dial_100 Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 The restaurant, Aditi Pure Veg, has reopened today but comments on social forums highlighting its ordeal on Monday are bound to cause some heartburn in the Congress. Its troubles began over bill receipts with this cheeky message: "As per UPA government, eating money (2G, Coal, CWG scam) is a necessity and eating food in an AC restaurant is a luxury." The owner, Srinivas Shetty, was reportedly upset at the service tax imposed on air-conditioned restaurants, which had affected business. But some Congress youth workers who happened to eat at the restaurant failed to see the humour. After Congress workers shut down restaurant :haha:
Crookbond Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 I think person of his stature should not indulge in such trivial arguments like 1000 people die every day because FSB is not allowed to be passed by BJP. Whats your take on that? Is he not implying that Congress killed 33 Lacs people in last 9 years by not bringing this bill on the table on day 1 when they came to the power. I know voters theory is a fallacy but me judging the fabricated fact that gujarat growth is because people and not the BJP govt will be even greater fallacy. Because, agricultural and industrial growth has been noticeable in last few years. I do not have imagination to infer that it could be achieved w/o proper governance. Gujarat "growth" is noticeable but has been blown out of proportions. The report which I mentioned earlier may have been old but a major part of it still stands. Who this growth should be attributed is a different question. Most of it has been attributed to governance without even the slightest mention of the ground zero workers. Hence, I made two observations - (1) We need to show with data about the Gujarat "growth" story. It becomes a bit difficult when the CM of the state starts spin doctoring facts (2) The credit for this growth should be attributed to the respective stake holder and not a parasite. For example, the Gujarat milk production success story should be majorly attributed to Amul movement and Kurien.
adi B Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 I agree, it is BS. His leaning and partisan position is pretty well known. His awareness of ground realities in India is also in serious doubt. Although, I would say 7 out 10 people from west bengal believe Hindu = Communal. So, he is not a misnomer in that regard. His tried and failed economics can also be challenged academically and have bee challenged. But but but. He has a voice and should be a part of discourse. Ad hominem attacks doesn't help. yup..amartya sen is a great worker in his field but we all know his phsecular position.. tbh a high % of the old men(especially old arrogant bongs) in india thinks india cannot be run without congress,BJP is non existant in their eyes,same was the case with my grandpa.. i for one wont bother to read much on what Mr Sen has to say on issues relating to politics
Crookbond Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 BJP wants US visa for Modi http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/bjp-wants-us-visa-for-modi/article4937833.ece?ref=relatedNews Addressing a press conference in New York, the party President Rajnath Singh said he would take up the issue with the U.S. lawmakers in Washington during the week. “I will appeal to the U.S. government to clear the U.S. visa to the Gujarat Chief Minister,” he said So much for "we don't care about US visa". I am sure this is taken out of context too. :phehehe:
Sachin=GOD Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 BJP wants US visa for Modi http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/bjp-wants-us-visa-for-modi/article4937833.ece?ref=relatedNews So much for "we don't care about US visa". I am sure this is taken out of context too. :phehehe: 65 MPs write to Barack Obama against visa for Narendra Modi - link :phehehe:
adi B Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 he wont get the visa at least till the elections are over
The Outsider Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 BJP wants US visa for Modi http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/bjp-wants-us-visa-for-modi/article4937833.ece?ref=relatedNews So much for "we don't care about US visa". I am sure this is taken out of context too. :phehehe: The irony is that a large contingent of the internet Modi supporters are US based NRIs. 65 MPs write to Barack Obama against visa for Narendra Modi - link :phehehe: It goes on to show how dangerously divisive Modi is. Normally, in matter of foreign affairs one does not get to see internal dissidence on such a large scale. When his visa was first rejected/revoked, Manmohan Singh had even asked the US to reconsider, IIRC. The BJP remain hell bent on foisting his divisive personality and policies on the national stage though oblivious of these kind of ground realities.
CSK Fan Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 yup..amartya sen is a great worker in his field but we all know his phsecular position.. tbh a high % of the old men(especially old arrogant bongs) in india thinks india cannot be run without congress,BJP is non existant in their eyes,same was the case with my grandpa.. i for one wont bother to read much on what Mr Sen has to say on issues relating to politics His specialty might be economics, but why do you think such a learned, brainy person will know less than you about politics? BTW, nope, all those old arrogant bongs support CPIM, hardly any support congress. So much for knowledge of politics
diga Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 65 MPs write to Barack Obama against visa for Narendra Modi - link :phehehe: LOL at this in the link... The signatories to the letters include Sitaram Yechury of CPI(M) and MP Achuthan of CPI, both Rajya Sabha members. When contacted Yechury expressed surprise saying he had not signed any such letter. It appeared to be a cut and paste job, he said. "I would be the last person to write to the US Administration and to do something like this. We don't want anyone to interfere in the internal affairs of the country. These are issues which will have to be settled in India politically," Yechury said. Achuthan also denied writing such a letter. However, Adeeb insisted that Yechury and Achthan had signed the letter and was surprised why they were retracting now.
CSK Fan Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 No dude, i have not and I am not interested either. All I see is he is justifying this present congress regime. Who is that anchor? she totally looked puppet. As for credit of their growth, to tell you the truth I do not have any rights to undermine how people of Gujarat feel and vote. May be you do. If people of the state who voted for him give him all the credit then who am I to judge that? I am not a Gujarati. If people of the country have voted for Congress again and again, who are you to judge them? See, where that goes?
bulbul Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 65 MPs write to Barack Obama against visa for Narendra Modi - link :phehehe: 65/790 :giggle: Lol @ insecurity of Indian Muslim politicians.This is the funniest thing i have read in recent times :hysterical:
bulbul Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 If people of the country have voted for Congress again and again' date=' who are you to judge them? See, where that goes?[/quote'] Vote bank politics should be stopped
diga Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 The irony is that a large contingent of the internet Modi supporters are US based NRIs. It goes on to show how dangerously divisive Modi is. Normally, in matter of foreign affairs one does not get to see internal dissidence on such a large scale. When his visa was first rejected/revoked, Manmohan Singh had even asked the US to reconsider, IIRC. The BJP remain hell bent on foisting his divisive personality and policies on the national stage though oblivious of these kind of ground realities. 65 off 790... about 8%. and that too forged some of the signatures... according to the link :hysterical:
Sachin=GOD Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 Vote bank politics should be stopped tell that to Modi who has been making "secularism ka burqa" type comments and to Amit Shah who is talking of the Ram Mandir issue.
bulbul Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 65 off 790... about 8%. and that too forged some of the signatures... according to the link :hysterical: Forget the number,forgery etc for a moment , sheer insecurity of these poeple is mindboggling.
The Outsider Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 Even 10 MPs writing to a foreign country's president to deny a visa to one of the CMs of the country is a big deal.
bulbul Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 tell that to Modi who has been making "secularism ka burqa" type comments and to Amit Shah who is talking of the Ram Mandir issue. 1.Secularism burqa is correct statement , may not worded properly , still its correct. 2.Ram temple issue is dead , no one votes based on that issue any more. so where is the votebank here?
Sachin=GOD Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 1.Secularism burqa is correct statement , may not worded peoperly , still its correct. 2.Ram temple issue is dead , no one votes based on that issue any more. so where is the votebank here? 1. we all know where that comment was aimed. 2. so why are they trying to raise the issue once again if its not going to consolidate their vote bank?
bulbul Posted July 23, 2013 Posted July 23, 2013 1. we all know where that comment was aimed. 2. so why are they trying to raise the issue once again if its not going to consolidate their vote bank? 1.Where? 2.When issue is dead what is the use of raising it , it won't create vote bank any way :dontknow: