BCCI changed stance on Pakistan tour after PM's reminder

Won't be surprised if Team India is forced to play in Pakistan by Manmohan ji. :sad:
That will be height of idiocy. Our players should refuse. They are targets of Pak groups even when they are in India. Target practice for Paki 26/11 style 'teams'
What else can you expect from our politicians. :((
You are just replying to a bunch of hormonal kids on the internet. They have no idea how much peace or freeze between the two country's affect lakhs of people from both country. Their entire experience of Indo-Pak issue ois through forums and you tubes so stopping all ties is just another way for them to show up Pakistani posters on the internet' date=' its nothing to do with actual Indo-Pak reality[/quote'] lol. MTC has Indianess in every vein of his thinking. My question is when will MTC want to get "Justice" for Indian victims? When? What is the breaking point for MTC's forgive and forget philosophy? Does MTC himself know if he has a breaking point? I am guessing that MTC lives in Amreeka. So MTC's protectors, guardian angels the Amreekhans after 9/11 with 3k dead had their "enough is enough" moment and took the fight to Pakiland and Afghanistan to protect their homeland so that no more 9/11's happen and ppl like MTC and others like us can safely live and prosper without worrying abt being gunned down while having lunch at the leopold cafe.
Disagree with second part of your post Sir jee. You tube and forums are not the best place to judge the true feelings. I say the experiences of ppl who have interacted with each other in life paint the true picture. If one goes by nonsense spouted online then there is no hope but my wider interactions with Indians in UK paint a completely different picture.
I am not talking about Youtube and other green ghetto forums. I am talking about ruling class super rich Pakis, IVY league Pakis, Pakis with connections from Army generals to Prime Ministers, Bay area Paki Americans who head their "Paki Alumni Association worldwides", Pakis who have read every book under the sun from cover to cover, Pakis who have traveled many times to India from their bases in Amreeka and UK just like wealthy David Headley aka Dawood Gilani travelled from ghetto Devon Street, Chicago to India several times.
On the contrary, most Pakistani people that i have met in England (people who were born and spent most of their life in Pakistan before moving) get on quite well with Indian people. I have not found a great deal of animosity between Indians and Pakistani people in England. However, i haven't been to places like Bradford and some other parts of Northern England where people of Pakistani origin have a bad reputation so could not common on Indian and Pakistani relations there.
I think you misunderstood my post. OfCourse people with similar cultural back ground will interact well. But unlike us Indians, 1) Pakis have several levels of operation and moreover unlike us 2) they dont have freedom of different individual opinions : everyone has to stick to the main aim. All will be fine until Indians know their place and fall in line. For instance see what happens when Indians start a mass movement in UK to bring justice to people like Rinkle Kumari who was gang ra..., converted by a Paki Parliamentarian who received wide appreciation for what he did for the cause. As I said they operate at several different levels which is very hard to understand for Indians like us. Normal day to day interactions will be just fine but at the end of the day a significant number of people go and stuff the "Chanda Boxes" with 100 pounds which they earned running an "Indian Restaurant". This money will go to Hafeez Saeeds to bring justice in India like he did in Mumbai in 2008. Infact I was reading about professional Jihadis and their lives in PoK. There is so much money with these ppl that every Jihadi gets a decent salary like some IT guy in Bangalore, they get married, have plenty of kids and go on Jihadi expedition to India, Afghanistan and come back to their family.

Again your posts are load of nonsense. You are giving like of Hafiz Saeed too much credit. Most people don't even know who likes of Saeed and Zahid Hamid are. Yes Pakistani establishment and agencies have wronged India on number of times and some of your grievances are legitimate. They took the wrong path to force a solution of Kashmir issue but normal folk be at home and overseas are not that bothered about India. My grandad was a school teacher in Kashmir before partition and always taught us that people on the other side were normal folk like us. He remember his Hindu friends and teachers in good words all his life until he passed away in 2005. Point is that we should look forward and play our role as individuals to ease things and our future generations will be better off for it.

lol. MTC has Indianess in every vein of his thinking. My question is when will MTC want to get "Justice" for Indian victims? When? What is the breaking point for MTC's forgive and forget philosophy? Does MTC himself know if he has a breaking point? I am guessing that MTC lives in Amreeka. So MTC's protectors, guardian angels the Amreekhans after 9/11 with 3k dead had their "enough is enough" moment and took the fight to Pakiland and Afghanistan to protect their homeland so that no more 9/11's happen and ppl like MTC and others like us can safely live and prosper without worrying abt being gunned down while having lunch at the leopold cafe.
Actually, MTC lives in India.
Won't be surprised if Team India is forced to play in Pakistan by Manmohan ji. :sad:
let us not get Paranoid here, we are not pakis. Ofcourse Indian team is not going to paki land ever. comeon guys, do you think indian cricketers have a death wish they love their lives and wives :cantstop: chillax.
Again your posts are load of nonsense. You are giving like of Hafiz Saeed too much credit. Most people don't even know who likes of Saeed and Zahid Hamid are. Yes Pakistani establishment and agencies have wronged India on number of times and some of your grievances are legitimate. They took the wrong path to force a solution of Kashmir issue but normal folk be at home and overseas are not that bothered about India. My grandad was a school teacher in Kashmir before partition and always taught us that people on the other side were normal folk like us. He remember his Hindu friends and teachers in good words all his life until he passed away in 2005. Point is that we should look forward and play our role as individuals to ease things and our future generations will be better off for it.
ajmal kasab is a trained paki army commando, so where his team mates, they had paki isi handlers. proof is given to pak, pak has not arrested the JUD guys involved in mumbai 26/11, neither has hafeez sayed been arrested. your country uses terrorism as a state policy, your country illegally occupies indian land, your countrymen come to india and kill indian citizens. Your countrymen do and write hateful content in the name of jihad against indians. till the time the above happens, there is no way for peace my indian muslim. unfortunately.
Vilander I don't know what to make of last two paragraphs of your post.
Point is that India has done its fair share to build friendly relations with Pakis but have only been betrayed time and again. 93 B'bay blasts, Kargil, 26/11, Kndahar hijacking is what we have received in return after embarking on initiatives like "Aman ki asha" etc. After 26/11 any bilateral relations between India & Pakis are untenable without any action from Paki side that they are acting in good faith.
Vilander I don't know what to make of last two paragraphs of your post.
You don't? Vilander is still trying to figure out what he furiously stroked on the keyboard in his rage. :hysterical:
ajmal kasab is a trained paki army commando, so where his team mates, they had paki isi handlers. proof is given to pak, pak has not arrested the JUD guys involved in mumbai 26/11, neither has hafeez sayed been arrested. your country uses terrorism as a state policy, your country illegally occupies indian land, your countrymen come to india and kill indian citizens. Your countrymen do and write hateful content in the name of jihad against indians. till the time the above happens, there is no way for peace my indian muslim. unfortunately.
This is the bit that confuses me.
Again your posts are load of nonsense. You are giving like of Hafiz Saeed too much credit. Most people don't even know who likes of Saeed and Zahid Hamid are.
You can think whatever you want. As an Indian, I wanted these before any cricket ties are resumed 1) Hand over Islamists like Hafeez Saeed his ISI handlers and all those involved in Mumbai Massacre 2) An introspection among "normal Pakis who love India" on why Pak expatriates from several countries colluded in Mumbai attacks. Why the hate when you dont even live in Pakistan anymore. Headly/Rana/their numerous wives from US, some Paki cabbies from Spain who deposited hawala money for the operation, Some Paki guy from UK who was in constant contact with Headley for Mumbai operation and also for the Denmark Operation.
My grandad was a school teacher in Kashmir before partition and always taught us that people on the other side were normal folk like us. He remember his Hindu friends and teachers in good words all his life until he passed away in 2005. Point is that we should look forward and play our role as individuals to ease things and our future generations will be better off for it.
I agree with you there. We should "look forward and play our role as individuals to ease things". I am playing my role as an individual and demanding no criminal goes unpunished much less perpetrators of Mumbai so that no one in the future dreams up 72 gilmans in the afterlife and has the fear of law in the present life before he embarks on Mission Mumbai's. On the other hand you my friend are effectively apologizing for pure evil by trying your best to get the cricket thing going which is "the sign" of India's weakness, forgetting justice for the victims and laying foundation for future attacks. See, I dont begrudge you for wanting to see some cricket. But you must understand what events and what kind of mindset lead to terror attacks in Indian temples, trains and hotels. Your countrymen go berserk when an Israeli comes within 50 meters of a Paki. Why is it? Pakis are just like a fly in a tea cup for Israelis, So why do Pakis as a whole mortally hate them when you dont have any dispute with that country. I remember the furore raked up, threats received by the only Tennis Player Pakistan has been able to produce, Aisam Qureshi when he partnered with a jew player. Pakistan Sports Board no less: From TelegraphUK: Brig Saulat Abbas, director of the Pakistani Sports Board issued an "official condemnation" of Qureshi for playing with an Israeli, adding: "An explanation has been sought from him. Since Pakistan has no links with Israel, Qureshi may face a ban."
You can think whatever you want. As an Indian, I wanted these before any cricket ties are resumed 1) Hand over Islamists like Hafeez Saeed his ISI handlers and all those involved in Mumbai Massacre 2) An introspection among "normal Pakis who love India" on why Pak expatriates from several countries colluded in Mumbai attacks. Why the hate when you dont even live in Pakistan anymore. Headly/Rana/their numerous wives from US, some Paki cabbies from Spain who deposited hawala money for the operation, Some Paki guy from UK who was in constant contact with Headley for Mumbai operation and also for the Denmark Operation. I agree with you there. We should "look forward and play our role as individuals to ease things". I am playing my role as an individual and demanding no criminal goes unpunished much less perpetrators of Mumbai so that no one in the future dreams up 72 gilmans in the afterlife and has the fear of law in the present life before he embarks on Mission Mumbai's. On the other hand you my friend are effectively apologizing for pure evil by trying your best to get the cricket thing going which is "the sign" of India's weakness, forgetting justice for the victims and laying foundation for future attacks. See, I dont begrudge you for wanting to see some cricket. But you must understand what events and what kind of mindset lead to terror attacks in Indian temples, trains and hotels. Your countrymen go berserk when an Israeli comes within 50 meters of a Paki. Why is it? Pakis are just like a fly in a tea cup for Israelis, So why do Pakis as a whole mortally hate them when you dont have any dispute with that country. I remember the furore raked up, threats received by the only Tennis Player Pakistan has been able to produce, Aisam Qureshi when he partnered with a jew player. Pakistan Sports Board no less: From TelegraphUK: Brig Saulat Abbas, director of the Pakistani Sports Board issued an "official condemnation" of Qureshi for playing with an Israeli, adding: "An explanation has been sought from him. Since Pakistan has no links with Israel, Qureshi may face a ban."
No shyte! This actually happened :omg: An official sport organization threatening to ban a professional sportsperson coz he partnered with a Jew :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: What now? Issue a fatwa against the player so that nobody commits the same mistake again :haha:

Here many people are harping about Pakistanis behaving well with Indians. Of course they do. Over the last 14-15 years I have interacted with hundreds of Pakis. They all behave well with you in their interactions. But what really matters is what they say and think about you behind your back. Their hatred for Indians is so deep-rooted that no amount of Aman ki Asha is going to change that. Let me narrate an example to make my point clear. My boss is a Pakistani. Whenever he talks to me he is dripping with honey about India, Manmohan Singh, India's economy, Sachin Tendulkar etc etc and he is full of criticism for Zardari and Co. Now this boss of mine lives in a villa complex where his nearest neighbours are an Indian and a Jordanian. Last Diwali the Indian sent some sweets to my boss' house (being neighbors). My boss tells the Jordanian "These Hindu MFs are dirty..They drink cow urine..Who knows they may even mix unrine in their sweets. So we threw it away. Why dont u guys do the same?" What my boss doesnt know is that this Jordanian and me are close friends for more than 10 years. I have also heard from other people (non-Indians) about his hatred for Indians and how he has tried to spoil the careers of Indians. But in office even now he is so nice to me... I can give hundreds of such examples where Pakis talk sweet to you and then try to screw Indians behind their backs. And the Pakis who are my subordinates? They suck up to me like crazy much more than people of any other nationality. Most of us Indians are brought up to be straight forward. So we assume that others are also like us. But believe me...no one has mastered the art of double-speak like the Pakis have.

Zelch find me a single post by me saying Ind should play with Pakistan. Indians are entitled to their stance because they have suffered at the hands of Pak backed militancy. Pak on the other hand accuses(rightly or wrongly) Ind of playing a key role in breaking it up in 1971.Makti bahni and all that. Then there is Kashmir issue where Kashmiris were promised right of self determination on the UN forum, I know Pakistan is equally to blame for kashmir situation. Point is both countries have grievances with each other. But an individual we owe it to our future generations that we are honest and do our bit to ensue this hate and mistrust ends somewhere. If me and you do our bit by making sure our kids don't hate the lot from across the border then things will only get better. It might not happen in our life time but rest assured it will one day. I know there is hope. I saw the way Indians were accommodated and welcomed when they were in Pakistan 2004. I know people who went to India and had nothing but praise for the way they were treated.

Zelch find me a single post by me saying Ind should play with Pakistan. Indians are entitled to their stance because they have suffered at the hands of Pak backed militancy.
Fair Enough. I am new to the forum and dont know the exact stand you take regarding cricket ties.
Pak on the other hand accuses(rightly or wrongly) Ind of playing a key role in breaking it up in 1971.Makti bahni and all that. Then there is Kashmir issue where Kashmiris were promised right of self determination on the UN forum, I know Pakistan is equally to blame for kashmir situation.
Pakis also think Americans did 9/11 and Americans use their secretive HAARP to cause floods and earth quakes in land of the pure. ("Pakistans Chief Scientist" said this Link1, link2) From an Indian point of view, the above distorted view of history seems like plain BS. But you are entitled to ur views and "Cricket Talk" is not the forum to discuss this.
Point is both countries have grievances with each other. But an individual we owe it to our future generations that we are honest and do our bit to ensue this hate and mistrust ends somewhere. If me and you do our bit by making sure our kids don't hate the lot from across the border then things will only get better. It might not happen in our life time but rest assured it will one day. I know there is hope. I saw the way Indians were accommodated and welcomed when they were in Pakistan 2004. I know people who went to India and had nothing but praise for the way they were treated.
I hope every thing is normal in the decades to come. But the realist in me says that decent Pakis like you have a lot of work to do. Just the other day former Paki UN High Commissioner wrote an article advocating use of nuclear weapons on US over this whole issue of $5000 per container. Hope Pakistani moderates see the ridiculousness of his comments at so many different levels.
No shyte! This actually happened :omg: An official sport organization threatening to ban a professional sportsperson coz he partnered with a Jew :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: What now? Issue a fatwa against the player so that nobody commits the same mistake again :haha:
I looked for instances where Pakis refused to play sport with countries they have disputes with..Kambakth Kuch nahi mila....Contrary to Paki delusions of martial race an all, they are not good at any sport more so these days.. :haha: And Pakis have been itching to play cricket with us for like decades. It is strictly an ego trip for them and not love of cricket. They want to re-live the sweet memories of Sharjah days where they used to win against hapless Indians everytime. Just look at Pakis on twitter...even sensible people there termed T20 Win against SL the other day as a "Great day for Pakistan". They desperately need a reason to celebrate among all the doom and gloom.
And that's exactly the reason we shouldn't have any bi-lateral ties with Pakis to put more pressure on them. i know it really hurts pakis to be sidelined in cricketing world and to see India as the top dogs. I hope our political leadership understands that and don't force BCCI to schedule bi-lateral ties with Pakis. India have enough revenue streams to worry about playing Pakis and whichever tour India embarks on is a money spinner so there's no need to play Pakis till they show signs of good faith. For starters we would like to see likes of Dawood Ibrahim, Hafiz Saeed and the likes to be handed over to India for taking the lives of Indian citizens. Till then adios amigos. Plus we already know that Pakis are only good at blaming others for everything and never really taking accountability or responsibilty for anything. E.g., flood happens - it's due to US. They lose in sports/cricket - match is fixed or umpires are bought etc. This is the main reason why India is a successful democracy and an upcoming economic power whereas Pakis are a failed state sustaining themselvs via aids and go around the world to US, IMF etc. with a begging bowl in hand.