Xbox 360

Desi Cartman

Ramu Kaka....xbox 360 is for hardcore gamers....PS 3 leliyo....surf the web,Netflix,Blu-ray player....family aadmi ke liye accha hai....also PSN is free....why would you pay $50 for using most of Xbox facitlities as a gold member...Kinect is overrated....you will outgrow it just like WII....Anyways apart from Halo series and Gears of war 90% of games are available on both platforms anyways ...woh din gaye when Sony and Microsoft tried to out-do eachother. $50 ka phatka Hard-core gamers ke liye **** dijiye...See if you can barter your xbox360 for Playstation....I was an xbox guy but with age I is converted to playstation man :hail:

speaking of PS3, used its web browser to watch the u19 WC on TV... it was great. Earlier I it wouldn't handle flash streaming but to my surprise, it worked pretty good B->

Had such a miserable time using it during Worldcup 2011 when I tried to login to Willow TV but I am glad they updated it

Ok here is the history
  1. I had ps 1 and ps2 and used it to play mostly games like Tennis, WWE, baseball and cricket during my college and bachelor days.
  2. Hardly used PS2 after I got married and getting PS3 wasnÃÕ worth it/
  3. Bought Wii couple of years ago and it was fun as my wife enjoyed it and so did other people in our circle.
  4. When I moved to the US, the Wii didnÃÕ work as it was bought in Aus so I gave it to my nieces who love it.
  5. Having played WII for some time, its definitively not for me but my wife and 2 year old daughter like it.
  6. I got Xbox free with a TV yesterday and now my options are selling it on Amazon or getting Kinect so my daughter and wife can use it as they would like it for sure, I will use it for some games like NFL, Cricket etc and most to use it as media center lol

So yeh hai kahani, PS3 is not going to work as Kinect is better, my questions: Can I pwn the console and use downloaded games ?

• If not then how much do the games cost ? In Aus they were more around 50 bucks which is not worth for me as I will be playing like 5 times a year.
  • Best place to buy used games

Ok here is the history
  1. I had ps 1 and ps2 and used it to play mostly games like Tennis, WWE, baseball and cricket during my college and bachelor days.
  2. Hardly used PS2 after I got married and getting PS3 wasnÃÕ worth it/
  3. Bought Wii couple of years ago and it was fun as my wife enjoyed it and so did other people in our circle.
  4. When I moved to the US, the Wii didnÃÕ work as it was bought in Aus so I gave it to my nieces who love it.
  5. Having played WII for some time, its definitively not for me but my wife and 2 year old daughter like it.
  6. I got Xbox free with a TV yesterday and now my options are selling it on Amazon or getting Kinect so my daughter and wife can use it as they would like it for sure, I will use it for some games like NFL, Cricket etc and most to use it as media center lol

So yeh hai kahani, PS3 is not going to work as Kinect is better, my questions: Can I pwn the console and use downloaded games ?

• If not then how much do the games cost ? In Aus they were more around 50 bucks which is not worth for me as I will be playing like 5 times a year.
  • Best place to buy used games

Since you have a lil one in your house,she will definetely have a great time with Kinect which is like an advanced version of WII You can pawn your console-Ebay or Gamestop ,which answers your last question...probably the best place to buy used-games...most of the other franchises I have seen are a rip-off...You can re-sell your games once you get bored too but obviously they will give you spare-change more often than not compared to what you pay.....but hey something is better than nothing....also they havea very reliable exchange policy. games will depend on how much re-sale value they have...most sports-games and WWE,MMA games generally go down with newer versions coming into the market...for eg;Fifa 2010 WC will be dead cheap compared to 2012 which is the latest version ,but 2010 gameplay is not bad either,so you can still enjoy it as long as you are not a hardcore gamer...I think 2013 is due release soon....Used games for current popular titles generally you will not get a good bargain... Cost depends....Few months back I sa Fifa 2012 was at 50 bucks for used but I bought 2010 wc used one for around 22-23 bucks approx... Also be sure to check if the dvd is NTsc or PAL if you score a good deal online

Ramu Kaka....xbox 360 is for hardcore gamers...
Dude, if anything its the PS3 which is preferred by hardcore gamers. Xbox is marketed more as a home entertainment device targeted towards the casual gamers with the piece of crap Kinect being sold along with it. Last E3 was a prime example on how MSFTs vision isnt towards the gaming community, the numbers there arent enough to make tons of money. So they target casual gamers and unveil tons of Kinect games which become boring as soon as the novelty factor wears off. Sony on the other hand makes much better exclusives but dont make a lot of money out of PS3.

Lot of Casual buyers get the PS3 for the blu-ray aspect....Kinect is a relatively new phenomenon....During the days of Halo and before PS3 started hitting the jackpot with their own exclusives...I knew a lot of gamers who prefferred the xbox over Play station...I don't know about now but 2 years back when I had both Playstation and Xbox....I couldn't watch netflix or Hulu and I know it is not a deal breaker to lot of users on the xbox without upgrading my xbox account for a fee I spoke to one uncle who works for MSFT who said that % of casual buyers who think of blu-ray,streaming apps etc is way less compared to thwe amount of hard-core gamers who are willing to shellout the money for full benefits and that is where a lot of revenue is for the gaming division. Most of what I said is personal opinion as a user of both consoles,here-say and outputs from casual discussions,if there is any proof to substantiate,I would be more than willing to change my stand

Since you have a lil one in your house,she will definetely have a great time with Kinect which is like an advanced version of WII You can pawn your console-Ebay or Gamestop ,which answers your last question...probably the best place to buy used-games...most of the other franchises I have seen are a rip-off...You can re-sell your games once you get bored too but obviously they will give you spare-change more often than not compared to what you pay.....but hey something is better than nothing....also they havea very reliable exchange policy. games will depend on how much re-sale value they have...most sports-games and WWE,MMA games generally go down with newer versions coming into the market...for eg;Fifa 2010 WC will be dead cheap compared to 2012 which is the latest version ,but 2010 gameplay is not bad either,so you can still enjoy it as long as you are not a hardcore gamer...I think 2013 is due release soon....Used games for current popular titles generally you will not get a good bargain... Cost depends....Few months back I sa Fifa 2012 was at 50 bucks for used but I bought 2010 wc used one for around 22-23 bucks approx... Also be sure to check if the dvd is NTsc or PAL if you score a good deal online
Great, thanks for the info. Now I will have to buy that stupid Kinect. Will look for a used one