Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 5, 2012 Posted November 5, 2012 Hi Did anyone try getting tickets for this match? I signed up and was put in a queue on the icc website by which time all tickets were gone! Previously the tickets have been sold by the grounds and via a ballot (for ind v pak). This was just the first batch so not sure if/when/how many more will be released?
Sarkar Posted November 6, 2012 Posted November 6, 2012 You live in London try to go to the oval one West Indies vs India
Sachinism Posted November 6, 2012 Posted November 6, 2012 Heard they released the tickets on Sunday, rather than Monday like they said they would. Haven't even looked, so got none so far. Will wait for a re-release of returns or something. Or rob some poor fker outside the ground
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 6, 2012 Author Posted November 6, 2012 You live in London try to go to the oval one West Indies vs India Yes i will, but INDIA V PAKISTAN in the UK only happens once in a blue moon!
Number Posted November 6, 2012 Posted November 6, 2012 wow, it must be quite buzzy when places like Toronto or UK host India-Pakistan matches. Almost equal no of supporters.
Sarkar Posted November 6, 2012 Posted November 6, 2012 Yes i will' date=' but INDIA V PAKISTAN in the UK only happens once in a blue moon![/quote'] Forget India vs Pakistan why dont all uk indian icfers meet up and watch india vs west indies what do you reckon.
Sarkar Posted November 6, 2012 Posted November 6, 2012 first allocation of tickets to see two of cricket’s biggest rivals – India and Pakistan – clash at Edgbaston in the ICC Champions Trophy sold out in just three hours today after going on general sale this morning. It is the first of the 15 matches in the tournament to have sold out its initial allocation of tickets. Additional tickets for this match may be released to the public nearer the event.
Laaloo Posted November 6, 2012 Posted November 6, 2012 If you need a ride, call up Sarkar, he will drop you off in his cab along with his bhaijaans :nice:
Sarkar Posted November 6, 2012 Posted November 6, 2012 If you need a ride' date=' call up Sarkar, he will drop you off in his cab along with his bhaijaans :nice:[/quote'] May be you can send us an aircraft from america beti jaan.
Captain of Bhangra Posted November 6, 2012 Posted November 6, 2012 Hi Did anyone try getting tickets for this match? I signed up and was put in a queue on the icc website by which time all tickets were gone! Previously the tickets have been sold by the grounds and via a ballot (for ind v pak). This was just the first batch so not sure if/when/how many more will be released? The ICC really disgraced themselves here. They advertised that tickets would go on sale, Monday 5th November, 10:30am. They then emailed all members of the ECB's "Twelth Man" fan club on Thursday 1st November, saying that they had priority access to the tickets for (reportedly) 80% of the tickets. These 80% were sold immediately, leaving just 5,000 for the actual advertised date of release. I managed to get 6 tickets for myself and my friends, but I consider myself extremely lucky. (I even somehow managed to get the Area where I knew most of the Indian fans were planning to gather, Block 24). Now some of these tickets are being sold for £250+ each on Seatwave, when I only paid £35 each for mine. There will be more sold soon, as they expect a few returns from sponsors, and anyone caught re-selling tickets will have theirs cancelled and resold through the ICC site to the public, prices will be the same as on release...
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 6, 2012 Author Posted November 6, 2012 The ICC really disgraced themselves here. They advertised that tickets would go on sale, Monday 5th November, 10:30am. They then emailed all members of the ECB's "Twelth Man" fan club on Thursday 1st November, saying that they had priority access to the tickets for (reportedly) 80% of the tickets. These 80% were sold immediately, leaving just 5,000 for the actual advertised date of release. I managed to get 6 tickets for myself and my friends, but I consider myself extremely lucky. (I even somehow managed to get the Area where I knew most of the Indian fans were planning to gather, Block 24). Now some of these tickets are being sold for ޣ250+ each on Seatwave, when I only paid ޣ35 each for mine. There will be more sold soon, as they expect a few returns from sponsors, and anyone caught re-selling tickets will have theirs cancelled and resold through the ICC site to the public, prices will be the same as on release... Yeh i will keep an eye out for returns should get some. I should have logged on earlier didnt anticipate such a huge rush as i went on around 1130 then it put me in a queue for almost 1hr. No way am i paying silly money like that, i have also bought tickets for the final (just in case!).
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 6, 2012 Author Posted November 6, 2012 The ICC really disgraced themselves here. They advertised that tickets would go on sale, Monday 5th November, 10:30am. They then emailed all members of the ECB's "Twelth Man" fan club on Thursday 1st November, saying that they had priority access to the tickets for (reportedly) 80% of the tickets. These 80% were sold immediately, leaving just 5,000 for the actual advertised date of release. I managed to get 6 tickets for myself and my friends, but I consider myself extremely lucky. (I even somehow managed to get the Area where I knew most of the Indian fans were planning to gather, Block 24). Now some of these tickets are being sold for ޣ250+ each on Seatwave, when I only paid ޣ35 each for mine. There will be more sold soon, as they expect a few returns from sponsors, and anyone caught re-selling tickets will have theirs cancelled and resold through the ICC site to the public, prices will be the same as on release... If you cant make it due to a family death or anything () let me know!!...sorry but it is india pakistan!
Captain of Bhangra Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 If you cant make it due to a family death or anything () let me know!!...sorry but it is india pakistan! I was ready with my phone & lap-top since 8:30am. Even then I couldn't get through on the phone, & somehow managed to get through online (very lucky). I knew there would be a massive demand. Hahaha, I'll add you to the waiting list behind the other 15-20 people that have requested the same...
Sarkar Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 Now the tickets for india vs west indies sold out.
Utalk Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 Did not try for India-Pak tickets. Have bought 3 tickets for the south Africa game instead as my ten year old daughter wanted to come.
Desi Cartman Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 Did not try for India-Pak tickets. Have bought 3 tickets for the south Africa game instead as my ten year old daughter wanted to come. not taking young kids to India pakistan gave is actually a good idea. I dont know how I will manage but I will try not criticize Pakistan as much in front of my daughter.. I hope I can do it
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 7, 2012 Author Posted November 7, 2012 Iv been to India v Pakistan at Edgbaston before and despite all the hype and talk beforehand the atmosphere was an anti climax as i remember India fans totally outnumbering the peaceful folk from Sparkhill and the match was rubbish. Plus you can never be sure of the weather.
Guest indianguji Posted January 24, 2013 Posted January 24, 2013 if any indian fan wants a ticket for the india v west indies game at oval, i have one spare for him for £75, he should contact me personally the match is sold out. 07706507920. that is much cheaper than what ul find on any website in total. i have already sold three for £70.i cnt go the game as im going to india two days before.