the biggest T20 competition in this planet after all. Everyone started talking about fixing in IPL, when CSK lifted the trophy first in 2010. CSK had to chase down 190 odd against Kings 11 in a virtual knock out game. Dhoni did some black magic, according to his anti-fans, and made CSK win somehow. They went on to win the tournament as well. That year also saw Lalit Modi’s exit from the IPL as the Official Chairman. After sticking and hanging around Katrina, Preity, Shilpa and all, very cozily, and having made a lot of bucks out of it, Lalit Modi moved from the axe effect to tax effect. No surprises on that! 2011 came. Fresh from the World Cup victory, the Indian cricket team, in no time was all geared up for IPL again. CSK making it to the finals yet again, scoring 200 odd against RCB. The man because of whom RCB were in the finals, Chris Gayle, got duck out. The voices got even louder this time. It’s all fixed, everyone claimed. CSK fans celebrated without giving a damn. Enter 2012! The world is about to end apparently and anything can happen, people should face it, was the ideology. The Mayans had good predictions about cricket too I must say. Lalit Modi enters into the stage once again, right before the auctions that too. He says, “This CSK and MI arm twisted me to sell Andrew Flintoff and Keiron Pollard.” Some team owners whose teams kept losing were like, “Yeah, yeah! Probe an investigation into CSK and this Flintoff fellow. Leave that Pollard. He is coming from West Indies. The WICB anyways don’t pay him properly. Let him earn some money here. But don’t spare that Flintoff. Angrez ruled us for 200 years and took many things away. We won’t forgive him. We won’t tolerate anything.” Arre, anyways that Flintoff fellow played in the 2nd season, which is like 2-3 years back. And he played only 3 matches out of which 2 resulted in defeats. What harm did he do to you? And about auctions being rigged, if the team owners knew, then were they sleeping all the while? If they were not aware and wanted the player, then why couldn’t they just buy? They had the money, no? All excuses only they had to give. This IPL Season 5 saw many close finishes. Out of them, around ten of them were last ball finishes. Every time a team lost, supporters were like, “It’s fixed! IPL is corrupted. Aise thodi khelte hain? Aise kaise haar sakte hain?” Arre yaar, IPL is for our entertainment. Just watch the match for fun, that’s all. I know it hurts when the team we support loses but why cursing and swearing on the players for that? Why scolding the respective citizens of that city too? We are all Indians only no? Two clubs playing, winning or losing, why take so much headache? And you are talking about fixing? Chalo, let us take the RCB-CSK match. Albie Morkel hit Virat Kohli for 28 runs. First of all, who do you think has indulged in fixing here? Even if they had, at the end of the day, Kohli still had to bowl horribly, and Morkel had to connect every ball to get those runs. 28 runs in an over is not a joke, even if it is fixed, you got to give some credits for those strokes. Don’t get worked up thinking, what if Morkel was bowled, or if he missed those deliveries, etc, etc. You just relax, watch the match, appreciate good cricket and go to bed. Have a good sportsman spirit boss. Now take this other scenario where Dwayne Bravo hits Rajat Bhatia for a six off the last ball. Fans started asking, “Why did he bowl a full toss? Bravo was just waiting for it. Chennai team taa chottaami koreche. It was all fixed man!” Boss, they were playing in Eden Gardens, in front of 50,000 people who were screaming to bring the heavens down. There was a lot of tension at that stage. Suppose you turn on the AC, sit and watch porn and suddenly your mom shouts for some reason, you will get nervous, no? In tension, you will also do something wrong at times, right? Same way, the ball just slipped out of his hand. And even if it was fixed, the bowler still had to bowl the full toss properly, and finally Bravo had to connect it properly to send it over the boundary. That needs some appreciation. Bravo is a batsman, and that stage even you would’ve swing the bat if you were there, then why ask stupid questions like, “Bravo was waiting for it, Bhatia bowled a full toss and he hit. Fixed!” Look, at that stage, no one can listen to your words of wisdom, get it? So the news was out in the business end of the tournament. Fixing is taking place in IPL. But our job is to just watch the match, na? Many are involved. How many people to talk about and waste our time, when we ourselves know something is wrong? These people who fix players also are very clever fellows. They will target all the young, unknown players. Modern day match fixing means – bowl no balls and wides. Waaah, round of applause to the mastermind who came up with this. These bookies send roshogollas to the homes of those players who’ve never had sweets in their life, and prostitutes are used for those players who haven’t even spoken to a girl in their life perhaps. More often than not, they are bound to fall for this. They are humans and the greed of money is hard to resist. Nevertheless what they did or do is wrong! But again, what can we do? Why should we care much about it? We should remember what they actually say, “Yeh IPL hai boss. Yahaan pe sab kuch hota hai!” Guide to few words: 1) Arre yaar (Hindi) – Oh my friend 2) Aise thodi khelte hain? ( Hindi ) – How can they play like this? 3) Aise kaise haar sakte hain? ( Hindi ) – How can they lose like this? 4) Chennai team taa chottaami koreche ( Bengali ) – That Chennai team cheated 5) Yeh IPL hai boss. Yahaan pe sab kuch hota hai! ( Hindi ) – This is IPL boss. Anything can happen here http://wordsofwacko.com/the-fixed-ipl/
Nova Posted May 30, 2012 Posted May 30, 2012 So your team does not win and you start crying fixing. Anyone who thinks Delhi or Chennai were involved in fixing or got sold out... is delusional. Clutching at straws...the best team won!
bulbul Posted May 30, 2012 Posted May 30, 2012 So your team does not win and you start crying fixing. Anyone who thinks Delhi or Chennai were involved in fixing or got sold out... is delusional. Clutching at straws...the best team won! what about Pune ? :hmmm:
Crookbond Posted May 30, 2012 Posted May 30, 2012 Given his current form, I bet Ganguly couldn't even fix a match
The Outsider Posted May 30, 2012 Posted May 30, 2012 definitely words of a wacko So your team does not win and you start crying fixing. Anyone who thinks Delhi or Chennai were involved in fixing or got sold out... is delusional. Clutching at straws...the best team won! you are an idiot Did you guys bother reading the blog? :hysterical:
Zap_Brannigan Posted May 30, 2012 Posted May 30, 2012 Did you guys bother reading the blog? :hysterical: No. I just read the 1st paragraph and thought it wasn't funny enough to be satire. With the number of idiots thinking IPL is fixed increasing on ICF, i chose to think this wasn't satire or sarcastic.
vvvslaxman Posted May 30, 2012 Posted May 30, 2012 Did you guys bother reading the blog? :hysterical: Just first para.. then i snoozed :cantstop:
vvvslaxman Posted May 30, 2012 Posted May 30, 2012 No. I just read the 1st paragraph and thought it wasn't funny enough to be satire. With the number of idiots thinking IPL is fixed increasing on ICF' date=' i chose to think this wasn't satire or sarcastic.[/quote'] KKR fans were crying fixing as soon as Gauti got out :cantstop: If only KKR had lost it.. that's it we would have seen a pakistan effect on the web.
bangladeshifan Posted May 31, 2012 Posted May 31, 2012 nice try but not good enuff. satire is not just explaining things. u have to put much more humor into it
The Dark Horse Posted May 31, 2012 Posted May 31, 2012 Too big. Summarize in twitter format :D :haha:
CandyFloss Posted May 31, 2012 Posted May 31, 2012 No. I just read the 1st paragraph and thought it wasn't funny enough to be satire. With the number of idiots thinking IPL is fixed increasing on ICF' date= i chose to think this wasn't satire or sarcastic. :cantstop::cantstop:
Ultimate_Game Posted May 31, 2012 Posted May 31, 2012 Sad to see we are becoming like our padosis. Now everytime a team loses ppl simply use the term "match fixing" as a crutch
yoda Posted May 31, 2012 Posted May 31, 2012 Sad to see we are becoming like our padosis. Now everytime a team loses ppl simply use the term "match fixing" as a crutch That is one area where the IPL has definitely taken down people's IQ a few notches down.