The Outsider Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 So firstly you do admit that have inadequate knowledge on history. So you cannot give justice to those victims just because person X is no longer alive. The victims have no right to ask justice just because for you it is old and many involved are no longer present. Really? And I salute to your logic and you of course will win in this irrational debate. After making such an incoherent post, you are talking about logic? 1. How did you deduce I was unaware of the Nellie riots? 2. How did you deduce that the victims should not be given justice? Let me put it again in clear and simple English - let's see if you can grasp it this time. In the context of the upcoming elections, talking about Nellie or '84 is irrelevant because none of the administrators involved then are candidates now. However, the man in charge when '02 happened is at the forefront of the elections. So it makes no sense to talk about the administrative failures and state involvement from Nellie and '84, while being completely relevant to talk about '02.
saneindian Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Every action has an equal and opposite reaction. Yes, there are no official records for the quote, but neither are there for Rajiv Gandhi's. The SIT report says the exact quote was, "Kriya pratikriya ke chain chal rahi hai. Hum chahte hai ke na kriya ho, aur na pratikriya (A chain of action and reaction is going on. We neither want action nor reaction)." http://www.indianexpress.com/news/modi-actionreaction-statement-not-sufficient-to-make-a-case-sit/948186/
The Outsider Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 then would it be fair to discount both if there is no evidence? You brought up the Rajiv Gandhi quote - I didn't bring up the Modi quote. Why weren't you fair to discount it?
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Every action has an equal and opposite reaction. Yes, there are no official records for the quote, but neither are there for Rajiv Gandhi's. the SIT seems to think differently : http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/2002-gujarat-riots-sit-report-indicts-narendra-modi-on-many-counts/1/128595.html read the first paragraph.
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 You brought up the Rajiv Gandhi quote - I didn't bring up the Modi quote. Why weren't you fair to discount it? I am willing to accept Rajiv didnt say that if you accept Modi didnt make that statement.
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 the SIT seems to think differently : http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/2002-gujarat-riots-sit-report-indicts-narendra-modi-on-many-counts/1/128595.html read the first paragraph. the SIT doesnt say the statement was directed at one particular community. it says he tried to water down the seriousness of the situation and btw violence occured against hindus too starting with 59 of them being burnt in a train.
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Also, if you are going to bring SIT report into the mix, put the whole report up for everyone to see
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 the SIT doesnt say the statement was directed at one particular community. read this quote carefully - "every action has an equal and opposite reaction" - This quote in context of the riots obviously refers to "action" as train burning" and "reaction" as what followed after. Can't put it more clearly.
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 read this quote carefully - "every action has an equal and opposite reaction" - This quote in context of the riots obviously refers to "action" as train burning" and "reaction" as what followed after. Can't put it more clearly. hello, hindus also died in the aftermath of the Godhra train burning. hindus are humans too if you dont know
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Surprisingly no response to the video I posted..... typical...
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 hello' date=' hindus also died in the aftermath of the Godhra train burning. hindus are humans too if you dont know[/quote'] so please tell me which "reaction" was Modi referring to in that quote?
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 so please tell me which "reaction" was Modi referring to in that quote? the violence taking place in the state. it was terrible at that point. Muslims and Hindus both were dying.
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Namo Narendra Modi ni aagar namo :adore: tame bhi aa vi gaya :clap:
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 the violence taking place in the state. it was terrible at that point. Muslims and Hindus both were dying. chalo lets agree to disagree and stop discussing this topic otherwise there will be nothing at all discussed in this thread except this one topic. I want to discuss more topics like how he will feck up BJP's chances :icflove:
adi B Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 so please tell me which "reaction" was Modi referring to in that quote? nature of human or reverse psychology :om:
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 chalo lets agree to disagree and stop discussing this topic otherwise there will be nothing at all discussed in this thread except this one topic. I want to discuss more topics like how he will feck up BJP's chances :icflove: :icflove::icflove:
bulbul Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 chalo lets agree to disagree and stop discussing this topic otherwise there will be nothing at all discussed in this thread except this one topic. I want to discuss more topics like how he will feck up BJP's chances :icflove: Definitely he wont perform worse than Advaniji did like last year.
saneindian Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 chalo lets agree to disagree and stop discussing this topic otherwise there will be nothing at all discussed in this thread except this one topic. I want to discuss more topics like how he will feck up BJP's chances :icflove: Sunao sunao hame bhi sunao :--D
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Sunao sunao hame bhi sunao :--D array abhi toh official announcement bhi nahi hua hai "dear leader" ke PM candidature ka, thode din intezaar kare phir bahut si masaledaar khabre milengi :--D