Ultimate_Game Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Must have been a few no balls on which he got out. Noway MSD can score when bowlers don't bowl no-balls. Just like Sehwag only scores when he's dropped 5-6 times :haha: Now where did I hear that one before :giggle: never though we could top Pakis in lahori logic but apparently we have - even Pakis wouldn't have been able to come up with the "no ball" gem :hysterical:
Old guy Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 After that shambolic performance in Aus' date=' Dhoni shouldn't have been anywhere close to Test team, Every thing after that is Void. I am not gonna [b']rate or berate somebody based on the performance against NZ. lol...:hysterical:
BeautifulGame Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 After that shambolic performance in Aus' date=' Dhoni shouldn't have been anywhere close to Test team, Every thing after that is Void. I am not gonna rate or berate somebody based on the performance against NZ.[/quote'] So losing at home to new Zealand doesn't matter because sachin can't score against them. Seriously :hysterical:
Number Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 And you used that one innings/series to judge his batting in home tests? Quite a lame argument and you made it look like as if MSD had asked Roach to bowl those no balls for him. As for the bolded part, that number 8 is also batting better than 1, 2 and 4. Why not ask them to be fired as well, along with 6 and 7? Or is the focus solely on number 7? But MSD gets no-balls. No 1, 2 and 4 don't. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Ultimate_Game Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Nobody answering my kochan.. :mad: Why iTendu quit captaincy? :hitler: Coz he wasn't "enjoying" the captaincy :giggle:
ganeshran Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Care to explain why he should take "moral responsibility" when he i actually one of our top performers in the series? Coz the selectors saddled him with a 40 year old has been? This is what your logic is and let's see if you can spot the error... A PM is brough to manage the project. But the team who's given to the PM is chosen by his boss and even though members of his team are non-performers they are still retained. PM has no power to kick out non-performers. PM does all he could but eventually the project fails coz the expert/team member failed to do anything on the project - a problem which was already identified. At the end of the project PM was fired coz he was held "morally" responsible for the debacle and the under-performing team member was retained to work on another project as he was "enjoying" working on projects. here is what your logic is. A PM is brought in to manage a 11 member team. PM gets to work on a difficult project. The most critical member of the team goes on leave and some members dont perform well and the project bombs miserably. The PM's own performance is very poor and he never attends the critical meetings but is still given the benefit of the doubt. Next comes an easy project, here all the senior members perform very well and the project gets done wonderfully even though the PM's own performance is still below average. Management is happy and the PM carries on. Now there is another tough project. Here there are no members on leave and conditions are well. PM again performs poorly both as an individual contributor and as well as a leader leading the project to bomb miserably again. Two senior members are asked to leave the project, there is only one senior member in the team now. Next comes the most easiest project of all which has never been screwed up by any PM before. The project fails again. Now the management should again ask the remaining one senior member to leave( which they might ). Meanwhile the PM asks for leave so he can go work for another project where he makes more money, and buts motorbike racing teams and also act in every ad there is in the market but no , he shouldnt be held responsible for 3 projects bombing under him because it was always someone else's fault.
BeautifulGame Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Please can we leave political comparison out of it. I mean as bad as their performances have been none of them deserves to be compared with the likes of Raja and Kalmadi:((
Crookbond Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 ICF has really come to great spaces. Even the mods are trolling, taking a leap out of Tendulkar's books and "enjoying the game" probably!
saneindian Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 here is what your logic is. A PM is brought in to manage a 11 member team. PM gets to work on a difficult project. The most critical member of the team goes on leave and some members dont perform well and the project bombs miserably. The PM's own performance is very poor and he never attends the critical meetings but is still given the benefit of the doubt. Next comes an easy project, here all the senior members perform very well and the project gets done wonderfully even though the PM's own performance is still below average. Management is happy and the PM carries on. Now there is another tough project. Here there are no members on leave and conditions are well. PM again performs poorly both as an individual contributor and as well as a leader leading the project to bomb miserably again. Two senior members are asked to leave the project, there is only one senior member in the team now. Next comes the most easiest project of all which has never been screwed up by any PM before. The project fails again. Now the management should again ask the remaining one senior member to leave( which they might ). Meanwhile the PM asks for leave so he can go work for another project where he makes more money, and buts motorbike racing teams and also act in every ad there is in the market but no , he shouldnt be held responsible for 3 projects bombing under him because it was always someone else's fault. Yaar ek bat batao, reading your posts, aisa lata hai ki, you are more interested to see India lose. How do you rate our chances of a 2-0 sweep tomorrow?
Ultimate_Game Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 here is what your logic is. A PM is brought in to manage a 11 member team. PM gets to work on a difficult project. The most critical member of the team goes on leave and some members dont perform well and the project bombs miserably. The PM's own performance is very poor and he never attends the critical meetings but is still given the benefit of the doubt. Next comes an easy project, here all the senior members perform very well and the project gets done wonderfully even though the PM's own performance is still below average. Management is happy and the PM carries on. Now there is another tough project. Here there are no members on leave and conditions are well. PM again performs poorly both as an individual contributor and as well as a leader leading the project to bomb miserably again. Two senior members are asked to leave the project, there is only one senior member in the team now. Next comes the most easiest project of all which has never been screwed up by any PM before. The project fails again. Now the management should again ask the remaining one senior member to leave( which they might ). Meanwhile the PM asks for leave so he can go work for another project where he makes more money, and buts motorbike racing teams and also act in every ad there is in the market but no , he shouldnt be held responsible for 3 projects bombing under him because it was always someone else's fault. Your examples are incorrect. You failed to highlight the fact that PM was one of the top performers on the project, and the said senior members were the ones who did absolutely nothing. At the very least be honest and accurate in your examples :giggle: Dhoni has batted twice this series and was the 2nd highest scorer in both the innings. In fact in the 2nd Test he came in at a precarious situation and a failure would have cost India the match. He didn't drop sitters and his captaincy hasn't been too shabby either. Hardly a PM who's "screwing" things up. As for the said senior member (Tendulkar) we have all seen what value he brings to the team - enjoyment factor :giggle:
asterix Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Sane bhai.. Gannu is trolling... He's playing devils advocate...
ganeshran Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 And you used that one innings/series to judge his batting in home tests? Quite a lame argument and you made it look like as if MSD had asked Roach to bowl those no balls for him. As for the bolded part, that number 8 is also batting better than 1, 2 and 4. Why not ask them to be fired as well, along with 6 and 7? Or is the focus solely on number 7? I can understand Ultimate_Game missing the point blinded by his Dhoni worshipping, but expected you to get it. The point was not that Dhoni asked Roach to bowl the no balls, it was that he failed in the other three innings by scoring 0,8,13. And the one inning where he did do well, he was extremely lucky to make it to a century despite being caught behind twice off the same bowler because the ball was not legal. Everyone gets lucky now and then, but when your only decent performance is because of a lucky reprieve, your batting ability will be questioned, and rightly so I never said there shouldnt be other changes in the team, there should very well be. But Dhoni also takes the blame for 8-0 abroad and 1-1 at home and should resign. How long wil the selectors give Dhoni a free pass despite the team performing horribly under him?
Ultimate_Game Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 ICF has really come to great spaces. Even the mods are trolling' date=' taking a leap out of Tendulkar's books and "enjoying the game" probably! [/quote'] Yup the Dhoni scoring cheap runs and inflating his average coz of no balls one was a gem :hysterical:
Ultimate_Game Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 I can understand Ultimate_Game missing the point blinded by his Dhoni worshipping, but expected you to get it. The point was not that Dhoni asked Roach to bowl the no balls, it was that he failed in the other three innings by scoring 0,8,13. And the one inning where he did do well, he was extremely lucky to make it to a century despite being caught behind twice off the same bowler because the ball was not legal. Everyone gets lucky now and then, but when your only decent performance is because of a lucky reprieve, your batting ability will be questioned, and rightly so I never said there shouldnt be other changes in the team, there should very well be. But Dhoni also takes the blame for 8-0 abroad and 1-1 at home and should resign. How long wil the selectors give Dhoni a free pass despite the team performing horribly under him? Yup we are blinded as we can't see the "no balls" on which Dhoni gets out to and yup he needs to be blamed for 1-1 (if that happens) even though he is one of the topperformer in the series :giggle: Yes, I am blinded but you can see it all Those SRT blinders are really working well I see :two_thumbs_up:
ganeshran Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Your examples are incorrect. You failed to highlight the fact that PM was one of the top performers on the project, and the said senior members were the ones who did absolutely nothing. At the very least be honest and accurate in your examples :giggle: Dhoni has batted twice this series and was the 2nd highest scorer in both the innings. In fact in the 2nd Test he came in at a precarious situation and a failure would have cost India the match. He didn't drop sitters and his captaincy hasn't been too shabby either. Hardly a PM who's "screwing" things up. As for the said senior member (Tendulkar) we have all seen what value he brings to the team - enjoyment factor :giggle: Dhoni was the second highest scorer in the team and he is successful , but SRT was the second highest scorer in both England and Australia and he was unsuccessful? How has his captaincy not been shabby. Did he not let England off the hook when they were 6 wickets down, Did he not let Australia off the hook when they were 27 for 4. Did he not spread the field and wait for the batsmen to make a mistake while Clarke scored a triple and Punter a double, or when KP or Bell or Prior or broad were batting. All that happened during crucial junctures of the matches which could have changed the result.
saneindian Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Sane bhai.. Gannu is trolling... He's playing devils advocate... Asterix dada, Mishra vs Ojha..purane din..kuch yaad aaya..Ojha kahan pahuch gaye, Mishra mote halwai ho gaye :cantstop:
asterix Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Asterix dada' date=' Mishra vs Ojha..[i']purane din..kuch yaad aaya..Ojha kahan pahuch gaye, Mishra mote halwai ho gaye :cantstop: :mad:
ganeshran Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Yup we are blinded as we can't see the "no balls" on which Dhoni gets out to and yup he needs to be blamed for 1-1 (if that happens) even though he is one of the topperformer in the series :giggle: Yes' date=' I am blinded but you can see it all Those SRT blinders are really working well I see :two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] How much do you rate Dhoni's captaincy and his batting in England and Australia on a scale of 1-10? Are you saying Dhoni should not take any responsibity for 9-3 in the last 4 series despite two of them being at home?
GautiMaan Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Only problem i have is that Dhoni didnt put his foot down after the debacle in England.So with no changes in the team and the attitude we endured another debacle in Aus
ganeshran Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Yaar ek bat batao' date= reading your posts, aisa lata hai ki, you are more interested to see India lose. How do you rate our chances of a 2-0 sweep tomorrow? There is more than a decent chance we can win this. But the entire premise of this thread was to discuss the sweeping changes that are required if we lose tomorrow and hence all my posts have made that assumption