The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

its not stupid because you havent given any evidence as to why Modi's campaigning in other states' date=' where he is not the projected leader, is any different from Sonia campaigning in the same fashion.[/quote'] If you want to go that route, Sonia has led her party to power twice in succession by campaigning in India.
If you want to go that route' date=' Sonia has led her party to power twice in succession by campaigning in India.[/quote'] And before the success of 2004, had led her party to two straight defeats in 1998 and 1999. So you see things do change during elections
And before the success of 2004' date=' had led her party to two straight defeats in 1998 and 1999. So you see things do change during elections[/quote'] Yeah, as I said earlier lehar hai Bha Ja Pa aur Modi ki - saadhe teen sau seat to pakki hain. It's another thing fanboys are not even able to commit to one seat in a state where he held a successful rally.
But even if someone like Vajpayee or a good candidate from BJP is contesting ' date=' you won't vote for him this time right? because the leader of their party is Modi or I am assuming something wrong here. Don't tell me that you won't vote for the PM post if BJP gets majority. You can't sir that is decided by central parliamentary commitee of BJP and I don't think you are member of that committee.[/quote'] No, I would still vote for the best local candidate. PM candidate would be a factor, but probably with a weight of 20% or so.
what is the guarantee that communal riots wont happen under congress`s rule?aint this the sole or i should say one of the prime reason why many here dont like modi heading the bjp :dontknow:
I still got no answer? :ohmy:
Maybe because it's a stupid question and comparison. Yes, riots can happen anywhere, but the CM abetting them does not happen everywhere. Yes, Congress did it in '84 but none of the netas involved in them are active anymore. It's not about BJP and Congress, it's about Modi.
Yeah' date=' as I said earlier lehar hai Bha Ja Pa aur Modi ki - saadhe teen sau seat to pakki hain. It's another thing fanboys are not even able to commit to one seat in a state where he held a successful rally.[/quote'] Saadhe tene sau, bas? Kya bhai, ham to 450 target leke chal rahe hain. If we pick good candidates, will do 475+
Saadhe tene sau' date=' bas? Kya bhai, ham to 450 target leke chal rahe hain. If we pick good candidates, will do [b']475+
That would still be in line of fanboys not committing to a single seat from a state where he held a successful rally, but 501+ bologe tou logical inconsistency ka chance hai.
Maybe because it's a stupid question and comparison. Yes' date=' riots can happen anywhere, but the CM abetting them does not happen everywhere. Yes, Congress did it in '84 but none of the netas involved in them are active anymore. It's not about BJP and Congress, it's about Modi.[/quote'] but after godhra incident gujarat has not witnessed any big scale riots in the last 11 years,there is no guarantee that congress govn will provide a riot free atmosphere or that modi will cause a riot if and when in power?
but after godhra incident gujarat has not witnessed any big scale riots in the last 11 years' date='there is no guarantee that congress govn will provide a riot free atmosphere or that modi will cause a riot if and when in power?[/quote'] There is no guarantee for anything.
yeah, riots can (and have) happen under Congas well but my reasons for opposing Modi are not merely restricted to the riot. I just do not like his dictatorial style of Governance or his tendency to take revenge upon anyone who questions him (many senior leaders and even IAS/PCS officers have had their careers ended just because they questioned him), he does not have the ability to take the party or the coalition together - all these (and some more) factors make him an unsuitable choice for me.
yeah' date=' riots can (and have) happen under Congas well but my reasons for opposing Modi are not merely restricted to the riot. I just do not like his dictatorial style of Governance or[b'] his tendency to take revenge upon anyone who questions him (many senior leaders and even IAS/PCS officers have had their careers ended just because they questioned him), he does not have the ability to take the party or the coalition together - all these (and some more) factors make him an unsuitable choice for me.
and this doesnt happen anywhere outside gujarat....:dance:
wasn't Modi supposed to be "different" from other leaders? Lets see - if a write the words "having a history of riots", "Govt focussed on one person", "taking revenge on those who don't support you" then some people will think i'm referring to the Gandhi family/Cong while some others will think I'm referring to Modi - both sets of people won't be wrong. Thats how "different" Modi is :winky:
That would still be in line of fanboys not committing to a single seat from a state where he held a successful rally' date=' but 501+ bologe tou logical inconsistency ka chance hai.[/quote'] Naah 2 seats to aa hi jaayengi. More possisble, Modi/BJP will have to follow up Hyd rally with a few more rallies in Vijaywada, Rajamundhry, Vizag and places like Guntoor In 90s, BJP had a substantial vote share in AP peaking upto 18% in 1998, which got eroded since its alliance with TDP. The biggest mistake it made was to deny an entry to Chiranjeevi in 1999 due to CB Naidu's opposition. Had they handled that well, could well have got access to one of largest caste groups of AP(~22%). Start has been made to induct prominent leaders and re-build the organization.
Please check who brought in the Third Reich comparison.
Err, you brought Hitler into the picture. AFAIK Hitler controlled the third reich, and your assessment is Gujarat run by Modi is the same as Hitler running Nazi Germany wherein the majority of Gujaratis are bloodthirsty and run to the polls in favor of Modi to kill more minorities.