Magneto Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 He scared some indian batsmen which amazed me more. But I have a feeling that the Indian batsmen will soon sort him out by the time the 2nd ODI starts.
Hur Rizvi Posted December 25, 2012 Author Posted December 25, 2012 lacks stamina. I think for ODIs and t20s he has good stamina but still cant say anything about his stamina for bowling long spells in tests until he is tested. He did play all firstclass matches this season so i think he can be tried for tests
panther Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 HE's average not a long term prospect for test, can be used in LoI.
Hur Rizvi Posted December 25, 2012 Author Posted December 25, 2012 But I have a feeling that the Indian batsmen will soon sort him out by the time the 2nd ODI starts. He is not in ODI squad. I hope they add him in ODI squad
Sandeep99 Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 Impressive! Garner, Ambrose kind but can he be injury free!!
Ahmed Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 HE's average not a long term prospect for test' date=' can be used in LoI.[/quote'] He has a good record in first class cricket avergaing 26, but no need to get carried away. In the longer formats we have Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Ehsan Adil, Imran Khan, Sadaf Hussain, Asad Ali, Rahat Ali, Anwar Ali, Tanvir Ahmed and Riaz all ahead of him. Irfan is a very good LOIs bowler so we should not put to much preassure on him. For the Test matches against SA I think Ehsan Adil will be the surprise selection.
Old guy Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 any videos? if he is good then its good news for cricket :nice:
Baasir Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 He does not use his right arm much. With proper coaching he can increase his pace by 5kmph at least. Imagine 7.1 tall bowlling with bounce and 150kmph. Great scene.
Tiger80 Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 Played beautifully today .The only thing that is against him is age
Baasir Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 wont have a long career:headshake: I ll be happy if he stays there for 3 years. We badly need someone to fill the gap left by two fixers.
Sandeep99 Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 I ll be happy if he stays there for 3 years. We badly need someone to fill the gap left by two fixers. :hysterical:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 Bowler well today.Bowled 5ks faster than he did in England.But the wicket was helpful as well.But he is already 30year old.Need to see him in tests to believe he is good there.He is a very good prospect in LOIs though.
mastana Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 But I have a feeling that the Indian batsmen will soon sort him out by the time the 2nd ODI starts. 1-2 ko chorke saare indian batsman l**** ke baal hai. Bhootni ke saare ke saare IPL aate hi form mein aajayenge. In saalon se koi umeed nahi ab. Nanga karke chittar maaro g**** pe sallon ki. Muh kala karaye apna. 2 saal se marwayi jaa rahe hai. Mera toh sachin ke jaane ke baad waise bhi interest nahi. Rahi sahi kasar is dhoni ne puri kar di. Retire ho ke jaye salla.:hitler:
mastana Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 Btw good find for Pakistan. 2-4 match chalega uske baad bulb change karta nazar aayega height zyada hai na launde ki.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 this was an ideal cricket surface, lots of carry and bounce. it suited his kind of bowling nicely, he could just hit the pitch and watch it fly past the batsmen. great pace too. the indian openers looked shocked at first...they sure as hell weren't expecting something like this. gambhir couldn't even middle any of his deliveries, LOL. but the surprise factor is no longer there, so lets see if he can keep this up. i dont know if he can swing the ball. i fear that on flatter surfaces (like the next one), he is gonna get smacked around like everyone else. he looks like that huge indian guy in pro wrestling
mastana Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 this was an ideal cricket surface, lots of carry and bounce. it suited his kind of bowling nicely, he could just hit the pitch and watch it fly past the batsmen. great pace too. the indian openers looked shocked at first...they sure as hell weren't expecting something like this. gambhir couldn't even middle any of his deliveries, LOL. but the surprise factor is no longer there, so lets see if he can keep this up. i dont know if he can swing the ball. i fear that on flatter surfaces (like the next one), he is gonna get smacked around like everyone else. He doesn't have stamina. He will be found out soon.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 He doesn't have stamina. He will be found out soon. i couldn't tell. its a t20, who cares about stamina when u are bowling 4 overs i just think his natural length is short, and that makes him pretty useless on most subcon surfaces. ball is just gonna sit up
mastana Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 i couldn't tell. its a t20, who cares about stamina when u are bowling 4 overs i just think his natural length is short, and that makes him pretty useless on most subcon surfaces. ball is just gonna sit up His speed dropped from 145k to 135k in his 3rd over. :orderorder: He is ok for T20's only. You know padosi's are asking him to be included in test squad just after this match. :cantstop:
Utalk Posted December 25, 2012 Posted December 25, 2012 Normally it's Indian bowlers who start well and get found out soon. Zaheer aside no one improved with experience since Srinath.