Gavaskar defends srini, this is protocol!!! Shows how comms are on BCCI pay roll

He did not say selectors should drop him. Nor did he have the guts to try to that during his tenure when India where wiped out 8-0 and our cricketer got appointed as MP.
:hysterical: Sachin got his chances as he was in good form before that .
By the same argument Dhoni was good leader as well. Took as to no.1 in all forms of the game. Deserved some time
8-0 was enough time
BCCI constitution specifically has a clause where the board can block/decide the captain. Captains in India get removed/appointed depending on the support from the board president. Nothing new here. Jimmy is a joker. He wants Dhoni out and the selfish Gambir to lead the team. Even he does not have the guts to say Tendu should go.
Problem is some of these guys can't stand Srini. Doesn't matter whether he is following BCCI rules or not, he is corrupt.
Problem is some of these guys can't stand Srini. Doesn't matter whether he is following BCCI rules or not' date=' he is corrupt.[/quote'] You are always defending guys just cos they are from south. Stop this nonsense!
Problem is some of these guys can't stand Srini. Doesn't matter whether he is following BCCI rules or not' date=' he is corrupt.[/quote'] So cos all the selctors say sack dhoni and drop him, the BBCI prsident then jumps in to use his veto to stop this. Selectors are all ex pros who know cricket, while fat ugly guy is only expert and in taking money and eating. O and happens to be CSK owner whose main brand asset is Dhoni ,who is same skipper who he vetos to stay as indian captain. Please dont tell me you are this naive to not see what is happening here.
You are always defending guys just cos they are from south. Stop this nonsense!
Yes, your love for people from the South is well known. :winky: And Gavaskar is also from the South. :hahaha: Answer this question. Did Srini follow BCCI rules or not here?
Westie :whack:
Not sure. Does BCCI president have veto on selction commitees choices? According to gavaskar his lawyer on ndtv today, he does. How can the BCCI president over rule a unanimous decsion made by selection commitee is beyond me. But hey if you are fine with that and cant see the blatant conflict of interest which impaired his objectivity in this decsion, well then you are more stupid then I thought
How can the BCCI president over rule a unanimous decsion made by selection commitee is beyond me. But hey if you are fine with that and cant see the blatant conflict of interest which impaired his objectivity in this decsion, well then you are more stupid then I thought
Let's see who is stupid here. You start a thread claiming Indian cricket is corrupt. I say, hey there were just following the rules when the BCCI President overruled selector's decision, which BTW in any company/org the top execs have, and then you come crawling back claiming conflict of interest, bla bla bla. Bottom line, BCCI rules were followed. You can question whether those rules are legit or not, I think they are good cause you can have a wacko selection commitee making a random choice and someone above needs to have the power to say no.
Removing a joker captain who gets whitewashed 8-0 like Associate teams is a wacko decision making.
yes remove him as ODI captain despite just winning the WC, cause he sucked in tests. sounds wacko to me. :winky:
yes remove him as ODI captain despite just winning the WC' date=' cause he sucked in tests. sounds wacko to me. :winky:[/quote'] Then why was he retained for Tests ? That's really wacko.
yes remove him as ODI captain despite just winning the WC' date=' cause he sucked in tests. sounds wacko to me. :winky:[/quote'] We just were whitewashed in england odis,Lost in southafrica odi series ,were hammered in champions trophy,asia cup ,then agian in asia cup ,cb series , Kya record hai kaptain kool ka. All selectors wanted to look towards the future and give kohli the responsibility.Nothing wrong in that.
Then why was he retained for Tests ? That's really wacko.
Good question, may be selectors didn't want split captaincy, may be BCCI top brass wanted to see if we get back on our feet at home. Now time for more rethinking.
We just were whitewashed in england odis,Lost in southafrica odi series ,were hammered in champions trophy,asia cup ,then agian in asia cup ,cb series , Kya record hai kaptain kool ka. All selectors wanted to look towards the future and give kohli the responsibility.Nothing wrong in that.
Yes, bad string of series post WC, still he is the best option in ODIs. Too early for Kohli and good call by BCCI top brass in overruling the selectors.
Good question, may be selectors didn't want split captaincy, may be BCCI top brass wanted to see if we get back on our feet at home. Now time for more rethinking. Yes, bad string of series post WC, still he is the best option in ODIs. Too early for Kohli and good call by BCCI top brass in overruling the selectors.
A lot of defending of BCCI top brass here. You must be the only top brass BCCI fan here!!! Do you have a retainer?:giggle:
Good question, may be selectors didn't want split captaincy, may be BCCI top brass wanted to see if we get back on our feet at home. Now time for more rethinking. Yes, bad string of series post WC, still he is the best option in ODIs. Too early for Kohli and good call by BCCI top brass in overruling the selectors.
You lose 8-0 in eng and aus, with the captain personally perfoming awfuly and its a good decsion to keep him. The mind boggles

Back to the topic, why is it such a surprise that Sunil Gavaskar sold his soul to BCCI? That has been pretty common knowledge for a long long time. Sunil Gavaskar was a great batsman (I rate him as best Indian Test batsman), but as a person he goes where money is. End of story.

You lose 8-0 in eng and aus' date=' with the captain personally perfoming awfuly and its a good decsion to keep him. The mind boggles[/quote'] LOL! Read 1st part of my ans for tests and 2nd for ODIs. :winky:
You lose 8-0 in eng and aus' date=' with the captain personally perfoming awfuly and its a good decsion to keep him. The mind boggles[/quote'] He lost in test matches. And Amarnath wanted him dropped from ODI team. Does that make sense?? Even if he wanted to do that he should have axed all seniors including Shewag, Gambir and Tendu. A cleaning act like what we did for the 2007 T20 worldcup.