Srikkanth has hurt VVS Laxman: Sourav Ganguly

Second new ball :hysterical: ' date='our top 7 could not last 80 overs in most innnings.[/quote'] i think u did not see those games @ lords 83.4 Tremlett to Dhoni, OUT, 135.5 kph, caught at slip! That's what the new ball was meant to do! Tremlett gets his length right again, finds the outside edge as Dhoni defended tentatively from the crease, Swann tumbled smartly to his left to pouch it safely 85.2 Tremlett to Dhoni, OUT, 132.8 kph, Dhoni is gone, pretty poor shot and he walks. Rauf was giving it out anyway. Big, big wicket and England are into the tail with a newish ball in their hands. Short of a length ball, not much pace, no movement, and it was there to be left. Dhoni hops across and feathers it needlessly to Prior. Easy, loopy catch, though it was dying on him. Dhoni is not going to repeat his 2007 Lord's heroics this time. He's in fact had a rather forgettable Test. @ trent bridge 87.3 Broad to Dhoni, OUT, 134.6 kph, there's another one! Dhoni stands at the wicket, his feet in cement, and flashes at an outswinger, Anderson easily pouching the edge at second slip. England are surging now. India's lead is 52, but we're rapidly getting into the tail here. @oval 83.2 Broad to Dhoni, OUT, 131.6 kph, it's all unravelling in a rush! Dhoni gone now. Broad offers some width at a full, inviting length. Dhoni stretches to flash at it but could only outside edge to Swann at second who snaffled the sharp chance with ease out of eight inning he played in england 2 inns he scored 70 runs so i am exluding that 4 times he got out playing against new ball 2 time he got out in middle overs
"A skipper should be available for his players 24 hours. I don't know why Dhoni does this... But I think situation would have been different, if Laxman had got Dhoni's support," Ganguly said.
from what i have heard dhoni did not attend selection meeting for nzl series gangu might have meant that but srikanth should have asked laxman before announcing the squad :mad:
Dhoni is not inclusive in that logic. If India wins' date=' its because of Dhoni, If it loses its because the team didn't play well:winky:[/quote'] Here's the way I see it If India wins it's because of many reasons and/or Dhoni's captaincy. If India loses it's due to myriad reasons and/or Dhoni's captaincy. But, I have never seen Dhoni been credited for Zaheer's wickets.
So? He comes at no 7 when the ball and pitch would have eased out and mostly his scores when match was over.Last 2 years he averages 28 with the bat.you can give any wicket keeper a chance he would not do any worse.
Do you remember what happened when this was done the last time?
http://cricketnext.in.com/live/news/loud-and-clear-message-sent-to-selectors-ganguly/67290-13.html
"Even Dhoni, [Gautam] Gambhir, Ishant [sharma] failed in Australia. It's a complete case of treating unequally. Age cannot be a factor," he said pointing out at India's performance Down Under. "I was doing commentary in that series. It was green-top all the way and Ishant could take only five wickets from four Test matches. If Laxman is singled out, then why not others?" he questioned. "If this is the policy, then we will never be able to build a good side," he continued.
:doh:
Daddu ki akal kaha gayi? :dontknow: I agree selectors picking Ishant for this series is a wrong decision. He has not played any cricket, just coming back from injury. How are they sure if plays he would bowl long spells straight away. Suppose, one of Zak and Umesh got injured on the morning of the test, we do not have another pacer in reserve other than Ishant then. They have taken two :facepalm: decisions picking Ishant and Yuvraj.
If Dhoni wasn't a compulsion on team, Saha would have played Adelaide test as well, based on his performance in Perth.
If Dhoni wasn't a compulsion on team' date=' Saha would have played Adelaide test as well, based on his performance in Perth.[/quote'] Saha played at Adelaide, not Perth.
If Dhoni wasn't a compulsion on team' date=' Saha would have played Adelaide test as well, based on his performance in Perth.[/quote'] So before Saha, it has never happened? What happened the last time when Dhoni didn't play a Test match/series? Who took his place and how did they perform?
Daddu ki akal kaha gayi? :dontknow: I agree selectors picking Ishant for this series is a wrong decision. He has not played any cricket, just coming back from injury. How are they sure if plays he would bowl long spells straight away. Suppose, one of Zak and Umesh got injured on the morning of the test, we do not have another pacer in reserve other than Ishant then. They have taken two :facepalm: decisions picking Ishant and Yuvraj.
IDK yaar - I sometimes doubt usko akal thi bhi kya after the epic WTF he has done in the past 2-3 years. Anyways, I don't understand what Ganguly is trying to say - what does he mean by others? I mean should be drop all of them and start with a fresh team?

Wasn't MSD's avg equal to Sachin's(our 2nd best bat on the tour) in England despite being WK-batsman ? His captaincy has been bad but his place in the team is more or less secured.

:facepalm: Motormouth Ganguly. Once he says Gambhir should captain the test team. Now he says he should be dropped.
One hand he says Tendulkar should be allowed to pick & choose - on another side he says he should be dropped. :cantstop:
Yeah i remember srilanka but do you remember what happened in england when we toured in 2007 .
Wasn't MSD's avg equal to Sachin's(our 2nd best bat on the tour) in England despite being WK-batsman ? His captaincy has been bad but his place in the team is more or less secured.
No. It wasn't. Good 3-4 points less (but than Sachin didn't do great either on that tour.) Other than that his average his runs came in only third test and many in dead innings of that test. India lost that test Innings and 242 runs. In other 3 tests his scores were - 28,16,5,0,17,3.
:facepalm: Motormouth Ganguly. Once he says Gambhir should captain the test team. Now he says he should be dropped.
gangu is biased as well did not take sehwag`s name along with gambo dhoni & ishant sehwag avgs 10 in england series 24 in aus series
i think u did not see those games @ lords 83.4 Tremlett to Dhoni, OUT, 135.5 kph, caught at slip! That's what the new ball was meant to do! Tremlett gets his length right again, finds the outside edge as Dhoni defended tentatively from the crease, Swann tumbled smartly to his left to pouch it safely 85.2 Tremlett to Dhoni, OUT, 132.8 kph, Dhoni is gone, pretty poor shot and he walks. Rauf was giving it out anyway. Big, big wicket and England are into the tail with a newish ball in their hands. Short of a length ball, not much pace, no movement, and it was there to be left. Dhoni hops across and feathers it needlessly to Prior. Easy, loopy catch, though it was dying on him. Dhoni is not going to repeat his 2007 Lord's heroics this time. He's in fact had a rather forgettable Test. @ trent bridge 87.3 Broad to Dhoni, OUT, 134.6 kph, there's another one! Dhoni stands at the wicket, his feet in cement, and flashes at an outswinger, Anderson easily pouching the edge at second slip. England are surging now. India's lead is 52, but we're rapidly getting into the tail here. @oval 83.2 Broad to Dhoni, OUT, 131.6 kph, it's all unravelling in a rush! Dhoni gone now. Broad offers some width at a full, inviting length. Dhoni stretches to flash at it but could only outside edge to Swann at second who snaffled the sharp chance with ease out of eight inning he played in england 2 inns he scored 70 runs so i am exluding that 4 times he got out playing against new ball 2 time he got out in middle overs
I can give many examples where he has been out to the old ball- 1.perth 1st innings 7.1 Hilfenhaus to Dhoni, no run, short of length ball, Dhoni stays on the back foot and steers the ball towards gully 57.2 Hilfenhaus to Dhoni, OUT, this is ending quicker than expected, Dhoni joins the procession, the familiar poke outside off, not much feet as he plays that, easy catch for second slip MS Dhoni c Ponting b Hilfenhaus 12 (30m 22b 2x4 0x6) SR: 54.54 2.2nd innings perth India 143/5 MS Dhoni 2* (12b) 55.1 Siddle to Dhoni, no run, short of length ball just outside off, defended towards point 55.2 Siddle to Dhoni, no run, outside off, not too wide, Dhoni happy to leave 55.3 Siddle to Dhoni, no run, pitched up, swerving away after starting well outside off, Dhoni doesn't have to play that 55.4 Siddle to Dhoni, OUT, Dhoni's horror tour continues, he's gone for 2, a short of length ball just outside off, Dhoni stretched well forward as he tries to play that, takes the edge and Ponting gobbles up a low chance at slip, that's a terrific catch. Into the Indian tail now MS Dhoni c Ponting b Siddle 2 (20m 16b 0x4 0x6) SR: 12.50 3.1st test ind vs aus 42.1 Pattinson to Dhoni, no run, gets on his toes and cuts a rising one to backward point 42.2 Pattinson to Dhoni, OUT, inside edged on to the stumps, not for the first time in the match, and Pattinson has one more, Dhoni stays rooted to the crease, looks to pick up this pitched up ball from outside off and heave it over midwicket, manages only an inside edge that disturbs the bails MS Dhoni b Pattinson 23 (88m 44b 0x4 1x6) SR: 52.27
i was taking about england series only :hitler: i know he was complete :fail: in aus
No. It wasn't. Good 3-4 points less (but than Sachin didn't do great either on that tour.) Other than that his average his runs came in only third test and many in dead innings of that test. India lost that test Innings and 242 runs. In other 3 tests his scores were - 28,16,5,0,17,3.
What you are saying in the 2nd para is irrelevant as we lost all the matches by good margin. Its not his fault that all other batsmen folded early.