The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

6284_609108835788142_1025378795_n.jpg Summarizes a lot of people here as well. Haters who are simply looking at ways to spread hatred and their "superior" secularism. Yet run away when real questions are asked.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Missing 'Phsecular' joke though :sad:
Except that' date=' the photo is not from Ahmedabad :winky:[/quote'] :hysterical: :hysterical: Guangzhou BRTS - I did find the picture a bit too rosy. Can you link me to the page which hosts this image?
Do you really think this is all about Hindus vs Muslims? There are many other communities around and also many who do not simply vote on religion. That also includes few Muslims. Few I only would admit. Another reason ' date=there are many first timers voters where Modi is most popular among them as younger generation rather wants substance(development) than dirty politics.
I don't, but apparently Modi does - on the one hand you have Amit Shah making statements like "we will make Ram Mandir" in Ayodhya and on the other hand we have Modi making the puppy and burqa remarks. Are these remarks targeted at communities other than Hindus/Muslims? agreed. But Modi hasn't really provided any substance till now. Only thing he seems to say in his speeches is 1)Gujarat mein yeh kara, Gujarat mein woh kara....and 2) criticism of UPA Govt. And then on top of that we have his recent remarks (like the ones on puppies and secularism ka burqa) which are only turning this election further away from the real issues.
:hysterical: :hysterical: Guangzhou BRTS - I did find the picture a bit too rosy. Can you link me to the page which hosts this image?
This is exactly how modi misinformation is spread
I don't, but apparently Modi does - on the one hand you have Amit Shah making statements like "we will make Ram Mandir" in Ayodhya and on the other hand we have Modi making the puppy and burqa remarks. Are these remarks targeted at communities other than Hindus/Muslims? agreed. But Modi hasn't really provided any substance till now. Only thing he seems to say in his speeches is 1)Gujarat mein yeh kara, Gujarat mein woh kara....and 2) criticism of UPA Govt. And then on top of that we have his recent remarks (like the ones on puppies and secularism ka burqa) which are only turning this election further away from the real issues.
What are you about? Actually, it's all the other way around. If so called "secular" parties like Congress stop thinking everything about Muslims itself, India would be much better. There are a lot of things done for one community all under the name of "secularism". And this is where, Modi differs as it is about appeasement to none. And even some Muslims are realizing that on how they are being misused and manipulated by Congress for their votes. And the same thing above goes for you, stop thinking everything based around one community. Such as the puppy remark which has been well debated and shows how misinterpretation is done. There were also Hindu victims so should Hindus start reacting similarly? And dismissing Modi's development in his state will only make your case even weaker as that's the last thing you can argue about.
6284_609108835788142_1025378795_n.jpg Summarizes a lot of people here as well. Haters who are simply looking at ways to spread hatred and their "superior" secularism. Yet run away when real questions are asked.
On the contrary, this shows the dishonesty and hypocrisy of Modi supporters once again. People hear have directly attacked Modi's statements and refuted them. He was the one who used China FDI argument. His supporters are the ones who are using false image and rumors to hype him . If you see some of the posts by Outy and Dexter, you will see how much effort they have made to think and type those things. Contrast with Modi supporters like Bulbul who just post one liners and nothing to do with the other poster's post One of the things you guys ask is why is Modi hated or scrutinized so much. But it began with the over-hype of Modi and so called Gujarat development. He was made larger than life by his PR group when he is nothing like that. So if you hype up someone so big, then the people who dont like him will also hate on that scale. It's obvious

Dont know why BJP is fielding Modi as there prime minister candidate. Although he is strong leader in BJP. I dont think they will any allies with them except shivasena,BJD. Nitish kumar, Mamata Banerjee, TDP and ADIADMK will not be there allies. BJP has zero planning they can at least invite there allies or wannable allies and ask them if they can support them if modi is a PM candidate. you cannot form government in india with two allies.

What are you about? Actually' date= it's all the other way around. If so called "secular" parties like Congress stop thinking everything about Muslims itself, India would be much better. There are a lot of things done for one community all under the name of "secularism". And this is where, Modi differs as it is about appeasement to none. And even some Muslims are realizing that on how they are being misused and manipulated by Congress for their votes. And the same thing above goes for you, stop thinking everything based around one community. Such as the puppy remark which has been well debated and shows how misinterpretation is done. There were also Hindu victims so should Hindus start reacting similarly? And dismissing Modi's development in his state will only make your case even weaker as that's the last thing you can argue about.
Ok, lets assume that Modi was not referring to any one community in that puppy remark. How about the Ram Mandir statement by Shah and the Burqa comment by Modi - any comments on those? I'm not thinking about one community but by the looks of things Modi's campaign will most certainly be targeting one community (Hindus) and try to polarize them. where exactly did I dismiss Gujarat's development? All I said was that he doesn't talk about the issues, rather he goes on and on about what he has done in Gujarat (which in itself is debatable because Gujarat wasn't exactly struggling when Modi took over as CM, but thats a different matter) and then starts criticizing UPA. How about telling how he wil go about solving the problems rather than simply saying "yeh problem hai aur yeh bhi problem hai...aur Cong ne yeh nahi kara aur woh nahi kara...".
No mate - I want the Facebook page link of this photograph. This is some cool kaanspiracy. :laugh:
Modi came to Uttrakhand and rescued 15000 people. Modi spends 30 minutes in the morning solving problems for IIT students. Modi's state has such stunning BRT systems which no other state has (woh alag baat hai ki photo China ki hai :giggle: ) a few days ago there was a line like this in an article "Modi's fans are quickly turning into a Frankenstein's Monster, and will create lots of problems for him". The author was absolutely spot on here - Modi has few fans and a large number of fanatics and in politics that can be extremely dangerous for a politician.
where exactly did I dismiss Gujarat's development? All I said was that he doesn't talk about the issues, rather he goes on and on about what he has done in Gujarat (which in itself is debatable because Gujarat wasn't exactly struggling when Modi took over as CM, but thats a different matter) and then starts criticizing UPA. How about telling how he wil go about solving the problems rather than simply saying "yeh problem hai aur yeh bhi problem hai...aur Cong ne yeh nahi kara aur woh nahi kara...".
Isn't this the best thing that could have happened in indian politics. He did it and then tells the world see how to do it. He implements the Jyotigram, gets the result of 24 hr electricity then tell people of India see this is what I did. He implements the soil lab method, gets the result brings a drastic change in gujarat agriculture then tell people see what I did. He makes the river Sabarmati clean with lesss than 10% of the budget for Yamuna and then tells see what I did. He brings Nano in Gujarat, gets the paper cleared in 15 working days for Tata and then let Tata say good words about him, he starts Gujarat tourism, 'kabhi humare Gujarat to aaiye' gets result then let whole world know, see how changes can be done. Whats wrong in that? Should he campaign like Rahul, Mayawati, hum ye kar denge? Hum Deewal pot denge likh denge Kranti.......
Actually, people rejected BJP - not Advani or Modi but lets leave that aside. Ah, so you mean to say until Modi does not fight a national election and does not get rejected Modi is cool. Chalo, I will bookmark this post for future. Btw, if history is taken into consideration - (1) Modi has no history and hence this preferential attachment theory does not make him the preferred candidate (any other BJP candidate should do) and (2) He recently campaigned in Karnataka (with his face not Advani) and yet BJP lost. So from (1) and (2), Modi has not given any signs of success and the only differentiating factor for Modi is the karyakarta demands..
Advani, Modi, Sushma, Jaitley everyone campaigned in Karnataka and the face was the outgoing chief minister of the BJP govt in Karnataka. As far as Modi not giving any signs of success - under him BJP has won three state elections. At least he has a governance record he can point to. He also the most popular within the party. There is simply no alternative to him in the BJP.
Modi came to Uttrakhand and rescued 15000 people. Modi spends 30 minutes in the morning solving problems for IIT students. Modi's state has such stunning BRT systems which no other state has (woh alag baat hai ki photo China ki hai :giggle: ) a few days ago there was a line like this in an article "Modi's fans are quickly turning into a Frankenstein's Monster, and will create lots of problems for him". The author was absolutely spot on here - Modi has few fans and a large number of fanatics and in politics that can be extremely dangerous for a politician.
1st point is already proved a hoax news by ToI . 2nd point , is the general opinion? You are generalizing too much :dontknow:
Ok, lets assume that Modi was not referring to any one community in that puppy remark. How about the Ram Mandir statement by Shah and the Burqa comment by Modi - any comments on those? I'm not thinking about one community but by the looks of things Modi's campaign will most certainly be targeting one community (Hindus) and try to polarize them. where exactly did I dismiss Gujarat's development? All I said was that he doesn't talk about the issues, rather he goes on and on about what he has done in Gujarat (which in itself is debatable because Gujarat wasn't exactly struggling when Modi took over as CM, but thats a different matter) and then starts criticizing UPA. How about telling how he wil go about solving the problems rather than simply saying "yeh problem hai aur yeh bhi problem hai...aur Cong ne yeh nahi kara aur woh nahi kara...".
So only Congress has the right to criticize others? Modi can also comment or even criticize the parties for what is referred as appeasement of Muslims for some vote-bank politics. And Ram Mandir was always in BJP agenda. And if you want to talk about comments, maybe you should question Congress as they have made some very vulgar and totally inhuman comments against one state minister. Shouldn't they apologize? And if you do not want one to talk about development, what else will they talk about? Do you want to use the Congress strategy of spreading fear and hatred instead? Every minister talks about development under his/her leadership so not sure why Modi cannot. And if anything, with Modi, Congress gets more exposed.
1st point is already proved a hoax news by ToI . 2nd point , is the general opinion? You are generalizing too much :dontknow:
in the time period between the news 1st coming out and TOI clarifying that it was a hoax, Modi fans were jumping up and down shouting things like "Modi did what even the Army couldn't'" without applying even the slightest amount of common sense. I'm just giving a few examples of how any positive thing claimed about Modi is blindly accepted by his fans irrespective of how absurd the claim is.
Advani, Modi, Sushma, Jaitley everyone campaigned in Karnataka and the face was the outgoing chief minister of the BJP govt in Karnataka. As far as Modi not giving any signs of success - under him BJP has won three state elections. At least he has a governance record he can point to. He also the most popular within the party. There is simply no alternative to him in the BJP.
BJP loses in 2009 = People reject Advani; BJP loses in state elections 2013 = People reject Advani + Modi + Sushma + Jaitley. Waah re waah! The success signs we're looking for is election records at the national level. The "at least state elections" are state elections after all - and has little or no bearing considering the pretext we're talking about. Advani has served as Home Minister and Deputy Prime Minister too. The governance you mention is also under credibility threat - details are emerging and soon we would know how much of it is governance and how much of it is not. Like a wise man once said , BS can take you to the top but won't let you stay there.
On the contrary, this shows the dishonesty and hypocrisy of Modi supporters once again. People hear have directly attacked Modi's statements and refuted them. He was the one who used China FDI argument. His supporters are the ones who are using false image and rumors to hype him . If you see some of the posts by Outy and Dexter, you will see how much effort they have made to think and type those things. Contrast with Modi supporters like Bulbul who just post one liners and nothing to do with the other poster's post One of the things you guys ask is why is Modi hated or scrutinized so much. But it began with the over-hype of Modi and so called Gujarat development. He was made larger than life by his PR group when he is nothing like that. So if you hype up someone so big, then the people who dont like him will also hate on that scale. It's obvious
Short memories? Remember the fake news created about the 15000 rescued and the storm afterwards. There was also a storm here but seems to have been "removed". News have been created purposefully and a false propaganda. Thus, if you had a bit of credibility in you, you should apologize for being part of the false propaganda. Also, 2002 riots also belongs in that category especially on how clearly Hindu victims simply do not exist. And while we are on posters, I am still waiting for Outy to accept that Congress and on the biggest anti Muslim riots. Maybe, you could start on that and work against Congress to give justice to those Muslims. Really there are certain posters who simply run away or hide as evident from many other threads here. And actually it is because of vulgar anti-Modi campaign for 11 years that the strong attention started. It's because of this overkill that now many actually started to question it. Search Madhu Kishwar and you would know your answers well.
The governance you mention is also under credibility threat - details are emerging and soon we would know how much of it is governance and how much of it is not. Like a wise man once said , BS can take you to the top but won't let you stay there.
Read the Human Development Report: http://www.pratirodh.com/pdf/human_development_report2011.pdf Gujarat is a middle of the road state in all respects and has shown little or no improvement under Modi on practically all parameters considered in the report. All this super development under Modi raag is a big dhakosala.
Short memories? Remember the fake news created about the 15000 rescued and the storm afterwards. There was also a storm here but seems to have been "removed". News have been created purposefully and a false propaganda. Thus, if you had a bit of credibility in you, you should apologize for being part of the false propaganda. Also, 2002 riots also belongs in that category especially on how clearly Hindu victims simply do not exist.
Lets see who has "short memories". Do you remember who made the thread? You talk as if some of the Modi critiques planted the news story in TOI, then made a thread on ICF and started foul mouthing him off. Please enlighten us who created the thread here.