The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

PQAAAET-5Nw0FYNbUHhvvGxibTpR8jCxS9Xq0IBK1rJEGWjW3UsIuylgSritevlRpmLNa_MAJLgx5WeTC2HPFbJTyyAAm1T1UErYIo13GjT34dVnIVBMjhgMm6Yv.jpg This is how the projected PM should be. An honest truth .. :hysterical: :hysterical: .. A plastic tub, seriously? :haha:
:hysterical: man this is hilarious, showed this to others in my family, they are laughing too.
BTW' date=' the posters who feel so strongly about a journalist questioning a British MP on their duplicity and are trying to identify the issue as internal versus external, [b']how do they feel about a CM challenging the PM on the Independence Day address?
It could have been avoided. But I can see the impact, MMS gave a good speech today for a change :). But its good that he did not gave the speech at the same time and it is his fundamental right to give speech as CM of state, every CM does that.
It could have been avoided. But I can see the impact' date=' MMS gave a good speech today for a change :). But its good that he did not gave the speech at the same time and it is his fundamental right to give speech as CM of state, every CM does that.[/quote'] It could have been avoided? That is all you have to say about a CM challenging the national address? LOL!
BTW' date=' the posters who feel so strongly about a journalist questioning a British MP on their duplicity and are trying to identify the issue as internal versus external, how do they feel about a CM challenging the [b']PM on the Independence Day address?
:hysterical:
It could have been avoided? That is all you have to say about a CM challenging the national address? LOL!
Oh comeon, we all know how Modi is. This man loves challenges let him do that what is the problem arey yaar, the media shows his speech because his PR pays them, he has no significance outside his state even Sonia kutta can give better spech than him and on social media everybody including me are paid for writing in his favour so why to worry. Bus aisa kerna jab wo bole to channel change ker dena. you will feel better.
Oh comeon' date=' we all know how Modi is. This man loves challenges let him do that what is the problem arey yaar, the media shows his speech because his PR pays them, he has no significance outside his state even Sonia kutta can give better spech than him and on social media everybody including me are paid for writing in his favour so why to worry. Bus aisa kerna jab wo bole to channel change ker dena. you will feel better.[/quote'] Yaar maine na Manmohan ki speech suni, na Modi ki sunoonga, if it is still to come. So, instead of personalizing the discussion let me ask this again "it was avoidable" is all you have to say for a CM challenging the PM's speech on Independence Day. If Omar Abdullah had said something like that, what would you have said?
Distasteful by Modi. I understand the political value of today's speech that is almost supposed to be a counter to our PM's' date=' but this was uncalled for. He could have kept it for tomorrow.[/quote'] Thanks! At least one Modi supporter understands what Modi said today was totally out of order.:two_thumbs_up:
Narendra Modi's speech from Bhuj is getting more coverage than the PM's speech :haha:
Just like the Hyderabad speech where no BJP supporter could commit to even 1 seat in AP, except saneindian who committed 2? :hysterical:
Just like the Hyderabad speech where no BJP supporter could commit to even 1 seat in AP' date=' except saneindian who committed 2? :hysterical:[/quote']What?
Not because they like him' date=' but because he sells. Thats why, now they are now learning to like him.[/quote']Of course he sells. Frankly, the way he made his independence day speech as a talking point so that everyone focuses on it just amazing.
Yaar maine na Manmohan ki speech suni' date=' na Modi ki sunoonga, if it is still to come. [/quote'] Its not a surprise, even if it would have been Rahul Vs Jaitley you wouldn't have watched them, I already told you that you do not like anyone whoever is popular. Anyways watch it now, Modi ne paint utar di hai government ki. After Indira and Vajpayee you would not have heard any person who speaks so well in public rally. I wouldn't have said the same if it was Omar Abdullah, I would have criticized him more as he is supporter of government and by being part of gov if he challenges the PM mujhse Gaaliyan khata. But yes, I would have said the same if Mayawati or Jayalalitha or Nitish have challenges, its good for India right? This will give PM more energy to counter them.
What?
Visit my elections predictions thread and let us know how many seats is Modi going to win for NDA. No one will hold you on the throat for what you state today, it's a dynamic prediction thread. Please do specify AP in numbers though - that's where Modi had a successful rally a week back. :nice:
Kahan se jeetega ek bhi seat, sab ko to pay kiya usay support karne ko. PR agencies sab kar rahi hain outty, do not worry pata nahin ek aisa aadmi jiska koi significance outside his state nahin hai ussay sabki phati kyun padi hai.
What has this got to do with his independence day speech getting live coverage in the media? I was commenting on his tremendous media management skills.
Its not a surprise, even if it would have been Rahul Vs Jaitley you wouldn't have watched them, I already told you that you do not like anyone whoever is popular. Anyways watch it now, Modi ne paint utar di hai government ki. After Indira and Vajpayee you would not have heard any person who speaks so well in public rally.
Yaar itna buddhha mat banao. Vajpayee was well within my times and I did listen to him, or tried to. At that time internet access to Independence Day speeches, or any for that matter, was not so trivial. Modi is not a patch on him.
I wouldn't have said the same if Omar Abdullah, I would have criticized him more as he is supporter of government and by being part of gov if he challenges the PM mujhse Gaaliyan khata. But yes, I would have said the same if Mayawati or Jayalalitha or Nitish have challenges, its good for India right? This will give PM more energy to counter them.
I agree as far as open dialogue is concerned. However, the response to Modi's statement, which BTW is almost as old as Razdan's interview got me thinking that ICFers are more concerned about some journalist than a CM challenging the PM's authority on Independence Day.
What has this got to do with his independence day speech getting live coverage in the media? I was commenting on his tremendous media management skills.
And I was commenting on the notion that filling up rallies and twitter does not always translate into seats, when you asked "What".