The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

Person who uses language like Madam' date=' Shehzada, Pakistani agent saying others are making petty statements. [b']This guy is getting increasingly laughable with single passing day.
Difficult to beat Kejri in that department :((
Person who uses language like Madam' date= Shehzada, Pakistani agent saying others are making petty statements. This guy is getting increasingly laughable with single passing day.
Kutch bhi :hysterical: . What next person using the language of making Team India which comprises of PM and CM is also a petty statement.
'My government will be for everyone - for those who voted for me and for those who didn't,' Narendra Modi said in an interview to ABP News
:isalute:
Praveen Togadia statements have made it Saudi newspapers front page. More funding to pak I guess. Stupid Togadia dont know what he is talking.
Ideally should be in the jail and sooner he goes there the better for BJP for country.
He is not BJP guy & Modi already thrown him out. Only thing BJP should make sure is keep radicals out, just ignore them..things will solved for party.
Basically you are saying that they should kick Modi and Amit Shah out of the party.

Togadia is the foot soldier. He will do and say things which modi cannot and modi is now forced to maintain a soft image, which explains why modi needs him but also resents him.

Togadia is the foot soldier. He will do and say things which modi cannot and modi is now forced to maintain a soft image' date= which explains why modi needs him and also resents him.
This. Its like what Digvijay Singh/Satyavrat Chaturvedi etc do for Congress.
Togadia is the foot soldier. He will do and say things which modi cannot and modi is now forced to maintain a soft image' date=' which explains why modi needs him and also resents him.[/quote'] Bhai, Modi and Togadia do not have good terms. Infact when Modi demolished, (sorry S=G) when radical Modi demolished 200 temples in Gandhinagar for widening of Roads, Togadia and Singhal called him Ghazni. Togadia used to be a big shot in Gujarat till the time Advani (sorry again S=G) when moderate Advani had the command over Gujarat. But Modi had controlled these moderates like Togadias and Advanis.
Bhai, Modi and Togadia do not have good terms. Infact when Modi demolished, (sorry S=G) when radical Modi demolished 200 temples in Gandhinagar for widening of Roads, Togadia and Singhal called him Ghazni. Togadia used to be a big shot in Gujarat till the time Advani (sorry again S=G) when moderate Advani had the command over Gujarat. But Modi had controlled these moderates like Togadias and Advanis.
thanks for the concern :winky:
Togadia is the foot soldier. He will do and say things which modi cannot and modi is now forced to maintain a soft image' date= which explains why modi needs him but also resents him.
And what exactly this Togadia has done in Gujarat from last 12 years which Modi was not able to?
say things like what he said the day before yesterday to keep people and emotions perpetually on the boil and to let old wounds fester. modi cannot go to such extremes now. he needs the help of people like giriraj and togadia but doesn't want them to take over as the bigger leader of the angry, polarized electorate.

SG might be the most frantic soul this elections. I think ignorance of AAP or congress or Modi supporter would be more comforting perhaps. Bitingly critical of all other parties and Modi critic / hater to beat them all. Sadly the only scenario which will make him happy looks most unlikely.

That is not the only scenario - I would be pretty happy with Sushma Swaraj as well. Even Arun jaitley would be ok. And as for unlikely - I wouldn't say that yet because the situation is not as rosy for the BJP as news channels have been showing for many months. And yes I am a bit frantic and I expect that a lot of people, after seeing Rahul Gandhi and Narendra Modi as the two PM candidates (Rahul may not have been declared but he certainly leading the campaign), would be frantic too.
say things like what he said the day before yesterday to keep people and emotions perpetually on the boil and to let old wounds fester. modi cannot go to such extremes now. he needs the help of people like giriraj and togadia but doesn't want them to take over as the bigger leader of the angry' date=' polarized electorate.[/quote'] So you think such 3rd grade speeches fetch votes ? I guess you are underestimating a common voter's intellect.
So you think such 3rd grade speeches fetch votes ? I guess you are underestimating a common voter's intellect.
When we have people who says Dhoti fetches votes,speeches are not a big deal.
So you think such 3rd grade speeches fetch votes ? I guess you are underestimating a common voter's intellect.
It was not just a speech. Some people, i don't know if they were bajrang dal supporters, were protesting on some hindu muslim issue concerning a muslim household. So there is already a polarized dangerous atmosphere prevailing. He went in and added some mirchi to polarize more people and make the angry ones more angrier. Angry people don't use much of their intellect if you ask me.
That is not the only scenario - I would be pretty happy with Sushma Swaraj as well. Even Arun jaitley would be ok. And as for unlikely - I wouldn't say that yet because the situation is not as rosy for the BJP as news channels have been showing for many months. And yes I am a bit frantic and I expect that a lot of people, after seeing Rahul Gandhi and Narendra Modi as the two PM candidates (Rahul may not have been declared but he certainly leading the campaign), would be frantic too.
I would say you have to positively blind either with prejudice or ignorance to put those two in same sentence. I think anyone who judges on some basic parameters will know who the right choice among them would be. Having said that, Modi is polarising figure. So, i can understand not all people will cosy up to him. In India, we believe in destiny. Daane daane pe likha hai khane waley ka naam.

Wow watching Ghosnapatra on ABP NEws. It seems three wolves are trying to fight a lion. All the three journalist are really asking very tough questions.