dial_100 Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Many people would say to bolster his image' date=' he created an impression that RBI, Ministry of Finance, PMO are inefficient and do not want to work and look for excuses (listen to complete speech) and Modi thinks he alone is some extra-ordinary visionary and hard-taskmaster. And this, in a foreign country.[/quote'] He created that impression? So we don't want to see the 60 years of bureaucracy of these babus, we don't see how these very same people have stalled the progress of our country. Have they not had proved it mighty well by now that how inefficient they are?
seedhi Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Many people would say to bolster his image' date='[b'] he created an impression that RBI, Ministry of Finance, PMO are inefficient and do not want to work and look for excuses (listen to complete speech) and Modi thinks he alone is some extra-ordinary visionary and hard-taskmaster. And this, in a foreign country.That depends on how cynical is the person who is listening to him. He did not create that impression to me.
randomGuy Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 He created that impression? So we don't want to see the 60 years of bureaucracy of these babus' date= we don't see how these very same people have stalled the progress of our country. Have they not had proved it mighty well by now that how inefficient they are? yeah and political leaders(which modi is) have been more inefficient. look, if one feels he does good, then one will appreciate him - he met leaders of corporate world in USA for Make in India, brand building etc, i wholeheartedly appreciate. When I am being critical of something, you are accusing of seeing bad in everything. This attitude is not good.
Precambrian Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Undermines country's institutions and government's ministries today in a foreign land' date=' to boost his personal image - says RBI said 3 yrs( regarding implementing Jan dhan yogna) finance ministry said 2 yrs, pmo said 1 yr and I did it in 150 days.[/quote'] RBI is an institution incorporated to serve the nation, not vice versa. If they didn't do a job properly, they aren't above criticism ffs. What next? Can't criticise SBI because it is a state institution? The extent to which some people go to criticise Modi :hysterical: And the funniest thing is you people having a go at the public institution that is Prime Minister. Irony much?
seedhi Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 yeah and political leaders(which modi is) have been more inefficient. look' date=' if one feel he does good, then one will appreciate him - he met leaders of corporate world in USA for Make in India, brand building etc,[b'] i wholeheartedly appreciate. When I am being critical of something, you are accusing of seeing bad in everything. This attitude is not good.Did you appreciate that in this thread? In any case, as you have admitted your criticism in this case is based on the impression he created on you, not on any facts and figures.
Precambrian Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 yeah and political leaders(which modi is) have been more inefficient. look' date= if one feel he does good, then one will appreciate him - he met leaders of corporate world in USA for Make in India, brand building etc, i wholeheartedly appreciate. When I am being critical of something, you are accusing of seeing bad in everything. This attitude is not good. Are you saying Modi has been inefficient here? :facepalm: He is quoting an example from his tenure dude, how can he blame congressis in that? What logic is this?
randomGuy Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 That depends on how cynical is the person who is listening to himHe did not create that impression to me. And Blind bhakts will find everything great abt everything said or done by Modi. Is that how it goes?
dial_100 Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 yeah and political leaders(which modi is) have been more inefficient. look' date= if one feels he does good, then one will appreciate him - he met leaders of corporate world in USA for Make in India, brand building etc, i wholeheartedly appreciate. When I am being critical of something, you are accusing of seeing bad in everything. This attitude is not good. Thankfully you accept that political leaders were inefficient so far for last 60 years. All I am saying is that criticism shouldn't be for the sake of it. I don't have any specific agenda here on public forum or even outside.
Precambrian Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Out of 7.46 crore accounts created till 14th Nov' date=' 5.62 crore accounts have ZERO BALANCE till now - [url']http://www.pmjdy.gov.in/account-statistics-country.aspx This is what happens when there is such a hasty implantation. So he should stop bragging and most certainly should not demean his own ministries/RBI in front of the whole world. In other words, he still managed to get people to open about 2 crore funded bank accounts, and successfully brought them in the banking radar.. Bringing around 2% of the population in 150 days under banking system isn't that bad a thing, is it?
Khalpat Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 And Blind bhakts will find everything great abt everything said or done by Modi. Is that how it goes? Bhakti is always better than hatred. We follow Gandhi and Gautam Buddha , you haters follow hitler.:finger:
randomGuy Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Thankfully you accept that political leaders were inefficient so far for last 60 years. All I am saying is that criticism shouldn't be for the sake of it. I don't have any specific agenda here on public forum or even outside. Even we dont have any specific agenda man. We criticize or praise as we perceive.
Precambrian Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Even we dont have any specific agenda man. We criticize or praise as we perceive. That's why you guys are nowhere near a political party but a bunch of reactionists. :cantstop:
randomGuy Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Bhakti is always better than hatred. We follow Gandhi and Gautam Buddha ' date= you haters follow hitler.:finger: very right. problem is also that blind bhakti for modi gives way to blind hate for anyone being slightly critical of him for anything. (i am to blame for using words like 'blind' , 'bhakt', 'moron' etc n hate to use them but some people vitiate the atmosphere here)
dial_100 Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Fair enough. Trust me, even I totally disagree with the stand taken by the BJP supporters sometimes. But the fact that they are humans just like any others. For a starter I want to urge that we should totally stop name calling like "###tard" and so many other ridiculous names we use for each other.
randomGuy Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Fair enough. Trust me, even I totally disagree with the stand taken by the BJP supporters sometimes. But the fact that they are humans just like any others. For a starter I want to urge that we should totally stop name calling like "###tard" and so many other ridiculous names we use for each other. :two_thumbs_up:
dial_100 Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 very right. problem is also that blind bhakti for modi gives way to blind hate for anyone being slightly critical of him for anything. (i am to blame for using words like 'blind' , 'bhakt', 'moron' etc n hate to use them but some people vitiate the atmosphere here) Let me tell you what. I was called names only twice on this forum. Both the times, I politely protested both the times. But did not reciprocate with it. I never relate my self with these stupid names that people call each other with. Like Bhakt. That's absurd.
seedhi Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Apparently, Kamal Mitra Chenoy (JNU, leftist and AAP member(?) ) was heaping praise on Narendra Modi on Timesnow tonight.
randomGuy Posted November 17, 2014 Posted November 17, 2014 Let me tell you what. I was called names only twice on this forum. Both the times' date=' I politely protested both the times. But did not reciprocate with it. I never relate my self with these stupid names that people call each other with. Like Bhakt. That's absurd.[/quote'] For me, perhaps its not the question of not relating to names personally . Its abt wanting those words are not used for other members. But its just an internet forum in the end, so its fine.
Texan Posted November 18, 2014 Posted November 18, 2014 Out of 7.46 crore accounts created till 14th Nov' date=' [b']5.62 crore accounts have ZERO BALANCE till now - http://www.pmjdy.gov.in/account-statistics-country.aspx This is what happens when there is such a hasty implantation. So he should stop bragging and most certainly should not demean his own ministries/RBI in front of the whole world. Did he claim that he was going to put money in those accounts?
Cricket_Hacker Posted November 18, 2014 Posted November 18, 2014 Did he claim that he was going to put money in those accounts? didn't he claim he was going to put the black money stashed abroad in the accounts of the poor ?