donkey Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 Gotta agree with him, so many crap movies (Ra.one, Singh is king, Bodyguard) making good business lately thanks to over the top publicity. :((
rkt.india Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 40 Rupees - Sach Mein? IDK - Which towns are these? front seat tickets in single screens, in smaller cities.
rkt.india Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 Again comprehension fail. He is not complaining baout movies earning 100 croroes. He is complaining about the fact that just because a moviemakes 100 crore' date=' people call it great[/quote'] Dont think people called RR great. Most critics have gone berserk against RR.
rkt.india Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 I think his point is that its disheartening to see movies like Housefull makes 100s of crores as they are basically garbage. There is no creativity and no story ... its just 100 mins of stupid lame jokes and 30 mins of song and dance. Look at the crap that gets released every week .. for eg any Akshay kumar movie in the last 3 years, none of them had any story or logic Because they work and if he makes a different that does not work. He made 8 x 10 directed by Nagesh Kukunoor wasnt a typical Akshay film, how many people even remember that movie let alone watching. His masala films even if they dont work or collect 100 crores, they take bumper openings which is goof enough to recover the cost likes Tees Maar Khan, one of the worst film I have ever seen.
rkt.india Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 TBH 3 idiots was also entertaining but over the top masala entertainment and quite a bit of exaggeration in many ways Vidhu made lot of money from that so he should not complain :agree:
Sir john Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 rkt india 30 rupees middle one 20 rupees front one 50 balcony
Sidhoni Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 It started with Wanted(it might not have made 100 crores but was successful). And from then on, every Salman Khan movie has just continued the trend - Dabangg, Ready, Bodyguard....now he is making Dabangg-2 as well.
youngindia Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 some misguided replies in this thread that just borrowes from the crowd. look there is a basic difference between crude jokes and crass antics of intellectually mediocre (plenty of whom one sees at univ level) and highly creative jokes of the more creatively gifted. The jokes in Ice age for example was written by a guy of first rate intelligence who has refined his humor part as well. these things show in the movie. to say that "entertainment = crass jokes,crass movies" is rubbish. there is no evdience that better quality of commercial movies does not work.its just that the talent is not there. especially script writers. many of the big hollywood productions have depended on novels and literature. tha's where the scope for creativity is high. directors can add drama. Leave alone a plot. i hardly find any creativity in creating thrilling situations in individual scenes. there is no intelligence whatsoever. it means these are the works of people of mediocre intelligence who can't think. that guy prabhu deva is not going to produce even second rate work for the next millenium. all the time, he has starred in horrible movies i can't watch for 20 mins and his production/direction career reflects the same type of movies. that's what he is capable of. he will recycle garbage from god knows where. A commercial movie does not mean dumb third rate work has to be condoned.
achilles Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 some misguided replies in this thread that just borrowes from the crowd. look there is a basic difference between crude jokes and crass antics of intellectually mediocre (plenty of whom one sees at univ level) and highly creative jokes of the more creatively gifted. The jokes in Ice age for example was written by a guy of first rate intelligence who has refined his humor part as well. these things show in the movie. to say that "entertainment = crass jokes,crass movies" is rubbish. there is no evdience that better quality of commercial movies does not work.its just that the talent is not there. especially script writers. many of the big hollywood productions have depended on novels and literature. tha's where the scope for creativity is high. directors can add drama. Leave alone a plot. i hardly find any creativity in creating thrilling situations in individual scenes. there is no intelligence whatsoever. it means these are the works of people of mediocre intelligence who can't think. that guy prabhu deva is not going to produce even second rate work for the next millenium. all the time, he has starred in horrible movies i can't watch for 20 mins and his production/direction career reflects the same type of movies. that's what he is capable of. he will recycle garbage from god knows where. A commercial movie does not mean dumb third rate work has to be condoned. You saved me the effort to type this out. FTR, I think Rowdy Rathore was one of the worst films I have seen. It was so outrageous and childish, the first part and the songs seemed like a D-grade film. The choreography, despicable. The dialogues, absolutely stupid. It is time Prabhudeva... (oops, he's Prabhudheva now) stop wasting my money and the money of many others who go in to watch a good film.
rkt.india Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 rkt india 30 rupees middle one 20 rupees front one 50 balcony ab nahi ab badh gaye hain...balcony ab 90-100 ho gayi hai...front ke 30 middle ke 40..upper stall ke 60....
rkt.india Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 You saved me the effort to type this out. FTR, I think Rowdy Rathore was one of the worst films I have seen. It was so outrageous and childish, the first part and the songs seemed like a D-grade film. The choreography, despicable. The dialogues, absolutely stupid. It is time Prabhudeva... (oops, he's Prabhudheva now) stop wasting my money and the money of many others who go in to watch a good film. Agree. Guys like Sajid Khan thinks farting and make actors drop turd on the screen is entertainment and comedy.
akshayxyz Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 You saved me the effort to type this out. FTR, I think Rowdy Rathore was one of the worst films I have seen. It was so outrageous and childish, the first part and the songs seemed like a D-grade film. The choreography, despicable. The dialogues, absolutely stupid. It is time Prabhudeva... (oops, he's Prabhudheva now) stop wasting my money and the money of many others who go in to watch a good film. Did anyone force you to watch the film?
achilles Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 Did anyone force you to watch the film? Your answer is right after the part you put in bold.
achilles Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 Agree. Guys like Sajid Khan thinks farting and make actors drop turd on the screen is entertainment and comedy. Yes. Housefull 1 was okay until they reached the end- the overacting with the laughter gas part. The Second part was so-so. But Rowdy was a catastrophic failure. Just how desperate was Akshay Kumar :((
Stuge Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 movies nad songs like these are liked by masses , so what can we do then lol [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QjYPrAR50X4]Bhootni Ke - Singh is King ( HD ) - YouTube[/ame]
Trichromatic Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 40 Rupees - Sach Mein? IDK - Which towns are these? front seat tickets in single screens' date= in smaller cities. ab nahi ab badh gaye hain...balcony ab 90-100 ho gayi hai...front ke 30 middle ke 40..upper stall ke 60.... Even in Bangalore we have small theters show movie for less than 100 PK is right Multiplexes are not the only sources for generating money... And movies like RR work in both Multiplex and single screens while movies like Shanghai wont work in single theters.. https://www.funcinemas.com/TalkieDefault.aspx Talkie town in Hyderabad Gold Rs 40 Silver Rs 10 Platinum Rs 55
Alchemist Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 Why show fingers at Indian cinema. Its world wide trend. That movie with blue people riding big ugly birds made millions too. I don't even know if there was any story to the movie. Wasted 4 hours of my life on that. Thank god it was free on TV.
Crookbond Posted June 16, 2012 Posted June 16, 2012 Why show fingers at Indian cinema. Its world wide trend. That movie with blue people riding big ugly birds made millions too. I don't even know if there was any story to the movie. Wasted 4 hours of my life on that. Thank god it was free on TV. :omg: