Well he won his 8th world championship title in Billiards. Has a stunning record. Definitely deserves more attention then what he gets. All the time people in India are saying shyt like youngistan and stuff like that, where are those young people of India who play billiards and stuf. Looks like they don't have much knowledge about the game. This dude is one of a kind. Well Done Pankaj Advani.

we do know him has won the world titles many times from a young age and @tdigi we do play billiards whenever we go for dinner at the beaches :D

and @tdigi we do play billiards whenever we go for dinner at the beaches :D
Not talking about pocket billiards :hysterical:
Abbe kya yaar 'Tics tu bhi! Udhar Sandy aaya idhar itna joron se that you have to ask Pankaj Advani kaun hai???
Abey bhai I used to hate those tv ads from Id which had "youngistan" in it. I mean so annoying. The term itself. Where do these people come up with this shyt. "_" but yeah look at the poor guys twitter account. He doesn't even have that many followers on twitter.
Arre instead of lamenting the anpadhs I am going to celebrate you man. There is something very infectious about you always being optimistic, and picking up heroes ranging from Advani to Paes. Keep it up. :hatsoff: Sings to 'Tics Tu mera jaanoo hai, tu mera dilbar hai meri (optimistic) prem kahani ka tu hero hai.... :oohlala:
:two_thumbs_up::hatsoff:
I know why you hate it, cuz you are not part of youngistan and it makes u feel old.... join the club :blink:

I posted some good news about him a couple of days back. No response. :(( http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=289781 Another fantastic article Pankaj Advani and his quest for two world crowns http://www.firstpost.com/sports/pankaj-advani-and-his-quest-for-two-world-crowns-509206.html

One might argue that on the face of it, billiards and snooker are pretty similar. They are played on the green baize and your weapon of choice is a cue stick. But in terms of technique and mental set-up, they couldn’t be any more different which is why Advani’s feat really needs to be applauded. Over the years, we’ve heard of so many stories of sportsmen who gave up one form of the game to excel in the other. The reason being that it’s not easy to juggle two different sports with very different requirements. But that’s exactly what Advani has decided to do. So even as the nation celebrates his seventh billiards World title, you have to remember that Advani spent a majority of the year playing snooker in England.