Lurker Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 My Team: Hobbs Gavaskar Bradman Sachin Richards Sobers Gilchrist Wasim Marshal Warne Mcgrath Chandra That is a mighty formidable team. Can not find any weak link, would score 500 on any wickets and 20 wickets on any surface. Chandra as 12th? Yaar by definition 12th man is one who can be used as a substitute. Chandra was as good as fielder as Munaf Patel.
Khalpat Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 That is a mighty formidable team. Can not find any weak link, would score 500 on any wickets and 20 wickets on any surface. Chandra as 12th? Yaar by definition 12th man is one who can be used as a substitute. Chandra was as good as fielder as Munaf Patel. Kya Lurker bhai khud hi kahte ho no weak link aur phir khud hi weakness nikal lete ho. Its a good point ok, if that is the case then I would have either Warne or Sobers or Sachin as twelfth man depending on the availability and conditions :winky: and Chandra sir would be a permanent player.
Lurker Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 Kya Lurker bhai khud hi kahte ho no weak link aur phir khud hi weakness nikal lete ho. Its a good point ok' date=' if that is the case then I would have either Warne or Sobers or Sachin as twelfth man depending on the availability and conditions :winky: and Chandra sir would be a permanent player.[/quote'] Hahaha... Have you seen the movie Hrishikesh Mukherjee's Golmaal? Dekha hi hoga. Anyway Hrishikesh Mukherjee was a master of putting in relevant points of his era in his movie. In the first 5 points of the movie Amol Palekar talks "Zindagi mein ek hi malaal reh gaya yaar, Pele ko flesh and blood mein nahin dekh paaya". My malaal is of the same kind, although not exactly the same. Players like Chandra, Salim Durrani, CK Nayudu ko flesh and blood mein nahin dekh paaya. SRT as 12th man? There is officially a supari now over your head :--D
carnish Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 My Team: 1.Greenidge 2.Hayden 3.Dravid 4.Sachin 5.Lara 6.Kallis 7.Flower 8.Imran 9.McGrath 10.Ambrose 11.Warne 12th Man: Don Bradman
Robelinda Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 LOL at you guys, even I voted for Murali, i was surprised that Warne has even one vote on an Indian forum.
Ultimate_Game Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 LOL at you guys' date=' even I voted for Murali, i was surprised that Warne has even one vote on an Indian forum.[/quote'] Warne gets the vote as he had a knack for showing up in the big moments and I actually picked him up to captain the team. Murali was pretty good but he had a big cross against his name for not performing against the best team of his era - he averaged 75 in Aus.
b555 Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 LOL at you guys' date=' even I voted for Murali, i was surprised that Warne has even one vote on an Indian forum.[/quote'] dude, if thats the way think then thats some serious misconception on your side Not all Indians are as freakily biased as u think , be it against the pakis or aussies Its just that rivalry is always gud, but we appreciate talent altogether the same, be the player from any country
b555 Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 You are a dead man .... not only did you mek the big kahuna as a friggin drinks man but you left out Hero Hawaldar and to add insult to injury you picked Imran instead. You are sooo friggin dead :hysterical: Great team BTW :hatsoff: can u tell me the name of the killer(s) please? :D
Crookbond Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 LOL at you guys' date=' even I voted for Murali, i was surprised that Warne has even one vote on an Indian forum.[/quote'] Seriously? :blink:
Robelinda Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 I always feared Murali a lot, obviously he did nothing in Australia, but he was just too scared to tour here. Pretty much killed it in most countries, mores than Warne. Obviously i'm a big Warne fan and he was awesome, but unlike most Aussies I always rated Murali.
ravishingravi Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 I always feared Murali a lot' date=' obviously he did nothing in Australia, but he was just too scared to tour here. Pretty much killed it in most countries, mores than Warne. Obviously i'm a big Warne fan and he was awesome, but unlike most Aussies I always rated Murali.[/quote'] Huge surprise coming from you. I think Warne is by far greatest spinner of all time.
Crookbond Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 I always feared Murali a lot' date=' obviously he did nothing in Australia, but he was just too scared to tour here. Pretty much killed it in most countries, mores than Warne. Obviously i'm a big Warne fan and he was awesome, but unlike most Aussies I always rated Murali.[/quote'] Interesting - Would be great to know the parameters you make him see over Warne.
Cricket Tragic Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 LOL at you guys' date=' even I voted for Murali,[b'] i was surprised that Warne has even one vote on an Indian forum. Rating players only based on how they did only against your team shows that you don't watch much cricket tbh.
ravishingravi Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Rating players only based on how they did only against your team shows that you don't watch much cricket tbh. Not entirely true. For instance VVS Laxman will not be rated as highly by Pak. as opposed to Aus. fans.
Cricket Tragic Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Not entirely true. For instance VVS Laxman will not be rated as highly by Pak. as opposed to Aus. fans. And that's what I'm talking about. Indian fans, in general, follow the game closely and don't rate players based on how they have done only against us. A Pakistan fans who follows the game closely would know how good Laxman is even if he hasn't been great against Pakistan. Several greats have been mediocre against us... Warne Lara Ponting in India They have been outperformed by lesser names. That doesn't make them any lesser when I rate them because I have watched them against every other team. If you follow cricket all over the world, how someone does against your team should not make a big difference.
India-KXIP fan Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Rating players only based on how they did only against your team shows that you don't watch much cricket tbh. Yes. This is the truth. Murali was better than Warne against most teams and as Robelinda said even true cricket fans in Aus knew he was better than Warne despite struggling in Aus.
ravishingravi Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Interesting that people brings up Warne's extra curricular activities but fail to mention Murali's action.
India-KXIP fan Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Interesting that people brings up Warne's extra curricular activities but fail to mention Murali's action. Why bring up something that's legal? Allowed and tested? [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EClrWy-Ms0s]Proof that Muttiah Muralitharan does not chuck.flv - YouTube[/ame]