The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

Outsider & DM got support from unlikeliest source

The politics over the rescue operations in Uttarakhand does not seem to be ending. This time it is the Shiv Sena, which has once again taken potshots at Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi for reportedly rescuing 15,000 Gujaratis from Uttarakhand over the weekend.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/uttarakhand-shiv-sena-hits-out-at-modi-for-rescuing-only-gujaratis/401549-3-243.html

Uddhav Thackeray targets Modi for his 'parochial approach' in Uttarakhand

MUMBAI: Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray lauded Maharashtra chief minister Prithviraj Chavan and blasted Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi for their respective roles in the ongoing rescue operations in disaster-hit Uttarakhand. In an editorial in party mouthpiece "Saamana" on Tuesday, Thackeray heaped praise on Chavan for adopting a broad-minded approach, and ridiculed Modi for his parochial attitude in dealing with the fallout of the disaster. "Chavan has shown Maharashtra's large-heartedness and magnanimity in the face of such a massive disaster, not only for the people of this state stranded in Uttarakhand, but for victims from across the country," Thackeray said. He pointed out how Chavan declared, while dispatching a planeload of relief material with a large team of officials, that though the aid was intended for people from the state stranded in Uttarakhand, other victims would not be ignored. Maharashtra has placed two helicopters at the disposal of the Uttarakhand government and extended aid of Rs 10 crore, and is among the first states in the country to react quickly to the disaster. "This is Maharashtrian generosity and the right approach. Though Shiv Sena has been accused of parochialism, even my party members have dedicated themselves to the rescue and relief work there. When we are faced with such a major national calamity, the political party, state or religion do not matter, we are all united," Thackeray said. Targeting the Gujarat chief minister, the Shiv Sena president said as Modi has now been given a national role to play by the Bharatiya Janata Party, he should not speak in narrow terms for Gujaratis only. "Most of the rescue work is being carried out by the Indian Army and the Indo-Tibetan Border Police. They don't discriminate on the basis of the victims' state of origin or religion, but rescue them as human beings," Thackeray pointed out. Thackeray said that besides Chavan and Modi, even other state governments have contributed to helping the victims of the natural disaster. "Nobody is doing any favour, it's their duty in the face of calamity," he said. Thackeray lashed out at the Gujarat chief minister's propaganda machinery for claiming that 15,000 people from Gujarat were rescued on the day of Modi's visit. "It would be better if Modi's propagandists exercise restraint in future," Thackeray said.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Uddhav-Thackeray-targets-Modi-for-his-parochial-approach-in-Uttarakhand/articleshow/20757538.cms
Statements made by Shiv Sena since Modi's elevation point to a growing discontentment with the BJP...
a small question to u what would you want if by chance modi is declared a PM candidate b4 GE? a)want NDA/BJP to lose just bcoz u dont approve of modi b) want NDA/BJP to win bcoz u feel party winning or congress losing is bigger than that one face that u dont approve
will definitely give the answer IF and when that happens.
or maybe u playing safe bocz u are pretty confident that wont happen:hmmm:
this is politics so nobody can't be 100% sure about anything but I'll say that right now there are 60% chances of Modi not being the PM candidate. If he does become the PM candidate then I expect the situation within the NDA to have changed for the worse by that time thats why I'm not ready to answer this question right now.
Shiv Sena President Uddhav Thackeray on Tuesday clarified the editorial in 'Saamna' which attacked Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi's flood-hit Uttarakhand visit. Uddhav said, "We haven't attacked Narendra Modi. But given his new role at the national stage, we have some expectations from him." The remarks came at a time when Modi is being referred to a Prime Ministerial aspirant. The Sena chief also criticised the Congress for calling the Gujarat Chief Minister a liar. "The Congress is calling him a liar. This isn't right. Our criticism was constructive. We did not criticise Modi, but criticised his publicists," he added.
Shiv Sena hasn't attacked Modi but we expect more from him: Uddhav Thackeray
Nagpur: Former Lok Sabha Speaker PA Sangma on Tuesday drew comparisons between Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi and Atal Bihari Vajpayee, saying that the BJP strongman is a good administrator but lacks secular credentials unlike the former prime minister. "Modi has tremendous capacities and will power to transform. He is a good administrator but the only drawback is his non-secular credentials," he said. "His qualities resemble (Atal Bihari) Vajpayee. He has proved his abilities in Gujarat but when it comes to leading the nation, if at all BJP-led NDA comes to power in 2014, it will be a great challenge for him, he will be more concerned about good governance," Sangma said.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/narendra-modi-is-like-vajpayee-minus-secular-credentials-pa-sangma/401684-3-238.html
be ready sangma ji' date=' CBI will be after u now :vroam:[/quote'] That's why he added secular word, so now CBI filter will detect that word, so Sangma wont be in any trouble.
That's why he added secular word' date=' so now CBI filter will detect that word, so Sangma wont be in any trouble.[/quote'] but praising modi no good :nono:
Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi has announced compensation of Rs 5 lakh for the families of armed forces personnel killed in the IAF chopper crash in Uttarakhand on Tuesday. "I salute our armed forces who sacrificed there lives in saving people in Uttarakhand. Gujarat government will give aid of Rs 5 lakh to their families," Modi tweeted. At least 19 people, including Air Force and para-military personnel, were on Tuesday feared killed when a sophisticated IAF helicopter crashed in bad weather near Gaurikund in Uttarakhand during rescue operations.
Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi has announced compensation of Rs 5 lakh for the families of armed forces personnel killed in the IAF chopper crash in Uttarakhand on Tuesday. :hatsoff:
Show baazi. Sometimes he should try to lay low
Yep. Isnt it the purview of the central government to compensate the army for its losses ? What business does two-bit CMs of states have in meddling with the army ? This is nothing more than subversion of power from the center and showmanship of the most shameless nature.