my laptop have HDD of 160GB divided in c drive 30 d drive 40 e drive 40 e drive 40 mine dvd players out of work my all HDD are full i have 70 GB MP3 30 GB photos of cricketers 30 GB cricket videos 15 GB BOLLYWOOD ND HOLLYWOOD MOVIES now what i should do del mp3 or del videos del photos am :nervous: dont want to lost any stuff:sniffle:

I have a more serious problem - I have a Portable Hard Disk of 300 GB and yesterday I was transferring some data from my PC to the hard disk and suddenly while the file transfer was going on I removed the hard disk. Now my PC and Laptop are both not showing the Hard Disk at all. I have around 270GB of data on the HDD which I don't want to lose. What should I do??

Remove some of odoyo's pictures you might get about 20 Gig
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: :hatsoff: @ Saar Jaan for continously coming up with such threads,keeping ICF alive
I have a more serious problem - I have a Portable Hard Disk of 300 GB and yesterday I was transferring some data from my PC to the hard disk and suddenly while the file transfer was going on I removed the hard disk. Now my PC and Laptop are both not showing the Hard Disk at all. I have around 270GB of data on the HDD which I don't want to lose. What should I do??
I was using my 1TB seagate drive to play movies from Western Digital player. Suddenly it popped. My PC Couldn't the drive. I tried to recover myself. Couldn't do. Seagate tool showed error. The cost of recovery would be 200$. I decided i would rather lose the movies. It was under warranty. For some reason seagate insisted it was not. I had to pay out of my pocket for shipping. I sent it. Check what brand it is. They must be having some tools to recover.
i have 70 GB MP3 30 GB photos of cricketers 30 GB cricket videos 15 GB BOLLYWOOD ND HOLLYWOOD MOVIES
:WTF: 30 GB cricket photos and what mp3 u got that it takes 70gb why do u need the keep the movies after u watched it but I guess u dont have unlimited broadband and u probably watch them again like some people who are still watching titanic to this day
I was using my 1TB seagate drive to play movies from Western Digital player. Suddenly it popped. My PC Couldn't the drive. I tried to recover myself. Couldn't do. Seagate tool showed error. The cost of recovery would be 200$. I decided i would rather lose the movies. It was under warranty. For some reason seagate insisted it was not. I had to pay out of my pocket for shipping. I sent it. Check what brand it is. They must be having some tools to recover.
its Seagate. I'll check the website to see if there are any tools to fix it.
:WTF: 30 GB cricket photos and what mp3 u got that it takes 70gb why do u need the keep the movies after u watched it but I guess u dont have unlimited broadband and u probably watch them again like some people who are still watching titanic to this day
jooh mujhe accha lagta hai apun usshe download kar leta hai yaah i watched all my fav movies again nd again'' :((
I really didn't like their support.. they are sending a hard drive.. not sure if it is brand new or the one i sent them.
Check your hard drive for errors and fix sectors and/or virus check your hard drive. It could work you never know
I really didn't like their support.. they are sending a hard drive.. not sure if it is brand new or the one i sent them.
It will be labeled certified repaired,wd send you brand new hdd and if you are lucky sometimes they send you double your capacity.i send a 500 gb wd hdd for rma got a 1tb.
It will be labeled certified repaired' date='wd send you brand new hdd and if you are lucky sometimes they send you double your capacity.i send a 500 gb wd hdd for rma got a 1tb.[/quote'] it was so bizzarre they kept telling it is out of warranty despite their site showing my warrantly expires only in 2015. Then i sent the screenshot. Only after that they are sending something. This is in contrast with Logitech's service. My G35 headphone was found broken. Not sure how. Serial number was not visible. So not sure if it was in warranty. I explained to Logitech. They asked me to send the broken one. WIthout question they sent a brand new one to me.
my laptop have HDD of 160GB divided in c drive 30 d drive 40 e drive 40 e drive 40 mine dvd players out of work my all HDD are full i have 70 GB MP3 30 GB photos of cricketers 30 GB cricket videos 15 GB BOLLYWOOD ND HOLLYWOOD MOVIES now what i should do del mp3 or del videos del photos am :serious: dont want to lost any stuff:sniffle:
1.Try to compress them with 7zip and freearc, 2.you can try to convert many videos to mp4 format it will save space 3.you can also convert photos to png 4.download advanced system care from iobit and run a scan it is a great tool . 5.use dvds to store music ,movies,pics you think are less important 6.get a new hdd.
70 GB of MP3? :WTF: do you listen to?
my net speed like indian bowlers jooh mujhe sunnana hai wooh hamesha paas hona chahiyee i believe in this.:((

I had a seagate hard drive a couple of years. I dropped it from my table and it stopped working. I tried everything. Error checking/data recovery ( so many different tools to no avail). I even took the hard drive out of the case ( voiding the warranty) and had to buy sata cables just to attach it to the computer but it still wouldnt work. I even brought a different external enclosure to try and see if it worked but nope. It was dead. Then I bought a Western Digital 2TB and I dropped it also. Thankfully, this time, I didnt take it out and I was still under warranty. I was able to RMA back to WD in for a refurbished one. So many close calls